Chevron Left
Volver a Corporate Finance I: Measuring and Promoting Value Creation

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Corporate Finance I: Measuring and Promoting Value Creation por parte de Universidad de Illinois en Urbana-Champaign

4.7
estrellas
1,048 calificaciones
169 reseña

Acerca del Curso

In this course you will learn how to use key finance principles to understand and measure business success and to identify and promote true value creation. You will learn how to use accounting information to form key financial ratios to measure a company’s financial health and to manage a company's short-term and long-term liquidity needs. You will also learn how to use valuation techniques to make sound business investment and acquisition decisions. Finally, you will learn how to incorporate risk and uncertainty into investment decisions and how to evaluate the performance of existing investments. Upon successful completion of this course you will be able to: • Understand how companies make investment decisions that create value for shareholders • Use accounting statements to measure the financial health of a company • Forecast and manage a company’s short- and long-term liquidity needs • Measure the contribution of a new project or acquisition to shareholder value • Incorporate risk into investment decisions using the appropriate discount rates • Evaluate the performance of a company or divisions of a company This course was previously entitled Financial Evaluation and Strategy: Corporate Finance. The course received an average rating of 4.7 out of 5 based on 177 reviews over the period of September 2015 through August 2016. A detailed breakdown of ratings and reviews received for the prior version of the course, which is identical in content to the current course, is provided in the course orientation page. This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

Principales reseñas

SS

8 de feb. de 2020

I found this course to be engaging and interesting. The content was explained well. I greatly appreciate what I have learned from this course, and feel it will be helpful in my future endeavors.

AN

17 de nov. de 2020

This course helped me to learn a lot about Corporate Finance, especially about mergers & acquisitions, LBO and IRR and many more. Mainly it was thanks to the approachable method of the teacher.

Filtrar por:

151 - 170 de 170 revisiones para Corporate Finance I: Measuring and Promoting Value Creation

por Giulio P

16 de feb. de 2020

Very interesting all application and business case

por ANITA A

7 de sep. de 2020

It was a very good class and was very useful

por Thekash C N

24 de jun. de 2017

Nice introduction to corporate finance.

por Durpetti F

26 de mar. de 2019

Very clear and interesting

por NAKKA V S B

28 de nov. de 2019

Very nice intro

por Ponciano R

12 de mar. de 2019

Great course

por Nida N

14 de sep. de 2020

good course

por Vrunda V C

31 de ene. de 2022

Good

por Anushriya J

5 de may. de 2020

1

por Dustin C K

19 de sep. de 2017

Examples were hard to follow and the amount of information was too long to significantly digest the material. Lectures and slides need to be condensed to focus on the main points. On the other hand, great examples of real-wor

por Jana P P

20 de jul. de 2020

it's not practical

por Sagar P

22 de jun. de 2020

The course content is too much. Either reduce the content else increase the weeks duration. The exercises given are very good but lengthy.

por Simon M

6 de jul. de 2021

I​ did not find the course interesting at all. The instructor's speech is not pleasant to listen to.

por Derek B

29 de ene. de 2019

Equations like WACC are not even given.

por Alejandro A L

30 de ago. de 2017

Very Slow course, I do not recommend it.

por Jason D

5 de feb. de 2019

Instructor know's his stuff, but there are sooooo many "okay" and "right" he says it after every sentence. It impossible to follow. I expect better from U of I. Really ashamed. I did a word search in the transcripts and in a 6 min video he said right 56 time and okay 20 plus times. That's about every 5 seconds.

por Dan

18 de jul. de 2021

Terrible. Instructor introduces new terms out of the blue, doesnt explain how he calculated figures, nor the source of the figures. Dont bother with the honors system as no one is doing it

por Amisha S

9 de ene. de 2021

I want my certificate after the completion of the course still didn’t get

Look into this matter

por Marlon H V C

12 de nov. de 2020

E

l

t

e

r

m

i

n

a

r

l

a

s

t

a

r

e

a

s

c

o

n

h

o

n

o

r

e

s

,

n

o

v

e

o

e

n

q

u

e

o

d

o

n

d

e

s

e

m

u

e

s

t

r

e

.

e

l

c

i

e

r

t

i

f

i

c

a

d

o

s

a

l

e

i

g

u

a

l

por Prakash K S

20 de dic. de 2021

My name in certificate is wrong . Very bad system of coursera