Chevron Left
Volver a Unordered Data Structures

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Unordered Data Structures por parte de Universidad de Illinois en Urbana-Champaign

4.7
estrellas
290 calificaciones
66 reseña

Acerca del Curso

The Unordered Data Structures course covers the data structures and algorithms needed to implement hash tables, disjoint sets and graphs. These fundamental data structures are useful for unordered data. For example, a hash table provides immediate access to data indexed by an arbitrary key value, that could be a number (such as a memory address for cached memory), a URL (such as for a web cache) or a dictionary. Graphs are used to represent relationships between items, and this course covers several different data structures for representing graphs and several different algorithms for traversing graphs, including finding the shortest route from one node to another node. These graph algorithms will also depend on another concept called disjoint sets, so this course will also cover its data structure and associated algorithms....

Principales reseñas

AF

Jul 17, 2020

This course had good coverage on hashing, disjoint sets, graphs. This course will improve coding skills.\n\nI'm happy with material, coding practices, quiz and projects.

TK

May 31, 2020

An insanely good course in which the instructors and professors put in the maximum possible amount of work for the student's benefit and clarity. Learnt a ton!

Filtrar por:

51 - 66 de 66 revisiones para Unordered Data Structures

por Luke L

Jan 05, 2020

Great course! Very interesting lecture material / content. I can't give this course a five however, as the assignments seem unnecessarily convoluted, and abstracted to demonstrate the material.

por Jared P

Sep 03, 2020

Overall, great course. Slightly obscure challenges sometimes, but homeworks were awesome because of how well commented all the provided code was.

Instructor and videos were also amazing!

por carl w

Jul 29, 2020

Good class. I'm still a little mixed on the approach where the student just supplies a small amount of code in a large (mostly complete) class. Nevertheless, enjoyed.

por Suhas A B

Aug 14, 2020

The last section on graphs seems hurried, everything right up to BFS seemed structured but it felt like there was a sudden pack up.

por Yasaman S

Jan 03, 2020

I wish the course was more detailed. Some PDFs to explain the concept more. Other than that I am happy with the content.

por MRIDUL K

Aug 23, 2020

overall course was excellent but there were a few mistakes in week 4, which took a bit of extra time to understand.

por Yu H

May 29, 2020

Hard topics nicely explained. Wish the lectures cover more content. The assignments were a bit too straightforward.

por Guo L

Nov 22, 2019

This course is good though some of the contents may need refinement. Code examples are very helpful.

por Eder R

Mar 13, 2020

The class videos and the quizzes are excellent. the coding part is a bit to easy

por Parag S

Dec 22, 2019

Very Nice Course, recommended for every Computer student.

por Vladimir N

Sep 30, 2019

I've audited this course. It was useful for me. Thanks.

por Arvind D

Jan 07, 2020

Needs to be a bit more in detail

por Pedro G

Jun 13, 2020

Tough, but I am glad I took it.

por Zhanzhi J

Apr 13, 2020

The concept of the mentioned data structures are clearly delivered. But there is a gap between concepts and implement of C++ codes.

por Aderlly L L

Apr 27, 2020

More theory discussed along the course but there are not many examples and the difficulty increases a lot.

por Robert M d V

Apr 19, 2020

The lectures were only mildly informative and the assignments give too much hand holding to even be considered a challenge at all

I feel the course has failed to effectively provide the students the rigor required to fully utilize and understand the power of data structures. Also, some real world examples on applications of data structures would go a longer way than simply academic ones