Chevron Left
Volver a Corporate Finance I: Measuring and Promoting Value Creation

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Corporate Finance I: Measuring and Promoting Value Creation por parte de Universidad de Illinois en Urbana-Champaign

4.7
estrellas
1,048 calificaciones
169 reseña

Acerca del Curso

In this course you will learn how to use key finance principles to understand and measure business success and to identify and promote true value creation. You will learn how to use accounting information to form key financial ratios to measure a company’s financial health and to manage a company's short-term and long-term liquidity needs. You will also learn how to use valuation techniques to make sound business investment and acquisition decisions. Finally, you will learn how to incorporate risk and uncertainty into investment decisions and how to evaluate the performance of existing investments. Upon successful completion of this course you will be able to: • Understand how companies make investment decisions that create value for shareholders • Use accounting statements to measure the financial health of a company • Forecast and manage a company’s short- and long-term liquidity needs • Measure the contribution of a new project or acquisition to shareholder value • Incorporate risk into investment decisions using the appropriate discount rates • Evaluate the performance of a company or divisions of a company This course was previously entitled Financial Evaluation and Strategy: Corporate Finance. The course received an average rating of 4.7 out of 5 based on 177 reviews over the period of September 2015 through August 2016. A detailed breakdown of ratings and reviews received for the prior version of the course, which is identical in content to the current course, is provided in the course orientation page. This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

Principales reseñas

SS

8 de feb. de 2020

I found this course to be engaging and interesting. The content was explained well. I greatly appreciate what I have learned from this course, and feel it will be helpful in my future endeavors.

AN

17 de nov. de 2020

This course helped me to learn a lot about Corporate Finance, especially about mergers & acquisitions, LBO and IRR and many more. Mainly it was thanks to the approachable method of the teacher.

Filtrar por:

126 - 150 de 170 revisiones para Corporate Finance I: Measuring and Promoting Value Creation

por Akshay B

6 de jun. de 2020

Informative

por Vivek B

3 de feb. de 2020

Great class

por Antonio L

24 de jul. de 2019

Excellent!

por Seshachalam A

3 de sep. de 2020

Excellent

por Mohamed A H

1 de oct. de 2017

Excellent

por Deleted A

12 de sep. de 2017

excellent

por Mohammad A

30 de ago. de 2020

awesome

por Mr. A L (

21 de feb. de 2021

thank

por Razanah

8 de oct. de 2020

Good

por Ibrahim M

13 de may. de 2020

good

por Huy V C

20 de dic. de 2021

<3

por Phuntsho D S

22 de oct. de 2020

g

por Steffi A

7 de ene. de 2022

Great course, however I think there are a lot of contents that should be inserted if the lecturer would like to jump from one topic into another topic. For instance, I should go back to another video checking the balance sheet while the lecturer was talking about income statement, at least insert the balance sheet in the slide show even just a second so I won't get confused which number you were talking about. I also find some error calculation in simple math equation.

por Francisco I C M

21 de dic. de 2020

Pros: Clear and well structured information, Practical exercises. Easy to follow.

Cons: Constantly uses of pet words during the video. Would like more complexity.

Overall: In general I really have enjoyed the course and it has helped me to settle concepts.

por Daniel D

21 de mar. de 2018

I like the material and the professor's lecture style. It is very applicable to my experience as a product manager.

There seemed to be a lot of little errors in the notes and questions that should be cleaned up. Otherwise the course is great!!

por Shubham g

8 de abr. de 2020

Good coverage of basic concepts of Corporate finance. Not much suitable for professionals / CA looking out for advanced knowledge as we have already studied 90% of what is being taught here.

por Wong Y H

27 de feb. de 2021

Great course with good coverage of Corporate Finance. Course was properly planned with Quizes and Assignment in between to ensure that we understand the concept explained in the course.

por Stephanie K

11 de sep. de 2017

Great course with a LOT of beneficial knowledge. However, it's a lot of information crammed into 4 weeks. In order to learn the material thoroughly expect to spend a lot of time on it!

por Andrew B

11 de sep. de 2017

This course has almost too much information to grasp all the concepts in a four week period. It is a lot of work! I thought it was taught very well for the most part.

por Brandon L

28 de feb. de 2019

Course contains some difficult concepts. The main benefit is the honors assignments and professor's explanations, which help students understand these topics.

por Achraf T

23 de mar. de 2019

Very good start to refresh old knowledge but also to update it in regard to fast transforming market with innovative metrics and KPi s

por NARENDRA S

5 de sep. de 2020

Very Useful and Informative in day to day, Professionally Instruction with helpful examples for better understanding

por Rutuja J

1 de nov. de 2020

This course is helpful for increasing knowledge and content of this course is really good.

por SCOTT M

7 de ago. de 2017

I would have liked to had a list of formulas as part of the resources for easier reference

por Sourin B

18 de jul. de 2020

Fantastic, i have cleared my basic knowledge about corporate finance