Chevron Left
Volver a Country Level Economics: Macroeconomic Variables and Markets

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Country Level Economics: Macroeconomic Variables and Markets por parte de Universidad de Illinois en Urbana-Champaign

4.4
estrellas
847 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

This course discusses how macroeconomic variables affect individuals’ personal, professional, and public activities and lays the foundation for the analysis of the mechanisms that drive macroeconomic variables. It starts by introducing the key macroeconomic variables and explaining how they are defined and measured to interpret macroeconomic data properly. Then, the course offers a perspective for separating out various parts of the economy driven by different processes and for combining those components to develop a richer view of the whole. In particular, it applies this approach to the analysis of the relationship of the trade deficit with the budget deficit and private savings, offering insights about some key determinants of the balance of payments. The third and fourth modules focus on the analyses of the foreign currency and money markets to provide fundamental models of the interest rate and exchange rate determination. They also discuss how these variables interact with each other and with the macroeconomic conditions, particularly monetary policy, and the expectations about the future trends in the economy. You will be able to: • Systematically assess the national and international economic environment in which you live and work • Analyze macroeconomic issues using key tools • Be a more effective professional in your line of activity. This course is part of Gies College of Business’ suite of online programs, including the iMBA and iMSM. Learn more about admission into these programs and explore how your Coursera work can be leveraged if accepted into a degree program at https://degrees.giesbusiness.illinois.edu/idegrees/....

Principales reseñas

DA

18 de sep. de 2020

Me gustó mucho. Lo encontré desafiante y sobre todo muy entretenido. Éste tipo de cursos (en general todo el programa especializado de 'Managerial Economics') valen la pena para invertir tiempo.

ML

8 de mar. de 2020

The quizzes and assignments may be hard but that's how I learned so much from this class. Prof Hadi brought this course in a way that made me understand the actual situations.

Filtrar por:

26 - 50 de 162 revisiones para Country Level Economics: Macroeconomic Variables and Markets

por mujtaba s

18 de ago. de 2019

I personally don't think he explained some of the material too cleanly. I did a lot of outside reading to understand some of the concept better.

por Viola B

28 de dic. de 2020

Good one, the instructor was clear and the assessments were ok despite the difficulty on the content. It wasn't impossible to pass the assessments and I'm happy enough with the final result of the Milestone.

por Bakkurudeen A J

15 de jun. de 2021

Practical approach to Macroecnomics. Must for a newbie like to understand how Macroeconomics impact from Government to Individuals

por Thuần N T

19 de dic. de 2020

I have a chance to review most fundamental knowledge of macroeconomics. Thanks Professor and Team for the course.

por Арсен В С

22 de abr. de 2021

This course was amazing. As for me, information is really easy to understand with your teacher. Thanx

por Rohan V

26 de dic. de 2020

A really informative course. A must learn course for those venturing in the field of Macroeconomics.

por Joe F

18 de jun. de 2019

Very interesting topic especially with the trade wars that are affecting the US and China currently

por Gotamist

28 de abr. de 2018

I'd love to see a graduate level macroeconomics course from the same professor, Prof. Esfahani.

por Mohammed M

10 de abr. de 2021

Great course

I would strongly recommend it to anyone who is thinking of any investment in FOREX

por Vatsal G

7 de feb. de 2019

It was a well planned course. Learnt quite a lot also the teaching quite was excellent.

por Andrew T

4 de jul. de 2017

excellent material from an extraordinary faculty and unique learning environment

por Miguel L

16 de feb. de 2020

Best Course. I was able to learn a lot, so now I can understand Forex markets.

por Brandon M

26 de jun. de 2017

Great intro to Macroeconomics. Learned so much and can apply my knowledge

por Bawa J T

28 de jun. de 2020

the course is exciting, and the teaching method is easy to understand

por Khoa N M

28 de feb. de 2021

The course is really interesting and rewarding. Thank you very much!

por Zain A

11 de mar. de 2017

This is an excellent course. well designed with historical examples.

por Ron W

8 de abr. de 2021

Very informative empowering and enjoyable, an outstanding course!

por Keith K D

7 de jun. de 2019

Great course to learn how bank, government and the economy works

por ARVIND K S

1 de sep. de 2019

Great course for a foundation in macroeconomics and finance!

por Devkinandan

13 de may. de 2016

Very helpful and simply explained. Everyone should love it.

por John Z Q Y

10 de abr. de 2021

This course was excellent in explaining the key concepts!

por BUI T N T

12 de nov. de 2021

I am very satisfied with the course. thank you teachers.

por Natalia M G A

15 de jun. de 2020

Great course!!!Thank you so much Professor and Coursera

por Chenyao Y

17 de ago. de 2021

This course complements my macroeconomics. It's great

por Ana C F

8 de jun. de 2020

Very good. Notes help to understand the concepts.