Chevron Left
Volver a Cryptography I

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Cryptography I por parte de Universidad de Stanford

4.8
estrellas
3,380 calificaciones
706 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Cryptography is an indispensable tool for protecting information in computer systems. In this course you will learn the inner workings of cryptographic systems and how to correctly use them in real-world applications. The course begins with a detailed discussion of how two parties who have a shared secret key can communicate securely when a powerful adversary eavesdrops and tampers with traffic. We will examine many deployed protocols and analyze mistakes in existing systems. The second half of the course discusses public-key techniques that let two parties generate a shared secret key. Throughout the course participants will be exposed to many exciting open problems in the field and work on fun (optional) programming projects. In a second course (Crypto II) we will cover more advanced cryptographic tasks such as zero-knowledge, privacy mechanisms, and other forms of encryption....

Principales reseñas

BH
13 de ene. de 2020

Provides a comprehensive introduction to cryptographic history, current technology, best practices and known attacker techniques. A great deal of material is covered in a relatively compact program.

BC
10 de mar. de 2017

Cutting edge cryptography topics. Good explanations and slides, but pause button is highly recommended. Can be a bit too mathematical for the general public, and not very formal for mathematicians.

Filtrar por:

676 - 689 de 689 revisiones para Cryptography I

por Jiang

18 de nov. de 2017

very well

por Farhodjon A

7 de sep. de 2017

Great

por JOE M S

25 de ago. de 2020

good

por Anuj P

18 de nov. de 2019

good

por Rudiyard C J

3 de dic. de 2018

NIce

por pranjul s

22 de oct. de 2017

Nice

por PEYRARD T

30 de ago. de 2016

The course is clear and goes at a sustained but correct pace. I really like the fact to show the weakness to understand what are the requirements of a secure PRF, PRP & co!

Optional programming assignments are really interesting unfortunately they take too much time to do and lack of guidance as it could be the case for the famous ML course. At least the first exercises should provide a development environment to get familiar with: hex, crypto libs, dictionary research, stats algorithms implementation ...

The first two weeks lack of in-video tests.

por Diego J H

16 de sep. de 2017

The course was very good, but the pace was too fast, so eventually became the problem because it is

very difficult to follow. Anyway, it opened a new world to me and I'm willing to review many topics covered in this course

por Shahbaz H

24 de jul. de 2018

Very nice course , sometimes along there was some difficulty occurs but the support staff n teacher helps me a lot.Some practical implementation also missing from course.

por 黃筑渝

30 de sep. de 2019

a little bit hard for no computer basic people

por Vaibhav D

8 de dic. de 2019

Unnecessary questions are asked

por Samuel L

31 de jul. de 2020

There's some good information in here, but it's way too mathematical for people who don't have a maths background. I have studied computer science but never liked maths, and I find the assessments confusing. There's a lot of maths discussion in the videos too that's equally puzzling and the focus is on theory as opposed to real world applications of cryptography. You can know a lot about cryptography without having to fully understand the maths behind it. If you're interested in learning about cryptography for the purposes of programming, then I suggest using another course which isn't as theoretical. There are a lot of better free online resources for beginners and non-maths students.

por Luís C D A J

7 de sep. de 2016

Mentiroso, na descrição mostra que tem legenda para português porém o curso não tem legenda pt-br

por Kartik J

9 de ago. de 2020

Very Boring.