Chevron Left
Volver a Cybersecurity for Everyone

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Cybersecurity for Everyone por parte de Universidad de Maryland en College Park

4.8
estrellas
271 calificaciones
80 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Cybersecurity affects everyone, including in the delivery of basic products and services. If you or your organization want to better understand how to address your cybersecurity, this is the course for you and your colleagues to take -- from seasoned professionals to your non-technical colleagues. Your instructor, Dr. Charles Harry, has served on the front lines with the NSA (National Security Agency) and as an expert advising corporate and institutional leaders on managing cybersecurity risk. And he brings a rare and engaging perspective to help you learn cybersecurity from the ground up. Cybersecurity for Everyone lays the groundwork to understand and explore the key issues facing policy makers attempting to manage the problem of cybersecurity, from its technical foundations to the domestic and international policy considerations surrounding governance, privacy, and risk management, to applications for achieving the goals of an enterprise, an institution, or a nation. This course is designed for students with some or no background in information technology, whether a novice or active in the cybersecurity field (engineers and computer scientists will learn the broader context and business aspects of cybersecurity), and will provide the principles to understand the current debates shaping a rapidly evolving security landscape....

Principales reseñas

NC

10 de feb. de 2022

Really enjoyed the course. Interesting, especially the unit on Hacking. However, the final assignment was so difficult. It was only a general cybersecurity course.

GA

18 de ago. de 2021

This course is very informative and clear to understand. I learned a lot especially securing machines and identifying attacks from hackers. Thank you!

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 81 revisiones para Cybersecurity for Everyone

por Gheian C D C A

19 de ago. de 2021

This course is very informative and clear to understand. I learned a lot especially securing machines and identifying attacks from hackers. Thank you!

por Jeff N

14 de mar. de 2022

Very interesting and relatable, especially with world events at this time. Instructor was very easy to listen to and comprehend the subject matter

por Nick C

11 de feb. de 2022

Really enjoyed the course. Interesting, especially the unit on Hacking. However, the final assignment was so difficult. It was only a general cybersecurity course.

por Ritesh K

3 de sep. de 2021

It was my second course in Cybersecurity from Coursera . I found many things new in this course . I enjoyed this course.

por HATEM J

13 de feb. de 2022

G​ood course all important things about cybersecurity "winzipped" at one time

por Lookman O Y

30 de sep. de 2021

A very good starting point to understand Cybersecurity.

por Perin P

28 de mar. de 2022

​Thank you Dr Charles for your tines and Knowledge you are sharing with us. In the student's name i would like to say you thank you very much...

por Dr. P V L

4 de dic. de 2021

The course design is excellent and very good for beginners. I learned a lot .

thank you Prof Charles Harry

por Jan W

14 de dic. de 2021

A​ great beginner course. Prof. Harry does a great job explaining the topic. Very much recommended!

por Darwin D

10 de nov. de 2021

An excellent course. Very well structured and delivered. It has excited my interest to go deeper.

por Claudio P M R

18 de feb. de 2022

Very good course for obtaining a general knowledge about cybersecurity.

por Muhammad M H M

8 de ene. de 2022

Excellent Course. I'm very happy finishing the course.

por Moein A

14 de feb. de 2022

I find this course very useful. Highly recommend.

por Randall B

7 de dic. de 2021

Really Excellent...!!! Thank You very much...!!!!

por Suat G

1 de abr. de 2022

Benim icin cok faydali bir kurs oldu.

por zizka m p

16 de ene. de 2022

ineed certificate

nuurxadi@gmail.com

por Arvin S

9 de feb. de 2022

Charlels Harry is very very good in explaining. I had to put the video to 1.25x because i can undertand what he was saying clearly. This course will make you understand how a network is attacked. It's not like you see in movies, a nerd sitting in a basement and lots of numbers scrolling like matrix in from of him. Hacking takes time and always remember the kill chain. This course introduce you to the kill chain. How do you defeat the kill chain? After finishing this course you will understand how to defeat the kill chain.

por Brandon L

3 de mar. de 2022

Great course for beginners and also for the experienced.

por Karen K

17 de may. de 2022

The instructor is extremely knowledge and an excellent presenter. The course was very organized and structured with enough of the right background/history upto current issues on hand and how cybersecurity really is for everyone. The links all worked and connected to very excellent and relevant content. Very informative and well worth the time.

por Rayan S

25 de feb. de 2022

This was my first course related to IT and Cybersecurity and it was worth it. It goes by quickly and it gives you a solid base knowledge for networks and cybersecurity. I took this course too see if I want to pursue this career and it definetely got me interested. If you pay attention to the videos it is overall an easy course.

por Postelniak A

1 de may. de 2022

This is a very good course for complete beginners that provides basic knowledge in the field of cybersecurity. The instructor explains everything from scratch. The final course project is a bit challenging but if you take some time to complete it, it will solidify knowledge gained during the course.

por Shahzaib K

28 de dic. de 2021

The tutor is amazing and the way he is relating the knowledge with current situation. This course is very informative for the beginners who wants to learn cybersecurity and access to the knowledge of threat actors, their motivation and the end effect. Thankyou sir :)

por Suresh K

1 de nov. de 2021

Dr Charles Harry is Certainly One of the Best Instructor / Teacher.

Explains the Concepts in the most simplest and unambiguous manner with utmost clarity

Thank you and Respect Dr Charles Harry .

Best Regards.

Suresh KARRY

por WEBSTER T M

3 de mar. de 2022

The course was very comprehensive and easy to understand. The instructor made sure that he is giving the information in a way that won't make learners confused. Thank you so much for this great course!

por Sunil K

22 de oct. de 2021

Prof Charles Harry as designed a supremely crafted course for beginners. His delivery simply great. Glad I took this wonderful course.