Chevron Left
Volver a Converter Control

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Converter Control por parte de Universidad de Colorado en Boulder

4.8
estrellas
569 calificaciones
121 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course can also be taken for academic credit as ECEA 5702, part of CU Boulder’s Master of Science in Electrical Engineering degree. This course teaches how to design a feedback system to control a switching converter. The equivalent circuit models derived in the previous courses are extended to model small-signal ac variations. These models are then solved, to find the important transfer functions of the converter and its regulator system. Finally, the feedback loop is modeled, analyzed, and designed to meet requirements such as output regulation, bandwidth and transient response, and rejection of disturbances. Upon completion of this course, you will be able to design and analyze the feedback systems of switching regulators. This course assumes prior completion of courses Introduction to Power Electronics and Converter Circuits....

Principales reseñas

TG
10 de feb. de 2020

I am really happy taking this course. Challenging but the course really well structured so it helps a lot! My learning curve taking this course is huge. Thank you Prof. Erickson and team!

PC
25 de jun. de 2016

The analysis and materials of this course are very useful. A great section. If the MATLAB script for calculating the converter Poles and Zeros can be provided will be even better.

Filtrar por:

101 - 114 de 114 revisiones para Converter Control

por Elyka A

2 de jun. de 2016

Very good!

I think week 4 was very time consuming, in contrast with week 3, that was very light. Maybe these contents can be better balanced in the fuute.

por Jacky H

11 de feb. de 2018

I spent enormous amount of time figuring out some assignment questions. Hope the idea of these practices makes sense in the industry.

por Andrew T

19 de mar. de 2017

Great material however discussion forums is dead (despite hundreds of views), mentors are unresponsive to questions

por Alexis_314159

10 de may. de 2016

Great content.

Need more exercises, and solution to homeworks (eventually).

por Nicolas C

18 de ene. de 2022

E​xcellent course. In my opinion, a huge lack of practice exercices, though

por Jehan A L

30 de jun. de 2017

The explanation was clear and valuable I enjoyed very much

por Philipp M

17 de sep. de 2017

the learning material is very much and it is tough to get through the homeworks.

Expecially weeks 1 and 2 are mixed which makes it difficult to solve the first homework. As soon as you watch the first lectures of week 2, you wonder why that wasn't tought in the lectures of week 1.

Nevertheless, I still like the course and keep getting progress although I nearly have no preknowledge about the topic. I use the course to get some basic knowledge about this topic

por Rajat J

3 de abr. de 2016

PWM Switch modelling and use of that to simplify converter modelling not covered in detail.

More theoretical. Intuition on the models that we derive is not there.

por Mohamed E M

15 de may. de 2020

i dont feel that i can use what i ve learned in this course to design a modern SMPS, it feels outdated but nonetheless i learned some basics of control theroy

por Manish K S

13 de jul. de 2020

Assignments should be more formula based rather than giving exact numerical values with 0.1% accuracy. The 0.1% accuracy is very disturbing .

por Akira Y

12 de abr. de 2016

Contents are excellent.

The only disappointing is that It costs to submit assignments.

por victor g

21 de jul. de 2017

Great technological course on low power DC/DC converters.

por Carlos A

16 de mar. de 2016

No me parece adecuado que en un curso de este tipo los problemas sólo se corrijan si pagas (cuando lo hace el ordenador)

por Sagnik D

3 de jun. de 2020

Very tough