Chevron Left
Volver a Creativity And Entrepreneurship

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Creativity And Entrepreneurship por parte de Berklee College of Music

4.7
estrellas
216 calificaciones
39 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Creativity & Entrepreneurship will help you tap into your inner creativity and learn how to leverage it for career development or business innovation. Presented by Berklee Institute for Creative Entrepreneurship founder Panos Panay, this course features interviews with world renown entrepreneurs, innovators, songwriters, producers, creative directors, educators, performers, visual artists and chefs as they discuss parallels between the creative and entrepreneurial journeys. The course approaches entrepreneurship as a creative process, a fundamental human instinct that we all possess and can unlock. Creativity & Entrepreneurship applies concepts from the creative and musical creation process, such as observing, prototyping, iterating and embracing failure, as a means of guiding you through the concept of thinking like a startup. You will develop the basic mindset, knowledge, and insights required to pursue an entrepreneurial career, whether as the steward of your own career or as the founder of a new business in any field. Creativity & Entrepreneurship is about the side of entrepreneurship you won’t learn at a business school but, instead, in the music studio. What you'll learn: How to approach your career or startup as if learning a musical instrument Why entrepreneurship, like creativity, is something we all possess How to apply “the musician mindset” as means to collaboration and creative problem solving Why songwriting is a perfect parallel to career and product development Why there’s more to entrepreneurship than business plans and spreadsheets much like there’s more to music than scales and lead sheets...

Principales reseñas

MP

Jun 29, 2020

It really helped analyze myself, and come up with solutions which I never knew I had! It has also give a great mindset and a headstart for anything i do next or anytime in life!\n\nTHANKYOU!

DA

May 11, 2020

Excellent Course with lots of Great learnings !! Great Value Additions obtained while traversing this course . Excellent!! Attitude of Gratitude for the makers of this course !!

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 39 revisiones para Creativity And Entrepreneurship

por Javier G J

Dec 26, 2019

Sorry but this is not a course. I learned a lot about copyright law, promoters, agencies and labels with John P. Kellogg and E. Michael Harrington. They teach many of the basics when you are starting in the music industry. Leah Waldo show us the creation of your image as an artists, social media and some other stuff. But this last course in the Music Business specialization is not other thing but a motivational speech. About subjects that you learn probably in high school or university: "you can learn from failure", "you have to keep trying", "you have to found something that makes you special", etc. More than a course is a TED Talk about entrepreneurship and a very basic one.

por Andrejs V

Oct 19, 2018

Introduction of general idea of internal obstacles and dealing with failure are ok, but in this case not to many words about solutions, about big failures and any kind of repercussions afterwards, such as dealing with depression and long stuck. The course is interesting as a very introductory point, but I would love to see some interviews with psychologists and with some entrepreneurs who experienced great failure and they coped with it afterwards. What gave them the power to go further.

por Dr. K R

May 03, 2020

Dear All,

First of all I sincerely thank the course organizer and Berklee University for preparing the course and coursera for adding this course in the catalog. This course has given me the real essence of creativity and entrepreneurship and the feel after taking up this course is wonderful. So I would also recommend many to take up this course and get this wonderful feel which I am having now.

Thank you all and warm regards,

Dr. K. Renganathan, Professor and Head, Dept of EIE, Sri Sairam Engineering College, Chennai, Tamilnadu, India

por Johanna M

Mar 28, 2018

This course is great for developing better focus and attention in what one wants to create and for who. It has helped me ask myself questions to better brand my product. I would recommend this course to anyone who is looking to taking their career to the next step.

por Arthur M

Aug 13, 2019

I love it. The videos were short but full of really informative content and not boring at all.

I love the peer assessment.

And all in all I loved the feeling of pursuing something to fruition and this one was definitely one of them

por Manav P

Jun 29, 2020

It really helped analyze myself, and come up with solutions which I never knew I had! It has also give a great mindset and a headstart for anything i do next or anytime in life!

THANKYOU!

por Deleted A

May 11, 2020

Excellent Course with lots of Great learnings !! Great Value Additions obtained while traversing this course . Excellent!! Attitude of Gratitude for the makers of this course !!

por Anirudh K

Jun 22, 2020

Lot of Insights from this course. An Eye-opening course. Literally one of the best. Those who are reading this i will suggest just go and take this course. you'll love it.

por André L M J

Mar 31, 2018

I just loved it! The way professor conducts the similarities between a musician, like me that play guitar, and the entrepreneur mind was absolutely incredible.

por Alejandro B D

Aug 03, 2020

This course provide me a new perspective of Creativity process and entrepreneurship. Panos Panay gives a lot of recommendations in these topics.

por Dan C

Aug 12, 2018

This is a great course that describes the parallels of being a en entrepreneur and a musician. Panos is a knowledgeable and engaging speaker.

por Carbajal S D

Sep 02, 2020

It really helps you to understand a little bit more what entrepreneurship is and how to carry it along the way.

por Victor B

Mar 29, 2018

This course is really informative. The similarities between music and entrepreneurship are huge

por Parulekar P S

Jul 19, 2020

Wonderful course! Thank you so much Coursera and Berklee School of Music. I appreciate it. :)

por Nanditi K

Mar 31, 2020

Absolutely loved this one! Would be great if you could suggest a further course in this.

por Sainiranjan S

Jun 22, 2020

Amazing course. It was so much fun. This was one of the most enlightening courses.

por SEERAM Y S

Jun 16, 2020

the course is so good for the start ups for entrepreneurship and can learn further

por Gyanesh S

Jul 28, 2020

The course is really focused, and will definitely give a start to your start-up.

por Henrique L F

Mar 12, 2019

Great course, very usefull and hands on. i really enjoy it!

por Rojas B P

Sep 04, 2020

Un curso muy completo, lleno de cosas nuevas que aprender

por Bindu V S

Aug 10, 2020

good content. Helped me to get a lot of new information

por Jorge M C

Aug 05, 2020

Una gran reflexión sobre la mentalidad emprendedora

por Alessia M V

Mar 25, 2020

YAY! Very interesting. It gave me some good hints.

por Lakshman K

Jun 01, 2020

excellent learning . learnt lot of good aspects

por Ahluwalia j

Aug 31, 2020

teaches the entreprenuership in short way..