Chevron Left
Volver a Corporate Sustainability. Understanding and Seizing the Strategic Opportunity

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Corporate Sustainability. Understanding and Seizing the Strategic Opportunity por parte de Università Bocconi

4.6
estrellas
507 calificaciones
130 reseña

Acerca del Curso

The achievement of a balanced economic, social and environmental development - as expressed in the UN Agenda 2030 for Sustainable Development - is recognized as one of the major challenges humanity is facing today. What is less clear is whether and how organizations can generate business opportunities and value for their stakeholders while tackling such challenges. In this course, thought leaders in a wide variety of management and economics fields illustrate how to assess and seize the opportunities offered by these global emergencies. They will offer new ways to understand the purpose and the logic of success of the business enterprise in this new context, providing ideas and examples on how to manage the transition process to realize the value creation potential from corporate sustainability for all involved stakeholders. Learning objectives The course will allow you to: - Understand What the macroeconomic and microeconomic consequences of both climate changes, poverty, hunger, gender or race discriminations, lack of communication between the State, Civil Societies, and businesses, etc are. - Understand Why it is important for businesses to tackle sustainability issues in order to create more and better business opportunities; - Learn How each individual, organization and system can start to analyze its behaviors and change towards more sustainable practices and models....

Principales reseñas

EP
25 de may. de 2020

This is an extremely detailed and informative course, ideal for someone looking to expand their knowledge of sustainability issues and the strategy required to address them in a corporate context.

CL
25 de ago. de 2020

I enjoyed this course, it was very detailed in explaining what exactly Sustainability means and how it partners with a successful business. Great course and good information!

Filtrar por:

101 - 125 de 130 revisiones para Corporate Sustainability. Understanding and Seizing the Strategic Opportunity

por Giulia P

23 de ene. de 2021

I enjoyed the course very much, although some of the concepts are repeated too extensively and, sometimes, the lessons may sound redundant. Overall, I really appreciated the different points of view proposed by the diverse teachers and their practical examples. Thank you Bocconi for this complete course.

por Natalia N

22 de may. de 2020

Very informational course! A lot of useful and trustworthy websites were provided. All of the articles and books were very interesting and engaging. It would be helpful to see some course managers' responses to the final work though. Thank you very much for the course! It was a pleasure!

por Giuseppe M

5 de ene. de 2021

It's a very structured course, interesting, engaging and comprehensive. I've had some difficulties following some lectures because of the limited ability of the lecturer to deliver his/her content in front of a camera...but I could read the transcript anyway...

por lea h

21 de sep. de 2020

The course covered a very wide range of topics on CSR from accounting to discrimination, closed-loop economies. It was very interesting but there was a lot more work to provide than is first stated. Some lectures were a lot more interesting than others too

por Luca C

16 de may. de 2020

My First course on Coursera. It is well organized and the content is very understandable and interesting.

If you have just a little interest in sustainability I suggest you try this course. You'll find it a good starting point in understanding the topic!

por Jio P D

18 de may. de 2020

The course is very interesting and overall well structured. Some lectures could be improved, but definitely worth the effort for everybody interested in sustainability and sustainable business.

por Yana B

14 de jun. de 2020

I recommend this course to all those who are interested in the topic of sustainability and corporate management. It will be great to have more practical examples and case studies.

por Alessandro L S

7 de abr. de 2021

Very interesting general course, but I expected more concrete example and especially tools and specific techniques in order to assess and implement sustainability in companies.

por Serena B C G

7 de oct. de 2020

The content and insights of the course are really good and relevant in the context of Corporate Sustainability, but some videos are too long which ended up demotivating me

por Bert D

6 de nov. de 2019

Interesting material, dense but instructive and very well illustrated with practical case studies. Week 5 I found a bit too abstract. All in all - a course worth taking !

por Evaristo D S

11 de jun. de 2020

Content fo the course is really good and diverse almost all the lectures are equally important. Concepts are clear and precise.

Just a few videos that not recorded well.

por Tania M B

10 de jun. de 2020

It is a very interesting course for a first approach to sustainability and how to change a business towards a sustainable enterprise. I recommend it !!

por Alexia U

16 de ago. de 2020

I love the course and learnt a lot! I just wished some of the concepts had been explained in greater detail or through some reeading materials.

por Alessandro B

11 de jun. de 2020

Really good course, I would like to follow a course more focused on practical ways to change business operations through sustainability.

por Marco G

8 de abr. de 2021

Nice course to learn the basis of corporate sustainability. Sometimes the questions at the end of each week are not well formulated.

por Idris A

12 de ene. de 2021

The course is very detailed and address modern issues however some courses are not necessary and should be kept as optional

por Pauline G

9 de feb. de 2021

Very interesting course. A shame many of the papers in the readings are not provided as PDFs or through some other means.

por Andrea O B

2 de feb. de 2021

Course was good nd well explained, but I wished there were far more examples of companies turning sustainable.

por Deirdre L

5 de abr. de 2021

Really helpful course, gave me great insight into the concepts of sustainability. Would recommend.

por Faustine M

21 de sep. de 2020

great overview to begin with, and then more detailed informations. extremely interesting.

por Nicola L

7 de ene. de 2021

L'impostazione del corso è gradevole, alterna letture e video più o meno corposi.

por Krishna G V

29 de abr. de 2021

Nice course to understand Corporate Sustainability as a strategic opportunity.

por Claire G

2 de dic. de 2019

A great introduction to the key topics. Some very interesting contributors.

por Christoforos S

3 de ago. de 2020

Some lecturers were more interesting than others to listen to.