Chevron Left
Volver a Data Analysis with R Programming

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Data Analysis with R Programming por parte de Google

4.8
estrellas
4,387 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

This course is the seventh course in the Google Data Analytics Certificate. These courses will equip you with the skills needed to apply to introductory-level data analyst jobs. In this course, you’ll learn about the programming language known as R. You’ll find out how to use RStudio, the environment that allows you to work with R. This course will also cover the software applications and tools that are unique to R, such as R packages. You’ll discover how R lets you clean, organize, analyze, visualize, and report data in new and more powerful ways. Current Google data analysts will continue to instruct and provide you with hands-on ways to accomplish common data analyst tasks with the best tools and resources. Learners who complete this certificate program will be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as data analysts. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will: - Examine the benefits of using the R programming language. - Discover how to use RStudio to apply R to your analysis. - Explore the fundamental concepts associated with programming in R. - Explore the contents and components of R packages including the Tidyverse package. - Gain an understanding of dataframes and their use in R. - Discover the options for generating visualizations in R. - Learn about R Markdown for documenting R programming....

Principales reseñas

AR

13 de feb. de 2022

Carrie's enthusiam for R was contagious. She provides clear and easy to understand explanations, and she is pleasant to listen to. It was easy to follow up. I am myself an R enthusiast now. Thank you!

RK

28 de feb. de 2022

Excellent course with lucid explaination. The way instructor covers the course makes you fall in love with R. All the topics are covered beautifully. Thank coursera and Google for this awesome course.

Filtrar por:

26 - 50 de 954 revisiones para Data Analysis with R Programming

por Ali E

1 de abr. de 2022

The course needs real exercises in which the answer is not literally written in the question! They need to layer the exercises and include a "challenging" level in which only a general description of a scenrio is provided and people have to figure out the codes themselves. As an example, see how SAS does it in their courses.

A course as long as this one should teach many more commands.

por Jen S

19 de sep. de 2021

If I wanted to learn coding, I would take a coding course. This was ridiculously hard to follow and was the final nail in the coffin for a certificate that has been nothing but a waste of time and money. I learned absolutely nothing in this course because I have ZERO interest in learning to code. I will NEVER again take a Google course! All they do is try to push their software onto you and make you create accounts with various websites. I could not learn R because I refused to install their software--software I will NEVER use again! I don't understand why they are trying to teach the most difficult programming language with this certificate. I certainly hope Coursera's Quickbooks course is not as useless as this has been. So much for getting my data analytics certificate.

por Kim S

28 de dic. de 2021

Poorly structured, very fast, few exercises to get used to everything. Instructor shows everything extremely quickly and doesn't explain why something works THIS way and not THAT way.

por Sarthak N

9 de feb. de 2022

No one will pay u after doing this course very sad and depressed

por David W

25 de dic. de 2021

Top marks for this course. I found it to be engaging, challenging, and of course very interesting! Salute to all of the instructors for doing an amazing job. If I'm being totally honest, I had my moments of "wondering if I can do this", not to mention the feeling of isolation. I'm just glad that I didn't give up and continue to push forward. I'm not done yet I now going to take on the Capstone Case Study (Course 8) .... Fingers cross pleas :) Keep up the Awesome work you'll are doing at Coursera, and Happy Holidays to you'll and your families. Peace

por Nasim K

9 de jul. de 2022

I​ have tried some other R courses on Coursera and other platforms, but this one is amazing. The way the mentor teaches the syllabus, the reading documents, and most importantly, the "hands-on activity" parts are instrumental. As a person who didn't have any background knowledge in coding and data science and just started getting familiar with the basics, I highly recommend the course.

por Chandresh M

20 de may. de 2021

This course helps me to understand the R programming language. It’s been a year I am planning to learn the R programming language due to no proper content available. Then I saw this on Coursera, which I find very interesting and I completed it in a week.

por Alex R

14 de feb. de 2022

C​arrie's enthusiam for R was contagious. She provides clear and easy to understand explanations, and she is pleasant to listen to. It was easy to follow up. I am myself an R enthusiast now. Thank you!

por DEBRAH D A

19 de oct. de 2021

Amazing teacher on this subject. she makes it so easy to grasp the concept of R and data analysis. you do not need to be a pro in R to be able to grasp this course . the tutor is so amazing

por Pedro G

18 de jun. de 2021

Loved this course, I know it was the basics for the R programming, but I feel like it covered a lot, the most we could learn in an compact course. Delivered everything needed for the job!

por Alyson F

24 de abr. de 2021

I've taken a few courses that have covered R. This one explained the concepts very well and did not make many assumptions that we would just "pick up" the syntax just through exposure.

por AMMISH T

1 de jul. de 2021

Best course in the whole program! Carrie is an exceptional teacher. All the contents were delivered in a clear manner and there were lots of opportunities to practice.

por Stephanie A L

9 de jul. de 2021

This was my favorite course in the series. It was detailed enough to understand the basics of R without overwhelming the learner.

por Oscar D G R

15 de abr. de 2021

One of the best R courses I have taken.

por ANIRUDH N G

25 de abr. de 2021

Best instructor. better course.

por Ciprian S

3 de ago. de 2021

It's a great course for beginners. However, the quizzes are to easy to solve. But for a general overview of what you can do with R and acquire basic R programming skills this is a great cours to complete.

por Jaume A

12 de jul. de 2021

Interesting course but when introducing a new language (R) with new suite to work with (RStudio), I would like more detailed samples (real examples, not just an oral explanation.. in a simlar way R markdown helps you being in contact with the code through code chunk),

I would start explaining all diffrerent areas in Rstudio, what's different in the upper left and bottom left panels?

I also realize about an example, after explaining best practices to nest instructions writing them in the next line, but sample code was using nested code in the same row (can be really misleading when you are being introduced to that best practices...)

por mark m

13 de jun. de 2021

I​ completed the specialization (8 courses). You may find the exams in Course 7 somewhat hard. Coursera Support is a horror where you never get the same answer twice and never know what is true.

I​ give the whole spec. 2 stars. Few entry-level jobs in Consortium, misleading marketing (0 to $67k in 6 months), broken content (Capstone files are too large for spreadsheets) and obnoxious Coursera support.

por Nafis E

24 de jul. de 2021

N​eeded more challenging excercises with more extensive coding that required greater depth of understanding.

por ujjwal t

15 de may. de 2021

This course is very basic in nature .I recommend their should be more on R programming.

por shivanshu p

7 de may. de 2021

Not Best, I really go through youtube videos for all the coding parts but reading and activity are very helpful.

por Pittawat S

14 de jun. de 2021

ขอเขียนเป็นภาษาไทยนะ เพราะเชื่อว่าองค์กรณ์สุดล้ำค่าของโลกอย่าง Google น่าจะแปลภาษาไทยได้ไม่ยาก คอร์สนี้มันไม่ไหวอะ เหมือนจะปูพื้นแต่เวลาออกข้อสอบยากไป ไม่มีตัวอย่างอะไรเลย ละคอร์สมันจ่อมมาก ละทีร่สำคัญ มีตั้ง5week กว่าจะปั่นให้จบ รู้ใช่ไหมว่าทาง Cousera เขาให้เวลาแค่เดือนเดียว ถ้าไม่ทันต้่ิองจ่ายเพิ่ม1200 บาท มันไม่เหมาะกับคนที่ด้อยโอกาสทางการศึกษาอย่างฉันเลยปัดโถ่ถัง

por Aakash Y

27 de dic. de 2021

I want to unenroll this part of my google data analytics course for now.

Took enroll option by mistake, there is no option of unenrolling coming out

Only rate course is there, please help me resolve in this issue.

por SARASWATHI A

5 de ago. de 2022

PreviousNextItem Navigation

Course challenge

Qie5Review LearningObjectv

Submit your assignment

Due September 11, 11:59 PM PDTSep 11, 11:59 PM PDTAttempts 3 every 24 hoursTry again

Receive grade

To Pass 80% or higher

Your grade

76.92%View Feedback

We keep your highest score

LikeDislikeReport an issueBack

Course challenge

Graded Quiz. • 1h 5m. • 13 total points available.13 total points

DueSep 11, 11:59 PM PDT00:59:42 remainingTime remaining: 59 minutes and 42 seconds

1.

Question 1

Scenario 1, questions 1-7

As part of the data science team at Gourmet Analytics, you use data analytics to advise companies in the food industry. You clean, organize, and visualize data to arrive at insights that will benefit your clients. As a member of a collaborative team, sharing your analysis with others is an important part of your job.

Your current client is Chocolate and Tea, an up-and-coming chain of cafes.

The eatery combines an extensive menu of fine teas with chocolate bars from around the world. Their diverse selection includes everything from plantain milk chocolate, to tangerine white chocolate, to dark chocolate with pistachio and fig. The encyclopedic list of chocolate bars is the basis of Chocolate and Tea’s brand appeal. Chocolate bar sales are the main driver of revenue.

Chocolate and Tea aims to serve chocolate bars that are highly rated by professional critics. They also continually adjust the menu to make sure it reflects the global diversity of chocolate production. The management team regularly updates the chocolate bar list in order to align with the latest ratings and to ensure that the list contains bars from a variety of countries.

They’ve asked you to collect and analyze data on the latest chocolate ratings. In particular, they’d like to know which countries produce the highest-rated bars of super dark chocolate (a high percentage of cocoa). This data will help them create their next chocolate bar menu.

Your team has received a dataset that features the latest ratings for thousands of chocolates from around the world. Click here to access the dataset. Given the data and the nature of the work you will do for your client, your team agrees to use R for this project.

Your supervisor asks you to write a short summary of the benefits of using R for the project. Which of the following benefits would you include in your summary? Select all that apply.

1 point

2.

Question 2

Scenario 1, continued

Before you begin working with your data, you need to import it and save it as a data frame. To get started, you open your RStudio workspace and load all the necessary libraries and packages. You upload a .csv file containing the data to RStudio and store it in a project folder named flavors_of_cacao.csv.

You use the read_csv() function to import the data from the .csv file. Assume that the name of the data frame is flavors_df and the .csv file is in the working directory. What code chunk lets you create the data frame?

1 point

3.

Question 3

Scenario 1, continued

Now that you’ve created a data frame, you want to find out more about how the data is organized. The data frame has hundreds of rows and lots of columns.

Assume the name of your data frame is flavors_df. What code chunk lets you review the column names in the data frame?

1 point

4.

Question 4

Scenario 1, continued

Next, you begin to clean your data. When you check out the column headings in your data frame you notice that the first column is named Company...Maker.if.known. (Note: The period after known is part of the variable name.) For the sake of clarity and consistency, you decide to rename this column Maker (without a period at the end).

Assume the first part of your code chunk is:

flavors_df %>%

What code chunk do you add to change the column name?

1 point

5.

Question 5

After previewing and cleaning your data, you determine what variables are most relevant to your analysis. Your main focus is on Rating, Cocoa.Percent, and Company. You decide to use the select() function to create a new data frame with only these three variables.

Assume the first part of your code is: 

trimmed_flavors_df <- flavors_df %>%

Add the code chunk that lets you select the three variables.

1 RunReset

What company appears in row 1 of your tibble?

1 point

6.

Question 6

Next, you select the basic statistics that can help your team better understand the ratings system in your data. 

Assume the first part of your code is:

trimmed_flavors_df %>%

You want to use the summarize() and sd() functions to find the standard deviation of the rating for your data. Add the code chunk that lets you find the standard deviation for the variable Rating.

1 RunReset

What is the standard deviation of the rating?

1 point

7.

Question 7

After completing your analysis of the rating system, you determine that any rating

por Atul G

30 de may. de 2022

This course looks at how to use programming in R to perform all of the stages in the data analysis process, from preparing and processing data, to performing preliminary and advanced analysis, to finally sharing the findings with your audience. The steps are very clearly shown with the trainer guiding you at the right pace. There are plenty of opportunities to follow along as instructed and understand the techniques by doing them - this is a great way to learn how to code. Various resources are linked to at key stages allowing for further reading on core concepts and even keeping 'cheatsheets' on key R packages for future reference. The priniciple of ongoing learning is conveyed perfectly with the instructor acknowledging her own meandering journey as an analyst and as a coder. Finally, the use of R markdown to display the steps you've used in your analysis and to easily produce a final report or presentation is extremely valuable for me. I will definitely be going through this course several times as I practice using R now and in the future. Excellent course 10/10