Chevron Left
Volver a COVID-19 - A clinical update

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a COVID-19 - A clinical update por parte de Universidad de Florida

4.7
estrellas
319 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

As an expert in infectious diseases, editor of the Journal of Infectious Diseases and author of the textbook Infectious Diseases: A clinical short course, McGraw-Hill April 2020, I have been concerned about the misinformation being shared about the COVID-19 epidemic. How did this disease develop? Where did it come from? How does it cause diseases? The answers to these questions will be answered in the first video of module 1. The world has been startled and frightened by the rapid spread of this virus throughout the world. In Video 2 the epidemiology as presently understood is reviewed. This video will be periodically updated recognizing the rapid progression of the pandemic. Many want to know how does this disease present, what are the symptoms associated with COVID-19? How dangerous is COVID-19? Who is at risk of dying? All these questions are answered in Video 3. And finally how is this disease best treated and how can we slow the spread of the infection? These questions are answered in video 4. In addition to the videos multiple choice questions are included to test your understanding and there is an epidemiology peer reviewed exercise designed to teach you how this infection is spread and to show the power of the tracing of cases and isolating those who are infected. The second peer review exercise will encourage you to create a campaign to shift your countries culture to embrace behaviors that can lead to suppression of the epidemic, behaviors that will save lives. After completing this course you will be armed with the knowledge and skills to make a difference and help to bend the curve....

Principales reseñas

SD

12 de jun. de 2020

Hellow I am samruddhi and glad to tell you that I had recive the good grades in this course and completed it. This course has taught me many new things and this is very helpful for my future.

DD

8 de sep. de 2020

Excellent material, eminent faculties and wonderfully presented all throughout. It kept me engaged scientifically over the last couple of months. Kudos!!

Filtrar por:

26 - 50 de 84 revisiones para COVID-19 - A clinical update

por Dr. A S M

14 de jul. de 2020

I have learnt about the pandemic covid 19, various terms related to disease spread for example R sub zero, suppression, mitigation, death rate, campaigning, disinformation, clinical trials for various treatment strategies, prevention of spread of disease.

por peejau

18 de jun. de 2020

I liked this course very much. I learned a lot about Covid-19, and the project to make a campaign to support proper prevention measures was fun. I would recommend this course to anyone with an interest in Covid-19.

por Bs. L T A

13 de ago. de 2021

The course provided a completely overview about Covid-19. However, It's quite difficult for me at the Week 4 as a non-english native speaker. Sincerely appreciate to all professors and mentors in the course.

por Fernando C R

26 de mar. de 2022

Excellent course with very useful information about Covid-19. The videos and the articles give a lot of information about the illness and its possible origin.

por Maria F D

23 de ago. de 2020

I've learned soooo much about the topic, it is very clear and well explained, as well as the slides are amazing. I loved it!!!

por Jasminka K

17 de feb. de 2021

I learned a lot in this very useful course. The explanations are understandable and well illustrated. Thank you, Dr. Fred

por Dr. M K

25 de jun. de 2020

Best till date with latest updates and a difficult set of assignments to make you more perfect

por MAISHA T D

17 de jun. de 2020

This course has been really helpful to understand the preventive measures. Thank you Coursera.

por ALEJANDRO L V R

24 de jul. de 2020

excellent course on infection from COVID 19, very helpful, thanks Frederick S. Southwick, MD

por obinna c u

3 de jul. de 2020

great course. helped me appreciate why one should always be masked in public places. thanks.

por Pragneshkumar P

24 de jun. de 2020

Eexcellent and detailed information received after completion of this course.

por Akhil H

12 de jun. de 2020

Recommended for biologists. Biotechnologist should learn from this course.

por Mohamed S

4 de may. de 2020

The beutifil course and i leanet much information about covied 19

por GODFREY I L

3 de feb. de 2021

Excelente, muy conciso, en continua actualización lo recomiendo.

por Jonaitul I

29 de jul. de 2020

In deatil and very informative and practical course i like this.

por La V M

18 de sep. de 2020

An excellent course that complements one that I previously did.

por Javiera L A

20 de jul. de 2020

Curso muy completo con gran material de apoyo, muy actualizado.

por missrootes

4 de jun. de 2020

I just started week 2 and I am loving the depth of this course!

por Zahrah A

24 de sep. de 2021

Comprehensive course. Very useful for healthcare workers.

por 19BU1R0024

10 de jun. de 2020

I'm satisfied with this course it is very good course

por luiggi f c

1 de nov. de 2020

Excelente curso, sigan adelante con buenos cursos.

por Jaedon T

8 de jul. de 2022

Good Informations regarding the COVID-19 pandemic

por Morphle

1 de feb. de 2021

Awesome, I happy to gain new skills. Thanks!!

por Daniel P

4 de jun. de 2020

Well done. Most information is now old.