Chevron Left
Volver a Protecting the World: Introducing Corrosion Science and Engineering

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Protecting the World: Introducing Corrosion Science and Engineering por parte de Universidad de Mánchester

4.6
estrellas
700 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

If you have ever encountered rusty car bodies, leaking pipes, tarnished silverware or the green patina of a copper roof then you have experienced corrosion in action. This course, from the Corrosion@Manchester team in collaboration with AkzoNobel, will teach you why metals corrode, what the environmental consequences are, how much corrosion costs and how corrosion can be controlled. It is designed for students, householders, teachers, professionals and anyone in-between. The aim of the course is to introduce the complex world of corrosion and corrosion control. While a full appreciation of corrosion science involves elements of materials science, electrochemistry and physics while corrosion engineering requires a practical knowledge of corrosion failures and engineering design this course does not need an extensive background knowledge. The course mirrors elements of the Corrosion Control Engineering teaching programme at The University of Manchester for final-year undergraduates and masters-level postgraduates and is used as a supplementary learning resource by our students....

Principales reseñas

PP

3 de jun. de 2020

It was a very interesting course ,I enjoyed getting knowledge about our environment and how corrosion damages our environment.Also how to protect our environment from being damaged by corrosion.

AS

19 de jul. de 2020

Amazing course with an in-depth concept clarification about corrosion and protection methods. I will be more interested to do a course in Non-destructive monitoring for corrosion evaluation.

Filtrar por:

76 - 100 de 229 revisiones para Protecting the World: Introducing Corrosion Science and Engineering

por hari v

21 de oct. de 2021

I am a Oil refining professional in an Indian refinery .Its a very good course related to corrosion and Oil refining.

por Vijay V

2 de jul. de 2020

I almost heard something like corrosion science for the first time and it was a treat for a civil engineer like me.

por Ahmed K K A

9 de dic. de 2020

It is a great course that qualified me to become corrosion engineer in the future. But we deserve certificate!!!!!

por angel d l

17 de mar. de 2021

It is such a great course and all modules are interesting. I do not doubt to recommend this course on my partner.

por Jorge G R

17 de ago. de 2020

A great introduction to the world of corrosion mechanism and the different strategies to prevent or minimize it.

por Dr. T J

29 de sep. de 2020

It was very informative and useful for people working in academic and industries related to metals and alloys

por V Y S

4 de oct. de 2020

Excellent and knowledgeable course : Protecting the World: Introducing Corrosion Science and Engineering

por Adarsh K

3 de may. de 2021

Overall it's best course to understand basics of corrosion , corrosion monitoring, corrosion inspection

por Ronald P V C

13 de oct. de 2020

Great course. Although I am familiar with some of the subjects, I still learned many things. Good job.

por Ali R K

26 de sep. de 2020

A very well planned, detailed and updated course describing different aspects of corrosion control.

por Ella P

3 de jul. de 2020

Excellent content, more detail than I could have imagined. Inspired me to further corrosion studies

por ThomasAquinas B O

6 de may. de 2021

Very rich content. Delivered by professionals. Excellent slides and good video links. Thank you.

por GANESH S

4 de jun. de 2020

this is very interesting subject and the lectures notes and videos are very good thanks for that

por rajeshkumar t

19 de may. de 2020

I learned a lot from thus course and it is very useful for carrying research in corrosion field.

por Pon

8 de feb. de 2021

I feel very useful in the corrosion science and engineering.

Thanks to all Professors & editors

por Marcelo F S Q

3 de jul. de 2020

Great, very interesting and helpfull with the industry and the academic world. Thanks so much.

por Willian S

19 de dic. de 2021

It is very interting course and contents is very usefull to understand the corrosion process.

por Ruben E H V

19 de abr. de 2021

A certificate option must be available. Hope soon to see a second part of this course!

por Alaa M B

14 de feb. de 2021

Very balanced course. It has both academic and professional knowledge about corrosion.

por Talal D A

21 de oct. de 2020

it was very good course, thanks but we would like to have a summary of this course plz

por Salhein H

5 de ene. de 2022

G​ood course but visualization missing. Powerpoint slides only not enough. Thank you.

por Nakul B

28 de sep. de 2020

It was an amazing experience learning about corrosion its types and preventing them

por Talal Y A Z

23 de oct. de 2020

It is an Excellent Course, related to my major career and was very well explained.

por Omar D M

13 de jul. de 2022

Very informative and engaging. Knowlege acquired in this learning are beneficial.

por Fauzan A

16 de ago. de 2020

Very useful course to understand the basics of corrosion science and engineering.