Chevron Left
Volver a Corporate Finance I: Measuring and Promoting Value Creation

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Corporate Finance I: Measuring and Promoting Value Creation por parte de Universidad de Illinois en Urbana-Champaign

4.7
estrellas
1,048 calificaciones
169 reseña

Acerca del Curso

In this course you will learn how to use key finance principles to understand and measure business success and to identify and promote true value creation. You will learn how to use accounting information to form key financial ratios to measure a company’s financial health and to manage a company's short-term and long-term liquidity needs. You will also learn how to use valuation techniques to make sound business investment and acquisition decisions. Finally, you will learn how to incorporate risk and uncertainty into investment decisions and how to evaluate the performance of existing investments. Upon successful completion of this course you will be able to: • Understand how companies make investment decisions that create value for shareholders • Use accounting statements to measure the financial health of a company • Forecast and manage a company’s short- and long-term liquidity needs • Measure the contribution of a new project or acquisition to shareholder value • Incorporate risk into investment decisions using the appropriate discount rates • Evaluate the performance of a company or divisions of a company This course was previously entitled Financial Evaluation and Strategy: Corporate Finance. The course received an average rating of 4.7 out of 5 based on 177 reviews over the period of September 2015 through August 2016. A detailed breakdown of ratings and reviews received for the prior version of the course, which is identical in content to the current course, is provided in the course orientation page. This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

Principales reseñas

SS

8 de feb. de 2020

I found this course to be engaging and interesting. The content was explained well. I greatly appreciate what I have learned from this course, and feel it will be helpful in my future endeavors.

AN

17 de nov. de 2020

This course helped me to learn a lot about Corporate Finance, especially about mergers & acquisitions, LBO and IRR and many more. Mainly it was thanks to the approachable method of the teacher.

Filtrar por:

51 - 75 de 170 revisiones para Corporate Finance I: Measuring and Promoting Value Creation

por ALEXANDRE J D S

12 de sep. de 2021

I only have thanks and praise for the course. I have been waiting for a course like this for a long time to get the knowledge. The Professor enriches us with their content and experiences, all very secure and convinced, great students and excellent professionalism. Without a doubt, my goals were achieved.

por Sanket L

21 de mar. de 2021

The course is very nice for beginners and experienced both. It provides in-depth coverage of the concept of value creation, from valuation ratios to EVA. The Faculty's practical market examples give an inside practical application of what we have learned in the course.

por Dhinesh A D

18 de nov. de 2020

Great course contains valuable insights on how corporate firms functions and decisions made on short and long-term. Materials provided and case studies offered are extremely helpful understanding the financial terms. Highly suggested.

por Aidana N

17 de nov. de 2020

This course helped me to learn a lot about Corporate Finance, especially about mergers & acquisitions, LBO and IRR and many more. Mainly it was thanks to the approachable method of the teacher.

por Rodrigo D A

21 de may. de 2021

This is a very interesting course to Corporate Finance. It provides you with the fundamentals for Project evaluation, Forecasting cash and financing needs, and Merges and Acquisitions.

por Cristina G A

19 de jul. de 2021

Great course! Very clear concepts and really useful for non financial profiles. I'm really happy with all the learnings I'll surely use in my role of risk manager.

por Wendy N C S

6 de jul. de 2021

I​ like the classes but i thing is a good idea to make different exaples when they are trying to teach a new topic but beside that i loved the course

por Sergio C

26 de dic. de 2020

Very interesting course, complex but well explained by Heitor. I recommend this curse of Corporate finance in conjunction with Investment II

por John Z Q Y

10 de abr. de 2021

The course was more challenging than the typical introduction to corporate finance course, but the topics were interesting and relevant.

por miguel h

17 de may. de 2021

Good course, simple and clear, the only thing to improve is that there are some misspelling and grammar mistake on some ppt and quizzes

por Deepa S

1 de mar. de 2022

I have gained so much knowledge with the help of this course. Thank you so much Coursera Team for helping me to inhance my knowledge.

por Jasdeep S

30 de oct. de 2020

The professor is very engaging and keeps the course interesting throughout its length. Thank you Professor.

por Gabriel J

14 de dic. de 2020

Great information and presented in an engaging way. I really like this course and look forward to Part II.

por Lisa B

13 de jun. de 2021

Great supplement to Corporate financing classes I had in my MSHA program. More detalied information.

por Syed M H

10 de nov. de 2021

I am happy to complete this course. I found the course very much informative and nicely structured.

por Nick N

3 de mar. de 2021

Very Good Course!

A lot of important information.

Excellent Teacher!

Thank You!.

por Jobin J

15 de abr. de 2021

Best in terms for learning basic financial calculations and terminologies.

por Sachin M S

18 de mar. de 2021

It was great experience to listen & understand the whole concept.

por Anthony T

13 de sep. de 2021

G​reat introduction to corporate finance - would recommend.

por 刘寓伟

14 de abr. de 2021

I learned a lot about M&As and how to evaluate them.

por JAMES C

23 de feb. de 2021

Great course and professional experience.

5 stars

por Jorge A G

28 de oct. de 2017

Really like itr, nice examples, advance finance.

por Anton A

3 de ago. de 2020

Interesting course by easy words. Thanks a lot!

por Frank A

15 de feb. de 2019

Excellent course taught by a stellar Professor.

por Dieu P

16 de abr. de 2021

Such a great course to recapture my knowledge!