Chevron Left
Volver a Cybersecurity and Mobility

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Cybersecurity and Mobility por parte de Sistema Universitario de Georgia

4.5
estrellas
582 calificaciones
133 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course is for you if you are interested in transitioning toward a managerial role in cybersecurity and mobility. Through interviews with industry experts in this area, you will be able to analyze innovations powering the rapid spread of information technology and how they present new challenges for protecting data. For example, mobile devices increase convenience but often bypass traditional security measures. After this course, you will be able to describe how the nature of the threat evolves, as culprits employ a burgeoning set of sophisticated tools to take advantage of our growing reliance on networks for critical-data exchange. If you want to pursue a career in the public sector, the stakes are high as well. The proliferation of hackers, inevitable human errors, bring-your-own-device (BYOD) initiatives, and the ever-broadening need to share information weigh heavily on government and education organizations, and consume substantial resources. The Pentagon, for example, has proposed to spend $23 billion on network security initiatives through 2018. This sounds like a large sum, until you consider the scope and importance of the U.S. government information resources this investment must protect. After completing the course modules you will be able to explain how yesterday’s prevention strategies are no longer adequate for stopping advanced, targeted attacks. Effective cybersecurity must be multi-dimensional and tiered, as threats can originate from virtually anywhere, target numerous levels of an organization, and sometimes persist for months or years before an information security staff is aware of an attack or breach. Therefore securing networks requires a holistic approach that incorporates several elements....

Principales reseñas

SI
22 de ago. de 2020

It was a wonderful course, it helped me a lot, thanks to the instructor and everyone who were related with this course and thanks to Coursera for giving us this wonderful opportunity. Thank you.

MS
23 de jul. de 2020

If anyone wants to know about Basics of Cybersecurity, Mobility and IoT, this is one of the very good course. I will recommend it to others. Thanks To CourseEra and the teachers.

Filtrar por:

76 - 100 de 131 revisiones para Cybersecurity and Mobility

por Melvin G S

15 de nov. de 2020

super cool

por abdul

9 de dic. de 2016

Liking it!

por THANGAVEL C

27 de oct. de 2020

THANK YOU

por Nachiket G B

27 de jul. de 2020

Exellent

por Diyorbek R

8 de ene. de 2017

Useful

por Kanika C

10 de oct. de 2020

nice

por Debin J

18 de jun. de 2020

nice

por Nhan N

8 de ago. de 2017

good

por Makam K K

29 de ago. de 2016

A very informative course in the sense that though its very basic but its the first time I got everything in a structured way. I am already a Infosec professional however my domain is not mobility. So mobility with security and its use business development is a phenomenal task. Hence, I guess its a very good course for this specialisation. I am not giving 5 stars as there is always scope for improvement. However, it may be taken as a five star course.

Thanks to all the people who designed the course.

por Mercy O

25 de nov. de 2019

Very good content to get the foundation knowledge on cybersecurity. However some of the examples & reading is very old. There is a need to change as technology has really evolved since this course was set up.

por Kepa A

5 de jun. de 2017

I did enjoy this course as part of the cybersecurity module with some other three courses.

I might say that some of the articles looked a bit old, from 2011, but it has been a really interesting course.

por Daniel F M P

15 de ago. de 2019

me gusto mucho el curso, la verdad desearía seguir adelante y aprender mucho mas, siento que fue solo una probadita, que quede provocado, me gustaría seguir avanzando y aprender mas

por Antonia N

11 de ene. de 2021

This was a good simple overview, but I notice that many of the materials are over 5 years old - I would have expected that the technology and approached have evolved since then.

por Eric M

11 de sep. de 2016

Good course for general knowledge of the subject. I felt the amount of reading, especially the 4th week, should be more accurately represented. At least for time management.

por Paul K A

7 de abr. de 2021

The course equipped me with additional knowledge into risks posed by digitization ,the need to protect against cyber threats and ways and means to deal with these threats.

por Sibongile B

25 de mar. de 2021

The course helps one understand the key concepts. The information, however, is rather dated. The course was created about 5 years ago.

por Subha C

31 de ago. de 2016

A wonderful course delivered in a lucid and easy to understand format. I like the discussions much. Thanks.

por Siphoesihle M Z

8 de ago. de 2020

The course is great. It provides a basic introduction to cybersecurity. It was very enlightening.

por Abdullah R

30 de mar. de 2021

A course that is quite theoretical but a great overview of the future of CyberSecurity and BYOD.

por Erwin L

4 de nov. de 2020

The quizzes and videos are very good, but the reading materials are very lengthy.

por Ramesh M

21 de ene. de 2017

Would be better if this course includes guidelines and policies of cyber security

por Ayman P

15 de mar. de 2021

Really enjoyed this course and is a wonderful insight.

por Nadia J

23 de jul. de 2020

Too much reading material while I'm a auditory learner

por Ved P

23 de ago. de 2020

The course gives good overview of Cybersecurity

por John B

14 de jun. de 2017

Good basic class, the material is a bit dated.