Chevron Left
Volver a Análisis de datos con Python

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Análisis de datos con Python por parte de IBM

4.7
estrellas
15,106 calificaciones
2,276 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Learn how to analyze data using Python. This course will take you from the basics of Python to exploring many different types of data. You will learn how to prepare data for analysis, perform simple statistical analysis, create meaningful data visualizations, predict future trends from data, and more! Topics covered: 1) Importing Datasets 2) Cleaning the Data 3) Data frame manipulation 4) Summarizing the Data 5) Building machine learning Regression models 6) Building data pipelines Data Analysis with Python will be delivered through lecture, lab, and assignments. It includes following parts: Data Analysis libraries: will learn to use Pandas, Numpy and Scipy libraries to work with a sample dataset. We will introduce you to pandas, an open-source library, and we will use it to load, manipulate, analyze, and visualize cool datasets. Then we will introduce you to another open-source library, scikit-learn, and we will use some of its machine learning algorithms to build smart models and make cool predictions. If you choose to take this course and earn the Coursera course certificate, you will also earn an IBM digital badge. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Principales reseñas

RP

19 de abr. de 2019

perfect for beginner level. all the concepts with code and parameter wise have been explained excellently. overall best course in making anyone eager to learn from basics to handle advances with ease.

SC

5 de may. de 2020

I started this course without any knowledge on Data Analysis with Python, and by the end of the course I was able to understand the basics of Data Analysis, usage of different libraries and functions.

Filtrar por:

101 - 125 de 2,281 revisiones para Análisis de datos con Python

por Ibrahim A

27 de abr. de 2020

This course ranks the least of the wonderful courses I have taken with coursera. There is definitely room for improvement in the delivery of materials.

por Muzamal A

22 de abr. de 2020

I'll be honest this course for a beginner is difficult and incomprehensible as thereare many new things introduced which are not explained properly

por Sharvinee

23 de nov. de 2020

yOU DEFINITELY NEED SOME BASIC PROGRAMMING BACKGROUND. i FOUND IT TOUGH

por Benjamin J

1 de dic. de 2018

many mistakes throughout

por Andrea

22 de oct. de 2021

I can't believe this course has an average of 4.5 stars. I think they're fake reviews.

They state that no previous knowledge is needed and yet the topics are complex and not explained during the course. They give you information without any introduction on them, giving for granted that you know that information.

There's a lab to exercise that is full of bugs.

If you want to learn Data Analysis with Python and you don't have any previous knowledge of Python, Statistics and Econometrics, stay away from this course.

Probably if you have a firm knowledge of the above subjects it can be useful.

I think people rated it with high score, because it's easy to get the certificate, not because is useful in terms of learning the subject.

por Srikantha R

23 de mar. de 2021

Definitely NOT for beginners. No proper explanation of basic concepts. The instructor assumes that all students knows everything and they just explaining python formulas without giving basic concepts on data analysis or statistics. If one has to complete this course only for the sake of certification, one must get the basics right with free online materials and then only can enroll for this so called 'BEGINNER' course to get certificate. I am cancelling my subscription and can learn on my own with free and better online materials

por Nizami I

6 de oct. de 2019

The course structure and videos are nice, but THERE ARE SO MANY ERRORS in the videos. I spent so much time to google and fix these errors. It is really terrible and I dont understand how people gave the high grade. I stopped watching videos after Week 3, because I fed up correcting their errors. Although people have mentioned it long time ago, but nothing has changed. Really shame on Coursera and IBM that have such quality!!!

por Eleanor

1 de feb. de 2022

These IBM courses are designed to force you to sign up for their products, provide personal information and credit card number, and then their products don't work. Course material is mediocre at best; if you truly want to learn the subject look elsewhere.

por Swati J

30 de may. de 2022

NOthing related to Data Analysis. The course is all about statistic , related to data science.

por Marta O G

12 de may. de 2020

Too hard

por Loganathan E

18 de mar. de 2021

Big data analytics is becoming new norm of organization eco-system to derive data driven decisions rather than opinion based decisions

This course on data analysis with Python started with basics and covered topics on preparing data for analysis, performing

simple statistical analysis,data visualization, predicting trends and patterns to have meaningful conclusions.

Course structure is nicely organized with step by step lectures with quizzes at interim levels aided by practice session.

Course has an interactive window which is similar to Jupyter NoteBook so that learner can practice their learning within the online course itself.

Moving forward to applicate these leanings in automating domain specific tasks in my portfolio.

Thanks to ASHOK LEYLAND for providing opportunity to learn Digital online courses.

por Kishore B

18 de may. de 2020

I read the book 'An Introduction to statistical analysis using R'. To reach to the concept of ridge regression it took about 3 months (as i can only spend an hours a day study hour) and page number > 200 for me to understand the statistical concepts of ridge regression, cross validation etc. And still I was tentative in R. Now, based on this video course and labs, the learning concepts and python implementation could just be done in 2 weeks time (spending 4 hrs on weekends). A lot of effort has been put in this course to make it sound simple. Thank you authors. Wish you continued motivation to design such courses.

por Kolitha W

6 de dic. de 2020

Learning is a process of blending theory and practical in equal portions to provide intellectual inputs to get tangible outputs. This course is a perfect example of it, as it consists of ample hands-on lab sessions for each module, where anyone could practice what they have been taught through the videos. The videos are super explanatory, where even a beginner could learn from scratch with passion and love. I take this opportunity to thank all the instructors, resource providers and contributors, and wish you all the very best to keep your knowledge-sharing efforts with pride and joy.

por Mengting Z

5 de jun. de 2019

This course gives me a brief understanding of data analysis based in the use of Python. Since I have already had a foundation of the basic knowledge of coding with other programming language, this course started with introducing several basic packages for data science followed with the use of each package. Also, in week 4 and week 5, the course provided me with the idea of generating statistical models to train our data sets. The thinking method of evaluating a model will help me a lot in my future studies in the field of machine learning and deep learning.

por Kota M

6 de may. de 2020

It is an excellent course for beginners in Data Analytics. It teaches you all basic concepts required for data analysis which includes data pre-processing, data wrangling, data formatting, data normalization, data binning, Exploratory data analysis and data modelling. It also teaches you descriptive statistics including, Correlation, ANOVA etc., It also helps you with basic data visualization, Linear regression, prediction, decision making, Model evaluation and refinement using Ridge Regression and Grid Search. I find it very useful for beginners.

por Xiaowei Z

1 de may. de 2020

To pass this course is really not easy as it doesn't just teach us how to code to fulfill the data analysis but it delivers a lot of relevant knowledge of statistics as well, including linear regression, polynomial regression, ridge regression, MSE, R2, ANOVA, etc. Coding is not difficult but understanding those methods of analysis is hard. so if you have little basis of statistics, you have to work harder. But I feel more confident after the course because I have gained one more skills. Keep on going and embrace the future.

por Deleted A

21 de jul. de 2020

The course nicely gives you a glimpse of the endless possibilities in the area of Analytics. It showcases how data can be easiely and speedily analyzed using Python if you are clear even with the basics of Python programming. It provides a prefect platform to gain skill sets needed to be a great Analyst.

The course is wonderfully desined, the material within seems self-explanatory and you won't have to struggle to grasp the concepts taught. Labs are awesome and so is the team who made the course what it is. Really loved it!

por Maitha S K ( O - I

18 de feb. de 2020

Honestly it is one of the best courses I've attended in Data Science. All the ambiguous concepts that I read in the internet and couldn't understand were clear in this course and I didn't have to struggle to get them. The way the course is structured, the visual materials, labs, quizzes and assignments ensure that you leave the the course with good theoretical and technical understanding. Thanks for making it easy to learn Data Science and python! I would definitely recommend this course if you want to have a good start.

por Ankur G

29 de abr. de 2020

Loved the course overall. Truly amazing! Professors did a really great job in making and structuring this course session by session.

A good course to learn know-how of Data Analysis using Python language so as to facilitate analysis and visualization of data to make effective decisions. I thank the professors to make this course interesting and worth it. Only thing is, videos can be made in a better way so as to facilitate people with non programming background. Maybe some basics of programming would help.

por Clarence E Y

7 de mar. de 2019

Become a Trustworthy Data Analyst

This course provides the knowledge and skills that form the foundation for data analysis. Students learn how to use Python Packages and gain experience creating dataframes and manipulating data sets for computation and visualization. Extensive work on building and evaluating models is included with explanatory lectures and hand-on labs to work with real data. Students' data analysis work will be supported by applying proper of model optimizations learned in the course.

por Xing W C

17 de jun. de 2022

A very good course in general, everything is explained in easiest to understand way that can be easily absorbed by students with little or no knowledge about data analysis and machine learning (mainly Linear Regression in this course). Although the exercises provided by this course is considered a lot, and more than enough to cover the exam and assignments of this course itself, but I hope the creator can put in some optional exercises to help us practice more and more and eventually being job ready.

por Shuyao H

2 de jun. de 2020

A step-by-step and detailed introduction to data analysis using Python. It covers a 0 to 1 understanding from importing data to evaluating models, and offers hand-on labs to run codes. The content also includes all the packages and libraries necessary and essential to do data analysis. The courses are somehow in detail, if not, hard, but the tests and assignments are easier. I am sure I will always review the codes I have learned in the course in the future when I go deeper into data analysis.

por Shripathi K

18 de ago. de 2019

I audited the course. I did not complete the quizzes because my goal was to get a very quick overview of pandas and scikit and pick up on basics. This was at the right level for me and did not go haphazardly. It did not try to convince me that something was simple, hard or not important.

I recommend this as a starting point for most who have little experience with Python but are well-versed in programming otherwise and want to get a look at a little of the ecosystem for ML using Python.

por Elizabeth S

3 de jul. de 2020

I will say an excellent class! You will learn a lot essential data analysis methods, and the concepts.

Ok, it's never easy for someone who never learned such knowledges before, now encounters all those statistics concepts along with python code. But still, this class managed to use an easy way to explain all those abstract concepts. The forum also helps a lot to explain some difficulties. You might feel lost in the models, but once you learn it, you feel good.

por Milan D

3 de feb. de 2019

Really good stuff in terms of outlining what is necessary in order to properly analyze the data. One thing to note is the powerpoint slides are off sometimes. Some of the stuff is not spelled correctly in the code.

Another issue is that x and y axis variables will be assigned, but be on the opposite axes (I.E when x = df['price'] but in the scatterplot it's actually the target variable, and thus on the y-axis.