Chevron Left
Volver a Creative Writing: The Craft of Character

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Creative Writing: The Craft of Character por parte de Universidad Wesleyana

4.5
estrellas
1,735 calificaciones
503 reseña

Acerca del Curso

At the center of a good story are the characters in it. In this course aspiring writers will discover how to build and bring to life complex, vivid and unforgettable characters. We will study the choices a writer makes to bring all characters to life on the page, and we will perform written exercises in order to develop a variety of writing and pre-writing techniques, in order to create a variety of characters. We will learn how to use our own life experiences, and the people we know (and how not to!). We will develop inner (thoughts and feelings) and outer (appearance, habits, behavior) lives for our characters and see how that can lead us to richer and more interesting stories. We will breathe life into our characters and let them surprise us....

Principales reseñas

SS

10 de ago. de 2016

I loved this course! Extremely useful and hands on. The course instructor was really impressive, both informative and empathetic, both arty and to the point. Totally admired her style of instruction.

N

25 de sep. de 2020

The course was very well-structured and challenging. The instructor is very experienced and good, thus used relevant materials for this course, be it the guests, or the assignments, or the examples.

Filtrar por:

201 - 225 de 502 revisiones para Creative Writing: The Craft of Character

por Marti J

21 de jul. de 2020

I find the information very helpful, and the exercises illuminating. Thank you for making these courses available.

por Jenny B

1 de may. de 2018

I found the tasks in this course quite challenging but pleased I persevered and grateful for some great feedback.

por Nicol H

18 de sep. de 2020

This was a very good course. I learned a great deal that has assisted me in building full, not flat characters.

por Cristofer C L

7 de ago. de 2016

This course was very helpful in showing us how to create characters that writer and reader both can really know.

por Orjuwan M A J A

17 de may. de 2020

I was to thank the professor for her wonderful torturing . I have learnt quite a lot and gained many experience

por Najwat R

31 de may. de 2018

Excellent course that teaches you the nuances of character, point of view and narration. Highly recommended.

por Seeta T S R

27 de feb. de 2021

This was a really emotionally rewarding writing course - lectures, interviews, and completing assignments.

por Luisa F S R

17 de sep. de 2020

The videos are clear and concrete. The practical exercises involve putting the subject matter into action.

por Viviana H A

21 de ago. de 2020

De los cuatro cursos de creative writing fue el que más me gustó, Mrs Amy Bloom, una excelente profesora!

por Juanita J

5 de oct. de 2017

Enjoyed the material and content which was challenging. I end this course with r more pieces to develope.

por Rachel N

22 de sep. de 2020

Lots of information and excellent voice finding course. Recommended for everyone with desire to be heard.

por Deleted A

15 de may. de 2017

Great course! Best quality writing class I have taken in years. The specialization is amazing. Thank you.

por Shweta K B

11 de jun. de 2018

Its fantastic specially the assignments are very good and help you understand your skills and weaknesses

por Anastasia M

4 de dic. de 2020

I love this course because It teaches me new things and I like how the videos go slow in the right pace

por Donald S P

14 de jun. de 2018

very interesting exploration of the components of character, and the discussion of voice, etc. Loved it

por Jenny J G L

16 de feb. de 2018

Very interesting course. I've learned a lot. The best part of this course is the challenging exercises!

por Bridgit

19 de nov. de 2018

Love this course. The videos were well presented and explained and the assignments were good practice.

por Frankie W

8 de mar. de 2019

Amy Bloom was amazing. I loved her style of teaching. I would absolutely take a class with her again

por Lynnette O

2 de feb. de 2017

I had no idea how much I didn't know! I enjoyed the class and felt like I learned a lot. Thank you!

por james r

21 de mar. de 2019

I see a marked improvement in both my confidence and skill as a writer from each of these classes.

por Amnah M d P Z E

13 de abr. de 2020

I think this course teaches you a lot of writing skills and really helps to make a good character

por Renee C W

6 de sep. de 2018

Insightful lectures and great assignments that challenged me as a writer, further honing my craft

por Shalini N

17 de jul. de 2018

Great course! Nice assignments! Makes you really think through different aspects of your writing.

por Ann H

14 de sep. de 2021

This is the saddest I've been yet to complete a course! I wanted it to go on forever. Thank you!

por Rajesh D

26 de ago. de 2020

The course enhances creative thinking and writing skills. The professor gives ample of examples.