Chevron Left
Volver a Converting Challenges into Opportunities

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Converting Challenges into Opportunities por parte de Universidad de California en San Diego

4.6
estrellas
576 calificaciones
185 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

In a very competitive workplace, demonstrating your ability to turn challenges into opportunities is an important to way stand out to hiring managers and to your existing management/leadership. In this course, you will learn how to utilize the knowledge and skills needed to leverage left- and right-brain thinking, analyze problems, spur creativity, and implement innovative ideas for your workplace. Using the power of design thinking and Creative Problem Solving models you will work toward data-driven solutions to workplace challenges. You will engage in an active process of identifying/defining a specific challenge, generating a plan to address the challenge, collecting and analyzing data/information in order to sell your solution to your leadership, implementing your data-driven solution, and evaluating success of the solution. Course Outcomes: 1. Understand Design, out-of-the box, whole brain thinking, Your workplace strengths 2. Apply Qualitative and scientific research method for workplace problems, Setting priorities and analyzing for outcomes 3. Apply Creative problem solving and creative thinking, using creative techniques to overcome challenges and bring about innovation 4. Create Action plan, Learn to implement innovative ideas and present ideas...

Principales revisiones

ST

May 31, 2020

This is an excellent course to understand yourself. The course instructor has done a fantastic job on deciding the course content. I would recommend to anyone who is keen to join this course.

GC

Apr 01, 2020

It is a wonderful course. A lot of good exercises. Feeling of Self-discovery and there is a lot of takeaways. Thank you for the course. Look forward to see more such courses in a time to come

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 184 revisiones para Converting Challenges into Opportunities

por Bishal U

Apr 02, 2020

I was very much glad to take this course in the period of our country lock-down during recent Covid-19 pandemic and i have learned so many things that will be much more helpful for me in my coming future.

por Gaurav C

Apr 01, 2020

It is a wonderful course. A lot of good exercises. Feeling of Self-discovery and there is a lot of takeaways. Thank you for the course. Look forward to see more such courses in a time to come

por Zeyad M C

Mar 30, 2020

Needs more illustration videos most of the course is focused on reading.

por Sehresh M

Apr 29, 2020

It is a wonderful course. A lot of good exercises. Feeling of Self-discovery and there is a lot of takeaways. I was very much glad to take this course in the period of our country lock-down during recent Covid-19 pandemic and i have learned so many things that will be much more helpful for me in my coming future. if anyone want to know about " Challenges and Opportunities" I will recommend to join this course.

por Jake C

Apr 29, 2020

I really thought that this would be more exciting than it was, but I was really disappointed. There was some good information presented, but it was really just a collection of articles to read, several of the links didn't even work. A lot of reading and very little instructor led learning. For me personally, reading is not a primary learning style, I am a much better visual and hands on learner, which is why I like courses that have more video interaction. I also really didn't like that one of the first activities was a self-assessment, where you are classified into one of four categories, however as they move through the course, they don't use the same category names, changing how they refer to them, which made things hard to follow and piece back to the original activities at times.

por Igor K

Apr 07, 2020

There are definitely better MOOCs out there on the subject! Majority of info is from referenced readings/videos, giving an impression that this course is just shy of taking credit for the material prepared by other individuals / organizations. There was no thought-provoking challenge. Take this if you want an easy certificate just for the sake of having an extra certificate. Otherewise, focus on something else, where you time will be much more valued than this course.

por Selene S

Apr 22, 2020

I believe that having taken this course will give me the tools to do productive research by using qualitative and quantitative methodologies, as well as the art of creating productive problem solving techniques to come to a conclusion that would be a value add for all. Also the art of being able to tell a story about an innovative idea that will get me heard instead of shut out. There is a science to being innovative and this course has taught me that. i am greatful to have been able to have taken this course.

por U. F F

May 02, 2020

Great course! I learnt a lot on personal management, recognizing my strengths, organizing, data collection and identifying problems. This course also taught me work skills, most importantly, creative and critical thinking and the presentation of ideas. The best in the subject. Coursera is an amazing platform that is both easy and fun to use. This platform has helped me build my career for 3 years. Keep up the good work, Coursera team!

por El R L

Jun 20, 2020

This course has been very useful to me, both professionally and personally.

It should be noted that English is not my mother tongue. It was not a problem at all during this course. In fact, everything is so well explained and in a more than simple way that I had the impression that I was taking the course in French.

Thank you so much for your efforts.

por Leyla R

May 01, 2020

This course have showed me what i was missing, techniques that could be very useful and amazing background information needed to move on. Most importantly i learned how to pause and listen, patiently to other pierce and be more productive and fast in the idea pitching process.

por Catherine M K

Jun 30, 2020

I learnt so much from this course. Drew Dougherty is very knowledgeable and generously shared his own professional experience with students. I will use the techniques I discovered during this course in both my work and everyday life. I highly recommend this course.

por Marian N

Apr 25, 2020

For me it was very helpful to put my plans in steps and organize the priorities of the ideas so that i can solve the problems in a simple way .

Also it is my first time to know all this types of collecting the data and creativity problem solving steps.

por Weeranut K

Apr 26, 2020

I have been working in an event organiser business for 7 years. It has been up and down time. There are problems to be solved day by day. This course help me understand how to see problems through the theory and given me a lot of the way to think.

por Facundo C

Apr 27, 2020

Este curso está muy bien hecho, me sirvió de mucho, pude detectar todos los problemas que teníamos en la empresa, conocer sus causas y las infinidades de formas que existen para afrontarlos. Gracias!

por Sudhaharan T

May 31, 2020

This is an excellent course to understand yourself. The course instructor has done a fantastic job on deciding the course content. I would recommend to anyone who is keen to join this course.

por floramary

Jun 26, 2020

The course was very helpful. Got many ideas in problem solving skills. Videos and reading materials were vety helpfull

The 4th module enabled me to put in words whtat i have learnt.

por Pramit B

May 14, 2020

Great course. Plethora of tools and techniques were taught and plenty of real-life applications and examples were also provided. I feel empowered. Thanks for such a wonderful course

por Amjad H

Apr 22, 2020

I have learned a lot of new techniques that now I can apply to solve my daily life and office problems. I am sure the knowledge this course has provided has practical implications.

por Md. R I A

Apr 10, 2020

The treasure of this course is your choice to overcome your fear. This course is incredible. It will give you thriller activities where you will get your potential back. Go ahead.

por Paul M R J

May 22, 2020

Thanks you UNIVERSITY OF CALIFORNIA SAN DIEGO and Coursera for this very informative course. Lessons and exercises are very practical and very useful for professionals like me.

por Angie M C

Jun 19, 2020

Great Course, I really like it, I'm kind of analytical person, and love to have new tools that help to improve to move ourselfs into creativity and quality ideas and plans.

por Paolo B

May 05, 2020

This course was very helpful, giving a wide range perspective on the workplace environment and providing some useful tools to be used on the field everyday. I recommend it.

por Vladyslav D

May 02, 2020

Very good course fulfilled with a much relevant content! Thanks to all the teaching staff of University of Virginia that support the learners on their way of studying!=)

por Pradeep k t

Apr 09, 2020

This is a great skill converting challenges into opportunities. This course is very helpful for and i can solve any problem if occur in my life or business.

Thank you

por Mharela A T

May 31, 2020

Great course! Teaches a lot about both critical and creative problem solving which can definitely help you with your career and even with your personal challenges :)