Chevron Left
Volver a Data Analysis with R Programming

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Data Analysis with R Programming por parte de Google

4.8
estrellas
4,363 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

This course is the seventh course in the Google Data Analytics Certificate. These courses will equip you with the skills needed to apply to introductory-level data analyst jobs. In this course, you’ll learn about the programming language known as R. You’ll find out how to use RStudio, the environment that allows you to work with R. This course will also cover the software applications and tools that are unique to R, such as R packages. You’ll discover how R lets you clean, organize, analyze, visualize, and report data in new and more powerful ways. Current Google data analysts will continue to instruct and provide you with hands-on ways to accomplish common data analyst tasks with the best tools and resources. Learners who complete this certificate program will be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as data analysts. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will: - Examine the benefits of using the R programming language. - Discover how to use RStudio to apply R to your analysis. - Explore the fundamental concepts associated with programming in R. - Explore the contents and components of R packages including the Tidyverse package. - Gain an understanding of dataframes and their use in R. - Discover the options for generating visualizations in R. - Learn about R Markdown for documenting R programming....

Principales reseñas

AR

13 de feb. de 2022

Carrie's enthusiam for R was contagious. She provides clear and easy to understand explanations, and she is pleasant to listen to. It was easy to follow up. I am myself an R enthusiast now. Thank you!

RK

28 de feb. de 2022

Excellent course with lucid explaination. The way instructor covers the course makes you fall in love with R. All the topics are covered beautifully. Thank coursera and Google for this awesome course.

Filtrar por:

101 - 125 de 948 revisiones para Data Analysis with R Programming

por Gloria R D

13 de mar. de 2022

As a beginner in data analysis the course provided information on resources that would help to continue to build my skill level. The instructor clearly explained the importance of syntax and that with time and practice I would become more comfortable with coding.

por Mohamad F B R

20 de may. de 2021

This is one of the best courses in the specialization. I learned a lot on the basics of R and the general syntax for data analysis and visualization. The hands-on practices were also good, but can be better instead of just changing and running off code templates.

por Jeffrey E

24 de jul. de 2022

The course is extremely skimp on teaching the nitty-gritty of programming in R, but focuses on the parts of it that will be most pertinent to your job as a data analyst and provides every possible link and resource you could need to learn outside of the course.

por Roy M

27 de sep. de 2021

This is an excellent introduction to R programming that I have seen and taken thus far. Keep in mind, this is an introductory course, which means a lot will naturally not be covered. To get a better grasp of R, you will have to take a number of other courses.

por Benjamin F

28 de dic. de 2021

I​ had read around the subject first so I found this an interesting module. I think it holds together really well and the tutor really is passionate and provides some great information (such as annotation). Definitely worth the effort for the skills learned.

por Obakeng D O

17 de nov. de 2021

Carrie is a great instructor!!!! Thanks Google for an awesome team of instructors. The course content was completely new to me, but I am confident that with the course has better equipped me in applying R programming for data analysis. Thanks once again!!!

por Reid H

4 de jul. de 2022

Absolutely excellent. I did have to watch the videos at double speed as I find the american presentation speed much too slow, but then that's why we can change the speed isn't it. The presenter, Carrie, is fantastic. Such a great communicator. Enjoy!

por Carlos B

4 de ago. de 2021

The best course of R I have taken. It has lots of exercises and examples to improve my coding skills. It also has plenty of sources and websites to find out more and practice my skills. Highly recommended if you would like to learn the foundations of R.

por Valentin D

14 de jun. de 2021

I found this to be the best course in the Career Certificate. It actually teaches you how to perform some decent data analysis in R, and goes into some reasonably advanced methods and techniques. I wish there was a project to do in R Notebooks as well.

por Donna P

18 de abr. de 2022

S​tarted this course with no knowledge of R and was a little nervous about how difficult it would be to learn. The instructor was incredible and now I am so empowered by all of the analysis and visualizations I am able to create in R. So excited!!!!

por MOHANADASSAN S

8 de jun. de 2021

Great course, hang in there. At times you may feel frustrated but upon completion you would feel satisfied. All great things in life will challenge you first, you need to be patient before you can reap the benefits. Good luck and enjoy the course.

por Zefeng C

2 de ene. de 2022

C​arrie is awesome in accomplishing her job. Super informative and accessible course for learning R. The additional resources provided in each section are something worth diving deeper for anyone who is interested in sharpening their skill in R.

por Vinaya K G

21 de mar. de 2022

Its a most comprehensive course to understand the Data analysis with R programming. Equipped to experiment the upcoming journey of analytics. Thank you Google and Coursera for putting all things together in an impeccable way.

Thanks again!!

por Patel K G

30 de jul. de 2022

The R programming for data analysis is one of the best course. The google provided the nice content through video and documentation. The teacher tought very nicely with number of examples. strongly recommanded for R programming.

Thank you

por Daryl F

1 de ago. de 2021

This was a great introduction to programming with R. Being able to practice in RStudio Online is awesome, nothing like real hands-on to prepare for a job. I loved having Carrie explain things in the video, she is a terrific presenter.

por Zhi L

17 de may. de 2021

This course is awesome! It covers the general ideas for data analysis and the fundamental steps for R programming. The instructor made a great job on clarification and design. The various teaching methods are engaging and effective.

por Samuel S

14 de abr. de 2022

I was very happy to have experienced R, and I loved my professor Carrie. I am excited to continue my journey with R. And to be quite honest, I enjoyed the whole course and all my professors. Shout out to Google! Google is the way.

por Lawal Q A

10 de jul. de 2022

This is the perfect course for anyone trying to know the nooks and crannies of Data Analytics. Once you complete this course and partake in most of the exercises, be confident that you are good to go in the data world. I love it

por Kapil C

6 de ago. de 2021

Wonderfully explained R programming, You are a great teacher Carrie. This is my first programming language, which I have started learning. Thanks Coursera, Google and again Carrie for creating a wonderful platform for learning.

por Wagner d M B

23 de jul. de 2022

F​oi um dos melhores cursos de linguagem de programaçao que ja fiz. Essa parceria entre a Coursera e o Google simplesmente fizeram a nossa vida academica se tornar muito mais eficiente.

M​uito obrigado ao Google e a Coursera.

por Hector V

7 de feb. de 2022

R programming is such a powerful tool. After this course, you will get the insights one different benefits of R, Rstudio, Rmarkdown. From customizing your data to adding it to an PDF,HTML format with a couple lines of code.

por Páris P N

12 de nov. de 2021

This comprehensive and well designed curriculum was strategically made to add layers and invite the brain to expand and develop carefully. I really recommend to anyone to give the time, heart and be part of the R Community.

por Janani L

12 de jun. de 2021

This was a very well framed course which introduced me to a good amount of features of R programming with well organized lectures and notes and hands on activities. Enjoyed learning R and curious to explore more.... Thanks

por Fadairo O

18 de jul. de 2022

This was my first time learning about and using R. Carrie explained it so well, even in the first week, all my fears I had about R were gone. She made it simple enough to understand and fun enough to carry learners along.

por nandha k

4 de abr. de 2022

Excelent course for beginners in R programming, especially for those who interested in data anlaytics. The course material and instructor's way of teaching are very simple and easly understandable even for big concepts.