Chevron Left
Volver a COVID-19: What You Need to Know

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a COVID-19: What You Need to Know por parte de Osmosis

4.8
estrellas
6,944 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

Register for this free course here: https://www.coursera.org/learn/covid-19-what-you-need-to-know?edocomorp=public-health-free-courses COVID-19 is a global pandemic that has already resulted in hundreds of thousands of infections and thousands of deaths, with many more anticipated. This course is a go-to resource that will be regularly updated with all of the current information put forth by the CDC, WHO, and other leading agencies and covers the basics, personal protective equipment, diagnostics, and other material. As a healthcare professional, you can help to #RaiseTheLine by becoming prepared to treat COVID-19....

Principales reseñas

JK

15 de jun. de 2021

It was an informative course. Most information was already being practiced by myself and others but reviewing in academic and clinical form was helpful to take it as true instead of street knowledge.

EP

23 de jul. de 2020

The course was informative with the resources and information that was available at the time the course was completed. Since our knowledge of the virus is very fluid, a few things are not up to date.

Filtrar por:

426 - 450 de 1,594 revisiones para COVID-19: What You Need to Know

por Chairman M

23 de jul. de 2020

Excellent & INDEED Great Course that Would Be Of Great Help to Anyone Who Would Want To Learn on How to Stay Safe from Covid -19 Pandemic and as well Act as a key player in Flattening the Curve And Educating the Community on the same .

por Amber S

31 de jul. de 2020

This course provides basic knowledge about the COVID -19 pandemic .Its spread ,symptoms ,imaging feature and prevention methods.I recommend this course for every person so that they can take initial steps on promoting health awareness.

por Brynt Y L M P

31 de may. de 2020

Very cute animation!! It's a good thing they made this course very enjoyable yet informative. Kudos to the creators and the team! Love it! I hope you make more courses like this for harder core science subs like chem and anatomy <33

por MARWA M

6 de may. de 2020

This is by far the best Covid-19 course I have ever taken. It is genuinely informative, simple and straightforward. The illustrations and videos were great. I highly recommend the course for everyone. Heartful thanks to Osmsis team.

por Iris A S

14 de ene. de 2021

This course has very useful details and information about the specific pandemic. It is pleasant to watch it not only because of the explanations but also because of the animated visual content that increases the understanding rate.

por Kathy E R

9 de may. de 2020

Excellent resource. It stimulated critical thinking, promoted professionalism, provided crucial information and increased knowledge and skills in the understanding, prevention, recognition, diagnosing, and treatment of Covid-19.

por SARANSH K

18 de abr. de 2020

Extremely helpful and practical course. I'm an engineer, thus belonging from a complete non-medical background, still, this course is designed keeping in mind you have zero knowledge about that stuff. A must-do course for sure!

por Khadijah S A

6 de jun. de 2020

Quick, short, has all the essential information you need. If you're unsure about where to start, or just need a quick review before telling someone else about Covid-19, this is your place. It really only takes an hour at most.

por Mary J C

11 de may. de 2020

A very good course! I learned a great deal and am confident that I can practice what I learned. I am grateful for the opportunity to have received this complimentary course as medical professional during this novel pandemic.

por Pepper M

26 de nov. de 2020

Quick and clean. Not overwhelming or intimidating. Straight to the point with the information we need to know to keep ourselves and our loved ones safe, and to remember that the frontliners need our constant support.

por Lynda L

14 de abr. de 2020

This is a great course everyone could benefit from now! Learn testing procedures for Covid-19, how to correctly apply and remove masks, and learn about healthcare capacity and how to flatten the curve in a pandemic.

por Mary A J R

21 de dic. de 2020

This is a great introductory course to anyone (whether healthcare worker or not) who would like to know more about COVID 19 and apply into practice public health measures needed to mitigate the spread of COVID 19.

por Rachel G

23 de jun. de 2020

Amazing course with the most important information not only about COVID-19, but related to what is happening around the world, how we can improve the situation. A very clear explanation, good videos and quizzes,

por Arturo B R

16 de abr. de 2020

Updated and reliable information about the Covid-19. It provides information not only important for health care professionals, but also for everyone, in the pandemic time the world is facing. Recommended 100%.

por Kantawat R

17 de may. de 2020

The content in this course has clearly explanation about COVID-19 and video content is also interesting. This course is a basic knowledge to understand about COVID-19. It's very easy to learn in short time.

por Trish C

25 de ago. de 2020

Thank you very much for the opportunity to learn more about COVID-19, and how to keep not only myself safe, but my family and those I work with. The course was beautifully explained, and very interesting.

por alui c

26 de may. de 2020

Very helpful. This course contain very clearly and detail informartion, and the most important is it give accurate information. I suggest you all to take this course. Unite to fight covid!

God bless you all

por Medongulo B

14 de may. de 2020

This course has help me alot to understand the current pandemic COVID-19. Not only did i learn about the virus but also got a alot of inside knowledge on how this kind of viruses are tackled and treated.

por 陳俊廷

15 de abr. de 2020

Thanks very much to share information about COVID-19 also called SARS-COV-2. I got more information about how to check case with RT-PCR. Hope all of people will health and safe at this epidemic disease.

por Mary A D M

11 de jul. de 2020

Excellent course for health personnel, it helps to improve skills to provide a good health education to the community because it is very didactic and with information in high quality audiovisual media.

por Kourtney G

9 de oct. de 2020

The course was very comprehensive and the illustrations and diagrams broke things down very well. It was complicated information, but I was able to take it in because of how well it was explained.

por Maritza C P

2 de jul. de 2020

Great system and easy to understand from video clip lectures. Short clips and well thought. I love to learn and professors are well knowledgeable. I had an awesome experience through coursera.

por Klemens O

30 de sep. de 2020

Essential information on medical asepcts of SARS-CoV-2 infection, diagnosis and clinical picture and overview of COVID-19 epidemiology and public health control measures. Excellent didactics.

por Suyash G

14 de oct. de 2020

Amazing course which covers the details about this pandemic (excluding financial aspects) in brief. It was very engaging, the the diagnostic techniques were also explained in crisp details.

por Iyiola A

4 de jul. de 2020

The course gives a detailed introduction into Covid-19, including what it is, how it originated, how it's detected, and what you can do to fight the disease. I am absolutely glad I took it!