Chevron Left
Volver a Global Impact: Cultural Psychology

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Global Impact: Cultural Psychology por parte de Universidad de Illinois en Urbana-Champaign

4.7
estrellas
154 calificaciones
24 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Globalization has brought dramatic changes to the marketplace. A proliferation of global brands brings diverse cultures to a consumer population that is also culturally diverse. This course enables students to understand how globalization changes consumers at a psychological level and provides tools for infusing brands with cultural meaning that can resonate with global consumers. The focus is on understanding that culture exists in the mind as well as in the environment, and that globalization creates multi-cultural spaces in contemporary societies. Consumers can use the cultural meaning of a brand to build their identities or reject the brand’s cultural meaning. The course will help students identify when assimilation vs. exclusionary reactions are more likely to occur and to devise strategies for imbuing brands with cultural meanings that can elevate them to the status of cultural icons. You will be able to: • Understand how globalization impacts the psychological responses of consumers in global markets • Explain what culture is and how it manifests itself in business environments • Understand how brands acquire cultural meanings and predict consumers’ responses to the cultural meanings in brands • Identify strategies to win-over multi-cultural consumers in globalized markets • Practice the fundamentals of how to build an iconic brand This course is part of Gies College of Business’ suite of online programs, including the iMBA and iMSM. Learn more about admission into these programs and explore how your Coursera work can be leveraged if accepted into a degree program at https://degrees.giesbusiness.illinois.edu/idegrees/....

Principales reseñas

KW
20 de abr. de 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed this course material and content. It was well organized, interesting, and engaging.

ER
15 de may. de 2019

What a great course! I learned so much about brands, cultures and product development.

Filtrar por:

1 - 24 de 24 revisiones para Global Impact: Cultural Psychology

por Kia W

21 de abr. de 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed this course material and content. It was well organized, interesting, and engaging.

por Elka R

16 de may. de 2019

What a great course! I learned so much about brands, cultures and product development.

por Tina B

3 de ago. de 2020

This course has been a challenge to me throughout. The context of this course has exposed me towards a wider scale of understanding the overall culture globally related to the business industry.

The examples and explanations put forward by the professor is really knowledgeable and well narrated.

thank you

por Aira C

7 de jul. de 2021

I am grateful for this online course especially to Prof. Carlos for a wonderful discussion and to my fellow learners who keeps motivating me by their suggestion, comments in our assignments and peer review. It is a great experience. I've learn different cultures and I admire all of them. Thank you.

por Alfonsus G

28 de jul. de 2020

A well-known product or brand actually describes a culture from the region. A detailed explanation along with an example made me gain a lot of new knowledge about the brand and its culture, including brands from my country. I recommend this class.

por Rahadian

8 de jun. de 2020

This course give us better understanding the nature of culture in the world which can influence branding and especially the way for business, so that we can improve our strategy to get positive outcome from the knowledge.

por Carlo I

9 de abr. de 2018

A very insightful course that highlights specific aspects of branding and marketing.

por Matěj K

10 de oct. de 2019

I like this course very much because of the information and knowledge it offers.

por 梁倬领

15 de may. de 2020

It provides me different perspectives for my marketing career and learning!

por İpek Ç

13 de nov. de 2020

Amazing course, learned a lot about cultures and business psychology!

por Amy K

14 de abr. de 2020

insightful class - opened my eyes to seeing the world differently.

por DIPANWITA K

25 de jul. de 2020

I t was an excellent course. I only wish it was not so concise.

por YUSRI B A

9 de nov. de 2020

good content and excellent instructor

por Jenny B

12 de jun. de 2018

Great course and very engaging!!!

por Hector R

8 de jun. de 2019

Absolutely fabulous instruction!

por Nadia G

16 de mar. de 2020

great course- Thanks!

por Thomas R X R

24 de jul. de 2021

A very good course.

por Ray S

9 de jun. de 2019

Excellent Course.

por Phalalochana V

6 de abr. de 2020

Good material

por Dr. C J

7 de jul. de 2020

GREAT COURSE

por Abhishek K S

17 de sep. de 2020

Excellent

por Norkulova Z

30 de sep. de 2020

ssss

por Maria L

19 de dic. de 2017

Curso completo con el cual aprendí nuevos conceptos y herramientas para lograr que una marca impacte en mercados internacionales. El profesor ha explicado todos los conceptos de forma clara y concisa.

por Fraser M

13 de abr. de 2018

Interesting points and topics covered in this course, but not a lot too it...