Chevron Left
Volver a COVID-19: What You Need to Know (CME Eligible)

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a COVID-19: What You Need to Know (CME Eligible) por parte de Osmosis

4.8
estrellas
6,939 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

Register for this free course here: https://www.coursera.org/learn/covid-19-what-you-need-to-know?edocomorp=public-health-free-courses COVID-19 is a global pandemic that has already resulted in hundreds of thousands of infections and thousands of deaths, with many more anticipated. This course is a go-to resource that will be regularly updated with all of the current information put forth by the CDC, WHO, and other leading agencies and covers the basics, personal protective equipment, diagnostics, and other material. As a healthcare professional, you can help to #RaiseTheLine by becoming prepared to treat COVID-19....

Principales reseñas

EP

23 de jul. de 2020

The course was informative with the resources and information that was available at the time the course was completed. Since our knowledge of the virus is very fluid, a few things are not up to date.

JK

15 de jun. de 2021

It was an informative course. Most information was already being practiced by myself and others but reviewing in academic and clinical form was helpful to take it as true instead of street knowledge.

Filtrar por:

401 - 425 de 1,591 revisiones para COVID-19: What You Need to Know (CME Eligible)

por Lorenzo B

20 de mar. de 2021

Es un curso corto y conciso, muy bueno como introducción al tema COVID para tener un marco de referencia de información sólida sobre epidemiología, historia, clínica, diagnóstico y tratamiento de la enfermedad. No entrega detalles en profundidad de aspectos como el manejo hospitalario, pero es muy bueno para el nivel introductorio.

por Juanes A

31 de may. de 2020

Excelente método de enseñanza e interacción con los contenidos. Facilidad de acceso y culminación del curso.

Algunos errores de traducción de contenidos al idioma español.

Excellent teaching method and interaction with the content. Ease of access and completion of the course.

Some content translation errors into the Spanish language.

por Gina P

24 de jun. de 2020

The course itself was very informative. Some of the material was more technical then I think I needed to know. The information explaining how the virus actually affects your lungs in different parts of the body were very interesting . The simple items of how to put on a mask and how it should be fitted was very good information.

por Mitzi C

30 de jul. de 2020

The way the information was presented was very simple yet informative. This is really a course for those who want to be informed about the "basics" of COVID-19. It's not loaded with unnecessary information for laypeople; you just learn the basics of what we are currently facing. You also get a certificate which is really sweet.

por E. B

21 de jul. de 2020

Guys This is one of the easiest and very useful course everseen. It need very little time to complete, but useful unless or until the impact of Corona or its spread. From this course I got a hope of survive during Corona outbreaking world, and pointed a strong belief that 2021 vaccine will be ready for use.

por shraddha k

1 de ago. de 2020

i think that everyone should take this course...and it is indeed free of cost ....and one should grab knowledge from wherever possible in order to be the fittest as nature selects the survival of fittest that is what happening with this world now....so be safe stay at home and live the moment

por Senthil K C

2 de sep. de 2020

This course creates an awareness about COVID-19. It briefly explains how the virus is spreading, the methodologies adopted for testing and the safety measures one has to follow to avoid from getting affected. I strongly feel that every individual from any discipline should take this course.

por Shivam g

23 de may. de 2020

Amazing course and this should be done by more and more people so that they can educate themselves about this pandemic and make sure we can put an end to this because the only way out of this is to believe in science and follow what the medical professionals and researchers ask you to do.

por Aidin G

7 de feb. de 2021

Helpful course and a kind of crucial one these days.Basic information about Covid-19 and a good start to learn in-depth about the SARS-CoV-2, Imaging Features of COVID19, Different Pandemic Behaviors of Countries with Statistical Analyses.I suggest you participate in this online course

por Vijay G

8 de jun. de 2020

This is my first Coursera course. The video demonstrations were brilliant and the reason I chose Osmosis is that their youtube videos are too informative and I was ready to trust their content. I had a great time and I'm grateful to Coursera and Osmosis for the knowledge I've gained.

por Nikki M D

31 de may. de 2020

This was a thoroughly engaging and effective course. The visual illustrations used were great and the facts presented were easy to understand. I have been following osmosis videos on YT since medical school and I am glad to have finished this timely course on COVID-19. Thank you!

por Sholanki G

7 de jun. de 2020

Loved the animations. Loved the fact that the makers of this course came together to make this excellent piece of work even during this lockdown period. The topic is very relevant in recent times. I think everybody must do this course for personal interest, if not professional.

por Vedes N

1 de jul. de 2020

An excellent course, which should be studied by anyone with internet access, regardless of their interest in in the subject as this is the vital information the general public needs to know and understand to adhere to government advice on lockdown, quarantine and isolation.

por Sesha G S

16 de jul. de 2020

An excellent course coupled with immaculate detail and clarity along with beautiful animations and an aesthetic video. The information provided is substantial and can clear out a lot of misconceptions that are around regarding this disease. Please do attempt this course.

por Zhenna C M

29 de jul. de 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. The layout made it easy and fun to learn and there were some very interesting facts & important lessons I learned about COVID-19. I would highly recommend for everyone to take this course but most especially for all healthcare workers.

por mahin

29 de ago. de 2020

this course is short for weekend and give a clear idea for understanding covid 19 and planning for return to job. i am occupational therapist and it was helpful for me to understand the medical issue related to covid-19 ,thanks for summarize information

por CHIRANJIB M

30 de may. de 2020

Nice course. Detailed explanation about covid-19 outbreak. They explained very nicefully from each and every corner about this pandemic. They are providing more no of quizes after each video leactures to go through each topic day by day with soft precision.

por Dr. P A V

12 de jul. de 2020

The content of the course, figures, videos, reading material, quiz questions, the description for the quiz answers are excellent. This is a very useful course for all the categories of people to take care of their health, save the nation and the world..

por Maria D

30 de oct. de 2020

Very simple to understand but by learning the statistics side of this epidemic, it really make one so much more education about everything involved and how the medical field needs to be taken seriously.

Great course offered by the State of Missouri

por Alina F G

30 de ago. de 2020

Amazing course! It provides key information, accompanied by great graphics, which is a plus if you're a visual learner like myself. I think every medical student should take it to have a better understanding of the global health situation going on.

por Letizia M I

26 de abr. de 2020

If you are a healthcare student and have 3hrs to spend, this course is just right for you. I have consolidated my knowledge regarding Covid-19 and I am more confident when approaching this topic! Also, the graphics and the quizzes are engaging!

por colleen m

28 de abr. de 2020

very good course, I work in aged care and although I knew all the PPE part, I was very interested in the curve and line and how all the world deals with this pandemic, we all need to learn this, very good information to know for everyone.

por Anh T V H

14 de may. de 2021

The course gave me a great amount of knowledge, I got to know more information about covid-19. In the midst of the current outbreak of the epidemic, this course is really necessary.

Thank you teachers for providing such a useful course.

por Ariful I F

19 de abr. de 2020

In this current situation, this course shall provide essential facts and information about the pandemic and the virus. This course also contain important information that will enrich someone with the basic treatment of covid 19 disease.

por Oshitha R N

1 de nov. de 2020

Even if you are not a healthcare person, I highly recommend this well-crafted course to educate yourself on the Covid-19 pandemic and what you can do to flatten the curve as a responsible human being. Thank you for creating this course!