Chevron Left
Volver a Mastering the Software Engineering Interview

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Mastering the Software Engineering Interview por parte de Universidad de California en San Diego

4.6
estrellas
532 calificaciones
108 reseña

Acerca del Curso

You’ve hit a major milestone as a computer scientist and are becoming a capable programmer. You now know how to solve problems, write algorithms, and analyze solutions; and you have a wealth of tools (like data structures) at your disposal. You may now be ready for an internship or (possibly) an entry-level software engineering job. But can you land the internship/job? It depends in part on how well you can solve new technical problems and communicate during interviews. How can you get better at this? Practice! With the support of Google’s recruiting and engineering teams we’ve provided tips, examples, and practice opportunities in this course that may help you with a number of tech companies. We’ll assist you to organize into teams to practice. Lastly, we’ll give you basic job search advice, and tips for succeeding once you’re on the job....

Principales reseñas

MH
16 de may. de 2016

I found this course is very useful. It covers all of the important points of facing technology job interview, even including how to deal with psychological emotions and build strong growth mindset.

JC
18 de jul. de 2017

I learned a LOT more than I thought I would. Practicing mock interviews while recording myself put me in a completely different mindset and let me know how much I need more practice.

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 101 revisiones para Mastering the Software Engineering Interview

por sss

27 de dic. de 2018

This course is really useful. I had several bad interview experiences and now I can see the whole picture, whole mistakes and the TODO's. Thank you for the instructors and the everyone who made this possible.

por Steve T

7 de ago. de 2020

The lecturers were fun, and enriching. They provided so much insight into the interview process and this course definitely will be an amazing asset that I have equipped myself with to prepare for the upcoming interviews and helped shape my career in Computer Science. I am really grateful to Coursera Organisation, the lecturers and other contributors as you have given so much for my CS learning.

por Mark C

18 de sep. de 2017

I got the software engineering position! This is a great resource. Going through this class improved my interviewing skills. It is a great insight into what employers are looking for. It worked! It is a great resource for the over 50 finding himself unemployed type person, as well as for college students etc.

por Ramin A

17 de jul. de 2016

awesome course! having had so many bad interviews lately, this course points out all the mistakes you can make in an interview and how to improve and practice your skills.

por SIDDHARTH

4 de ago. de 2020

It is a must do course for all the student who are preparing for SDE interviews, The teachers are fairly awesome. Recommended for all students studying computer science.

por Phuc N

10 de feb. de 2016

PERFECT PERFECT! I wish this course was here 2 years ago. The materials are so useful and the mock interview too. Well done Professors!

por Hugo R

7 de jun. de 2016

I strongly recomen this course, it has helped to create a great CV, and above all it gave a great confidence towards the Interview.

por Leah S

2 de abr. de 2018

Did you know that people who take this class are not exclusively CS undergrads? Perhaps a person who has a job but would like to expand her responsibilities to include more object oriented development might enjoy this course. Perhaps that person already knows how to interview because she has a development role, but just not in Java. Perhaps her company is even paying for this class.

I think every other part of this specialization has been great. But this part was painful. I hated every mind-numbing moment of it and I felt terrible about my company paying for me to learn how to interview. I wanted to learn programming in Java and this was not programming in Java. If I had wanted to take a course on job interviews, I would have.

por Ian D

18 de ago. de 2016

nothing in common with reality. nothing that can prepare for real interview

useless loss of time

por Xavier O

17 de feb. de 2016

Interesting course. Definitely got a lot of Value to doing this, despite it being something not typical in a software course.

For example, I realized that when I'm focused explaining something, I do have a very annoying tick. I say the word "basically" wayyyyyy too much!

It's important to have this course given that good communication skills defines a major part of professional life which helps in a team software development approach.

por Rafael M

8 de feb. de 2016

Guys, I'm flying overseas on Feb 17th to a life changing interview, and although I worked in companies like BearingPoint, CSC and IBM, interviews in Brazil are not even close to the process I'm going through. The methodologies that you cover in this course matches, at least so far, the phases that I've passed. I feel much more self-assured now.

por Noah D G

8 de mar. de 2019

I just wanted to say that you guys were amazing. You have inspired me to learn and take leaps far beyond what I ever expected I could achieve. Course 4 was a well tailored preparation course for the software interview, a course I wish had been a part of my computer science curriculum at university. Thank you very much.

por Sanath N

1 de mar. de 2016

A really good course but not worth being part of a specialization. Should be very helpful for students / freshers who are preparing for an engineering interview. Personally, I felt most people would have taken up this course paying the course fee only because it was a mandatory part of this specialization.

por Ammar B H

21 de mar. de 2021

This course helped me in my preparation for interviews. It showed me some of my pitfalls to work on and helped me develop the soft skills I needed to ace job interviews. Because of it, my interview performance improved and I was able to land a job offer from a FAANG company.

por Amy L

10 de jul. de 2018

I used this course to help me with a job interview that was already in process. I am so thankful to have found it and wish that I had had this when I was in college! I went into my in person interview 150% prepared, and I got the job! Thank you thank you!

por Pat C

25 de dic. de 2016

Unique course giving great soft skills for interview preparation and also soft skills for working as a software engineer in practice. This course has given me insights into my strengths and weaknesses as a software engineer. Awesome course.

por Yuri A P

10 de ago. de 2017

I never thought you could go so in depth on interviews. This course changed completely the view I had on interviews and it was a blast to record myself simulating them. Thank you to the instructors for all the fun.

por Maggie H

17 de may. de 2016

I found this course is very useful. It covers all of the important points of facing technology job interview, even including how to deal with psychological emotions and build strong growth mindset.

por Jordi C

19 de jul. de 2017

I learned a LOT more than I thought I would. Practicing mock interviews while recording myself put me in a completely different mindset and let me know how much I need more practice.

por Harry B

30 de nov. de 2016

Great course. For me, having no knowledge of what to expect in technical interviews before taking this course, I found it really helpful for preparing for interviews

por George N

10 de nov. de 2016

Very practical course, It helps to master Software Engineers hard and soft skills during interviewing.

Thanks to Coursera & Google

por Mayco M

21 de mar. de 2016

I spend a lot of time enhancing my software skills, but in this course I realize that I should also work on my soft skills!

por Ava Z

2 de may. de 2020

I wish I had this class before my amazon's interview so that I understand what the interviewee is looking for, Thank you.

por Sudharaka P

8 de mar. de 2016

I think this is a great course and gives very good insight into what is expected in a technical interview setting. :)

por Amitabh K V

28 de mar. de 2021

It was awesome and all teachers are good and they have lot of experience thank you coursera and to my teachers