Chevron Left
Volver a Corporate Sustainability. Understanding and Seizing the Strategic Opportunity

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Corporate Sustainability. Understanding and Seizing the Strategic Opportunity por parte de Università Bocconi

4.6
estrellas
489 calificaciones
125 reseña

Acerca del Curso

The achievement of a balanced economic, social and environmental development - as expressed in the UN Agenda 2030 for Sustainable Development - is recognized as one of the major challenges humanity is facing today. What is less clear is whether and how organizations can generate business opportunities and value for their stakeholders while tackling such challenges. In this course, thought leaders in a wide variety of management and economics fields illustrate how to assess and seize the opportunities offered by these global emergencies. They will offer new ways to understand the purpose and the logic of success of the business enterprise in this new context, providing ideas and examples on how to manage the transition process to realize the value creation potential from corporate sustainability for all involved stakeholders. Learning objectives The course will allow you to: - Understand What the macroeconomic and microeconomic consequences of both climate changes, poverty, hunger, gender or race discriminations, lack of communication between the State, Civil Societies, and businesses, etc are. - Understand Why it is important for businesses to tackle sustainability issues in order to create more and better business opportunities; - Learn How each individual, organization and system can start to analyze its behaviors and change towards more sustainable practices and models....

Principales reseñas

EP
25 de may. de 2020

This is an extremely detailed and informative course, ideal for someone looking to expand their knowledge of sustainability issues and the strategy required to address them in a corporate context.

CL
25 de ago. de 2020

I enjoyed this course, it was very detailed in explaining what exactly Sustainability means and how it partners with a successful business. Great course and good information!

Filtrar por:

76 - 100 de 127 revisiones para Corporate Sustainability. Understanding and Seizing the Strategic Opportunity

por Azra T

16 de dic. de 2019

Really thorough overview of corporate sustainability practices.

por Dr. V D

3 de jul. de 2020

I found the course content extremely engaging and insightful.

por Bruno J N d S

19 de ago. de 2020

Perfect like all the Bocconi courses! Strongly recommend!

por Roberto R

26 de mar. de 2020

Excellent course. Very complete and very well organised.

por Aimilia V

15 de ene. de 2021

It was the best course regarding CSR so far!

por Rebecca M

21 de feb. de 2021

An excellent and varied course. Thanks!

por Nicolas B

15 de jul. de 2020

Good pace and content down to the point

por Umberto C

7 de oct. de 2020

Professional, engaging and helpful.

por Mostafa M A E

25 de mar. de 2019

How can I receive my certificate!

por Silvia R

13 de sep. de 2019

very intersting and very useful

por David D

30 de abr. de 2019

Well put together, very helpful

por Fation Z

28 de mar. de 2021

Great content!!! Thank you.

por Slavisa D

29 de feb. de 2020

Great! Thank you very much!

por Juan H

19 de abr. de 2020

Excelente, muy completo!

por Isabela M

31 de oct. de 2019

Great course!

por Dr V K S G

28 de oct. de 2020

excellent

por Matteo U

15 de abr. de 2018

Love it!

por Crony C

4 de feb. de 2021

Awesome

por Mona A A

19 de jul. de 2020

good

por TUSHAR U

27 de ene. de 2021

-

por Bradley M

25 de jun. de 2020

A well put-together course in which I felt a lot was learnt. Having a range of tutors run the 'lessons' was very useful in avoiding the course feeling repetitive and also beneficial in getting different views and opinions on how best to tackle the issue of corporate sustainability. Bringing in company founders was especially interesting, as well as some of the readings from well-known professors.

My only piece of constructive criticism would be that some of the videos weren't as easy to understand and or follow. The voice-text function worked well though and helped to limit this slight problem.

por Roberto G

27 de ene. de 2020

I really liked the course. Specific:

- The number of participants, with different points of view.

- Real examples, 100% counted by the protagonists.

- The approach of the final work.

I would suggest, to improve as much as possible:

- A greater focus on the Business Case - would greatly help participants build Business Case in their work environments/companies. If companies with good sustainable performance are profitable, won't there be more tools to make a powerful approach?

por Timothy L

8 de jun. de 2020

I really enjoyed the course as an introduction to Corporate Sustainability. The course gives a good overview of the whys towards a transition to sustainability and how to prepare for one. I think a deeper emphasis on the concrete actions to be taken while pursuing a transition towards sustainability would be useful as a add-on to the course.

por Giulia P

23 de ene. de 2021

I enjoyed the course very much, although some of the concepts are repeated too extensively and, sometimes, the lessons may sound redundant. Overall, I really appreciated the different points of view proposed by the diverse teachers and their practical examples. Thank you Bocconi for this complete course.

por Natalia N

22 de may. de 2020

Very informational course! A lot of useful and trustworthy websites were provided. All of the articles and books were very interesting and engaging. It would be helpful to see some course managers' responses to the final work though. Thank you very much for the course! It was a pleasure!