Chevron Left
Volver a Corporate Finance II: Financing Investments and Managing Risk

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Corporate Finance II: Financing Investments and Managing Risk por parte de Universidad de Illinois en Urbana-Champaign

4.9
374 calificaciones
64 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

In this course you will learn how companies decide on how much debt to take, and whether to raise capital from markets or from banks. You will also learn how to measure and manage credit risk and how to deal with financial distress. You will discuss the mechanics of dividends and share repurchases, and how to choose the best way to return cash to investors. You will also learn how to use derivatives and liquidity management to offset specific sources of financial risk, including currency risks. Finally, You will learn how companies finance merger and acquisition decisions, including leveraged buyouts, and how to incorporate large changes in leverage in standard valuation models. Upon successful completion of this course, you will be able to: • Understand how companies make financing, payout and risk management decisions that create value • Measure the effects of leverage on profitability, risk, and valuation • Manage credit risk and financial distress using appropriate financial tools • Understand the links between payout policies and company performance • Use derivatives and liquidity management to offset financial risks • Pick an appropriate financing package for an M&A or leveraged buyout deal This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

Principales revisiones

RO

Mar 02, 2019

Excellent material to drive and support the discussions introduced in the live sessions. Some materials may need a review (particularly wording), but it does not compromise the overall content at all.

DB

Jun 27, 2019

I didn't realise how much I'd learn in this course. So many concepts I've touched on before and thought I knew a bit about, but in hindsight I really didn't understand, until I completed this course.

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 61 revisiones para Corporate Finance II: Financing Investments and Managing Risk

por Massimo G

Jan 11, 2019

This course complete the topic covered in Part I. It goes more in details with Business cases and explanations, mixing theory and practice. Additionally the exercises combined numerical and explanation of the cases helping to to have a practical but also logical understanding. One of the best course I took on corporate finance, Thank prof. Almeida, hoping to get further courses on corporate finance.

por Joe F

Mar 01, 2019

Great course! A lot of good information and useful tools from the world of Finance. The professor is top-class

por Troy W F

Mar 03, 2019

A treasure trove of research based information to inform real-world financial decisions; immediately applicable and relevant!

por Brett S

Mar 01, 2019

Very engaging course that doesn't ever get bogged

por Rodrigo P O

Mar 02, 2019

Excellent material to drive and support the discussions introduced in the live sessions. Some materials may need a review (particularly wording), but it does not compromise the overall content at all.

por Josep S P

Mar 26, 2019

Very interesting and useful course.

por Ponciano R

Apr 09, 2019

good course.

por Frank A

Mar 03, 2019

Excellent course! Professor Almeida really goes over much in the four modules. A great learning experience.

por Michael G

Mar 04, 2019

Great Course the teacher is great and he is very dynamic. I am a CFO and I felt I still learned new things from this course.

por Edmundo X G M

Mar 05, 2019

Great course, all the way!

por Prabesh L

Mar 05, 2019

One of the best courses I have taken so far

por Sachin P X

Dec 06, 2018

Fantastic Value Adding Course. Very Practical with a lot of good examples. Excellent conceptual breadth and depth also in this course. Highly recommended.

por Apurva D

Feb 26, 2019

Amazing Professor, love his way of teaching and especially his music :)

por J S

Feb 26, 2019

This is a great course. The Professor delivers the material using real examples. I enjoyed his teaching style and I learned a lot taking this course. I highly recommend Corporate Finance 1 and 2. In fact, this was my favorite class so far in the iMBA program

por soumya s

Jul 11, 2018

good course

por Ann M

Aug 13, 2018

Great class. Learned a lot.

por ankit k a

Aug 30, 2018

Well designed course to understand the corporate finance, their strategy and how to manage risk

por Peter S

Sep 03, 2018

This course was excellent, I learned a lot of corporate finance with a solid background.

Waiting for the next course.

por Ilias K S

Oct 16, 2018

fresh and innovative course

por Rashid P

Oct 22, 2018

Even sweeter than corporate finance 1. Loving it. Big Salute to you professor!!!!

por Kiran y

Nov 03, 2018

Its amazing course which i learned related to financing and risk management.

por MUHAMMAD Y B

Nov 03, 2018

i learned lot of concept about corporate finance about investing and risk related. thank you

por Shuting G

Jul 21, 2018

worth taking and very helpful

por Jez W

Oct 13, 2018

Good presenter

por Amitkumar

Oct 02, 2017

I enjoyed this course, specially the "Researcher"