Chevron Left
Volver a Fighting COVID-19 with Epidemiology: A Johns Hopkins Teach-Out

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Fighting COVID-19 with Epidemiology: A Johns Hopkins Teach-Out por parte de Universidad Johns Hopkins

4.5
estrellas
379 calificaciones
114 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This free Teach-Out is for anyone who has been curious about how we identify and measure outbreaks like the COVID-19 epidemic and wants to understand the epidemiology of these infections. The COVID-19 epidemic has made many people want to understand the science behind pressing questions like: "How many people have been infected?" "How do we measure who is infected?" "How infectious is the virus?" "What can we do?" Epidemiology has the tools to tell us how to collect and analyze the right data to answer these questions. In addition to a basic understanding of these essential tools, this Teach-Out provides a way for you to learn and connect with one another while continuing to practice the social distancing measures that will help keep us safe. We also hope to provide you with some tangible calls to action that will help you affect positive change for yourself, your community, and our society....

Principales reseñas

BN
10 de may. de 2020

Nicely presentations and easy to understand. Some times the pace was a little slow for me, but all in all did a good job of illustrating and describing the presented concepts.

HY
22 de abr. de 2020

Excellent course. It was very informative and highly useful to further understand the COVID-19 pandemic. In addition, it provides a very good introduction about epidemiology.

Filtrar por:

76 - 100 de 115 revisiones para Fighting COVID-19 with Epidemiology: A Johns Hopkins Teach-Out

por Berona v B

22 de nov. de 2021

Informational

por cynthia d p

22 de nov. de 2021

​informative

por Amir E

29 de may. de 2020

Great course

por Zeeshan M

7 de abr. de 2020

best course

por Muneerah A A

22 de abr. de 2020

very good!

por Yuritzi M

5 de sep. de 2020

Excelente

por Hasin R

18 de may. de 2020

Thanks.

por JOSE D C P G

29 de jun. de 2021

GOOD

por عذبة ح ا

12 de sep. de 2020

nice

por Vitta L

6 de ago. de 2020

Nice

por Modi A

10 de may. de 2020

Good

por Waldir O

12 de abr. de 2020

A1

por Raghavendran S

18 de abr. de 2020

Thank you JHU for this wonderful teach out on Fighting COVID-19 from the perspective of an Epidemiologist and Epidemiology. The lectures and videos were the the point, just the right materials and content for what is needed to understand various jargon and numbers thrown in by the media when reporting everyday on the COVID-19 pandemic. As a GIS professional, this teach out will help me to apply GIS tools appropriately to fight the COVID-19 pandemic.

por Johanna W

17 de jun. de 2021

As with other Johns Hopkins courses - great content, good pace, clear presentations, astounding array of additional resources. Only 2 critiques on this one..... I like many others would appreciate a participatory certificate.....and.... Since some of the forum participation is marked "optional" it shojuld not be required to END / COMPLETE the learning. We all want a course to move into our personal "Complete" area

por Martina O

12 de may. de 2020

The videos were excellent, it was easy to do them after a busy working day, as they were short and the information concise.

The discussion forums were not very helpful, but most likely because people were of very many different levels.

por Kumar R

11 de oct. de 2020

I understand this is a Teach Out so there may not be any certificate but it will really help if this course can be marked as Completed after the student has finished the 2 weeks of work.

Thanks

Kumar

por Bruce N

7 de sep. de 2021

The course was very good but a little dated. It would have helped if real Covid 19 data was used.

How do I complete the course? I did not have a choice to "audit" or not?

por Danyale Y D

17 de jun. de 2021

Most of the people who have completed the course have been unable to get their certificates. The course shows completed but it does not close out. Please advise.

por Shashikant S

22 de feb. de 2021

A complete tool to understand COVID and to stop it spreading and safeguarding people..

por JW

3 de jul. de 2020

Great class. You'll get a solid overview on how to measure and track a pandemic.

por Walid A

15 de may. de 2021

It's still in the status of "in progress", even though, I finished a year ago.

por KOLLE H K

3 de may. de 2020

This is good opertunity to understand about covid19

por Sendo T

18 de dic. de 2020

Completion of the course is confusing.

por JISHNU M

31 de jul. de 2020

Very informative course