Chevron Left
Volver a Creative Problem Solving

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Creative Problem Solving por parte de Universidad de Minnesota

4.4
estrellas
2,131 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

This course deals directly with your ability for creativity which is a critical skill in any field. It focuses on divergent thinking, the ability to develop multiple ideas and concepts to solve problems. Through a series of creativity building exercises, short lectures, and readings, learners develop both an understanding of creativity and increase their own ability. This course will help you understand the role of creativity and innovation in your own work and in other disciplines. It will challenge you to move outside of your existing comfort zone and to recognize the value of that exploration. This course will help you understand the importance of diverse ideas, and to convey that understanding to others. The principal learning activity in the course is a series of "differents" where you are challenged to identify and change your own cultural, habitual, and normal patterns of behavior. Beginning with a prompt, e.g. "eat something different", you will begin to recognize your own = limits and to overcome them. In addition, you are encouraged to understand that creativity is based on societal norms, and that by it's nature, it will differ from and be discouraged by society. In this course, the persistence of the creative person is developed through practice. At the same time, these exercises are constrained by concerns of safety, legality, and economics, which are addressed in their creative process....

Principales reseñas

EN

17 de ene. de 2021

I really enjoyed this course, it was very informative and easy to follow. The videos were clear and the graded sections were great. The course as a whole was enjoyable and would recommend to others.

AF

1 de mar. de 2016

SO INTERESTING AND FUN. Have you ever took a stranger'S secret and propose another stranger to take that secret in exchange of one of his? This course is an opportunity to do crazy stuff like that!

Filtrar por:

126 - 150 de 659 revisiones para Creative Problem Solving

por Sharvari S

20 de jun. de 2020

One of my favorite courses. I got to experiment with myself and my surroundings. It was fun and motivated me to always keep shining on with my creativity.

por Muhammad Y K

1 de jun. de 2020

it was my first experience and honestly i cant tell you that how much happy i'm right now thank you so much for improving my skills and believing in me.

por Wannida K

13 de may. de 2020

This is the course I really enjoy. The lessons, handouts, and assignments are really helpful. And I love learning with the instructor Professor Brad.

por Wesley R

16 de ago. de 2020

it really awesome. i started to look around and DSD on everyday life. hopefully with this method i can actually improve my creative thinking. thanks

por Giuseppe A

17 de abr. de 2020

The teachers are amazing, and the subject is definitely interesting and adhering to multiple realities and working positions. Definitely recommend!

por Phước T P

27 de abr. de 2020

This is my first time taking an online course from an overseas unit. After the course, I found that I needed to improve my skills to serve my job.

por Krishna M

16 de jun. de 2021

A very good course and helps us think differently and apply those at different stages of work problems and also personal problems. Will recommend

por Maria N

22 de abr. de 2021

Completely benefitted and enjoyed the course, and look forward one such in the future. It really enriched my mind and broaden my thinking skills

por N S

26 de abr. de 2020

nice to learn the new thing and throughout the course will have stimulate us to think and try having the new creative ideas with weekly exercise.

por Jonathan A B

16 de abr. de 2020

An amazing practical course where you learn indispensable skills for your success at school, at work and in life. Everyone deserves to study it.

por Steven D N

5 de may. de 2022

Amazing course that helps you reimagine your creative side and develop problem solving skills that can be used at work or in your personal life

por Fatma T

28 de jun. de 2021

Great way to fuel the mind into expanding your horizons for generating diverse ideas, getting outside the box and not being afraid of failing.

por Thalia S

29 de may. de 2020

It's my first Coursera course, and I'm amazed by the way the materials are so compactly packed yet easy to understand and apply. Worth to try!

por Prateek N

11 de abr. de 2020

This course is very nicely created with of creativity from the instructors. Very helpful for learning in my current role and responsibilities.

por Virakboth K

6 de jul. de 2020

This course is very fun. It really boost my creativity and also my confidence. Thank you and I highly recommend everyone to study this course

por Brahmleen K

5 de may. de 2020

I cannot tell you how much have I enjoyed and learned from this course. Thank you to everyone, the professor, my peers who gave suggestions.

por Ridzuan A

27 de ago. de 2020

Coursera help me solve problem creatively and this course give me an opportunity to learn something new outside of my classroom. Thank you.

por Nishant c

31 de may. de 2020

It was amazing learning with the learning app being a fresher on it the university and the learning content was really amazing and helpful.

por Navaneethkrishnan N

12 de abr. de 2020

Loved taking part in the hands-on exercises. It ensured community participation and thus allowed the sharing of know-how to others as well.

por Ramiro R

6 de abr. de 2021

I really liked the Do-Something-Different challenges. It really pushes you to generate different ideas and get out of your comfort zone.

por Tajudeen O J

4 de jun. de 2020

The course has really taught to the ability to think out of box to get unusual, original and unique ideas. This is a really great course

por LeAnn M H

20 de may. de 2020

I loved this course because it took you out of your comfort zone and allowed you to express your creativity without feeling embarrassed

por Suraweera A V R L

12 de jun. de 2020

No new ideas came to my mind at the beginning or before of this course, but my mind was trained to think differently from day to day.

por Philemon T G

14 de jul. de 2020

I have learned more hear than I ever expected to and I loved every video every task I did it was life changing, so thanks very much.

por Zunaira S

29 de jun. de 2020

I have a great experience with this course I leaned alot ... And I m encouraged to think in different ways to different things ....