Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Data Analytics for Business

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Data Analytics for Business por parte de Universidad de Colorado en Boulder

4.7
estrellas
1,656 calificaciones
446 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

This course will expose you to the data analytics practices executed in the business world. We will explore such key areas as the analytical process, how data is created, stored, accessed, and how the organization works with data and creates the environment in which analytics can flourish. What you learn in this course will give you a strong foundation in all the areas that support analytics and will help you to better position yourself for success within your organization. You’ll develop skills and a perspective that will make you more productive faster and allow you to become a valuable asset to your organization. This course also provides a basis for going deeper into advanced investigative and computational methods, which you have an opportunity to explore in future courses of the Data Analytics for Business specialization....

Principales revisiones

JH

Jan 30, 2020

Very good introduction course. Clear and understandable explanations for beginners, good structure and helpful examples. Also the provided slides are beneficial for later reference and repetition.

DG

Jun 30, 2020

this was literally like an in person course, concepts very well explained and I experienced a significant increase in understanding of practical application of data analytics to businesses.

Filtrar por:

26 - 50 de 451 revisiones para Introduction to Data Analytics for Business

por Roshan D

Jun 04, 2020

This course was immensely helpful in beginning my journey in the world of Data analytics in business.The course was wonderfully set up for beginners and gave crisp and clear ideas about how Data Analytics is used in the business world covering both the theoretical and technical aspects. Instructor David is one of the best instructors under whom I've studied a course. If you are looking for a career in Data Analytics in Business this is the right place to begin.

por Kavita K

Mar 09, 2020

Excellent course - very well organized and allowed all skills to pace themselves (while challenging themselves as necessary). Loved the supportive community - I submitted my final peer assignment the NIGHT of when the course was ending and assumed it will be left incomplete. Today, I see a total grade of over 92% which means I passed. Thanks to the peer reviewers who actioned on my submission on time .

por Aniket A K

Jul 26, 2020

Very good course with a great instructor. It's a really good course to learn about the importance and basics of data analytics in Business. I Iearned thoroughly about the following topics and their importance 1. Conceptual Business model 2. Data model and it's attributes 3. Data extraction and implementing it using SQL. 4. Importance of Data Quality in an organisation and standards.

por Riccardo D V

Sep 16, 2019

Enjoyed the course very much. The instructor David Torgerson explains concepts in a concise and easy to understand manner. It was a good refresher course on SQL for me and I also learned new content especially around roles and structures of analytical organization as well as data privacy which is especially relevant in today's business environment.

por Joshua D

Jun 16, 2020

This has been a great entry course, while some things i felt i grasped very quickly others I had to dive in a bit more. Great level of detail and materials. Also David is awesome! I like his tempo, tone and delivery with his lectures. Also he explains things in a way that is easy to understand and learn from. Can't wait to learn more!

por Carmen A H

Jul 28, 2018

This course has been very interesting and very focused in what is important. Even the part more theoretical has been also a learning experience. My favorite module was the SQL practice.

Thank you for giving me the opportunity to learn something new this gives me the opportunity to start practicing the SQL.

Carmen

por olgakl77

Feb 15, 2017

Great course! I worked in IT for years and this course closed some gaps in my knowledge in this area. The course is easy to understand and extremely informative in many areas of data analysis. Big thank you to David Torgerson and University of Colorado Boulder. The presentation is just fantastic!

por Ashok K R K

Jul 25, 2020

Was very informative. The professor was very clear in explaining the concepts with clear examples and was easy to understand the basics. The SQL part was bit challenging to follow especially in quiz took lot of time to understand. Overall, I liked it very much and I would absolutely recommend.

por Mykola L

Jul 10, 2020

The amazing course! Material is structured and represents the topics that are important for a basic understanding of data analytics. The professor provided information clearly and easily. The tasks are interesting and engaging. I liked that the tests have some real-life situations description.

por NAGESH K P

Jul 27, 2020

Typical data analysis involves the collection and organization of data. Then, finding correlations between that analyzed data and the rest of the company's and industry's data. It also entails the ability to spot problems and initiate preventative measures or problem solve creatively

por Usman M

Jun 20, 2017

The course material was easy to understand and very well presented in the form of videos and powerpoint presentations. This course is a perfect stepping stone for anyone who wants to explore Data Analytics and build on it by taking the rest of the courses in the specialization.

por Otto C

Aug 02, 2020

I personally think that it points you in the right direction to get into the BI world. The course is constructed with the information you really need to know in order to understand the systems and the analytics as a hole and not just as a technique that you can apply to data.

por Lourdes G

Jun 28, 2020

Good presentation and clarity of thoughts by the instructor. Well structured course with slides for future reference. Although I would have liked if we had more material on SQL queries. But overall a great course for beginners to have a good understanding of data analytics.

por AKASH S

May 27, 2020

Amazing course and the contents of the course are very clearly explained by the instructor. It is the best use of time, I will say. This course will surely help who are seeking a career in analytics. Also, the assignments and quizzes were very helpful and nicely designed.

por Keydson

Feb 08, 2020

Apesar de eu ter iniciado o curso sem familiaridade com vários assuntos abordados, eu achei a didática excelente e consegui acompanhar praticamente todo o curso.

Eu achei o curso excelente e recomendo a todos que se interessam por essa área de análise de dados.

por Giuseppe B

Jul 01, 2020

I really appreciated the learning method: this course focuses on thinking through the problems, setting the framework of data analytics.

The course is easy to catch and lectures are very well taught by the instructor (tempo, tone and lesson structure)

por Pablo c

Jul 07, 2020

good content, very well organized. Very nice to have the presentations with the bullet points in advance to follow the instructor videos.

Peer to peer review of final assignment is very good idea as you get to see other students work and ideas.

por Sheeja

Jul 24, 2020

Prof. David Torgerson explained very well.

I studied this subject, data analytics for the first time without any background. For a person like me, some more examples (especially SQL)would have been of great help.

Great learning experience.

por Ubhek K S

Apr 25, 2020

My first exposure to SQL I suppose. In the beginning I found this course boring and didn't get it. Then i revised the course and once i understood i was interested and felt like learn more. Thanks to this course. I'd recommend this course.

por Mark H

Aug 07, 2019

Excellent introduction. Concepts are very well explained, quizzes ask some challenging questions, and I am also now a much better surfer than I was before I started. Don't worry - complete the course and you'll understand the surfing part.

por Vishal T

Jun 16, 2020

The course is very well formatted and the contents are right what a beginner would be looking for and especially the SQL part was very well explained. The pedagogy is excellent and encompasses all the business aspects of data analytics.

por Aishwarya C

Jun 20, 2020

I am grateful that I could do this course online and learn from someone as bright and intelligent as Mr. David Torgerson Sir. I learnt how data analytics is important and how it can benefit an organization if practiced correctly

por Abhilash C

Jul 23, 2020

It was a great course where Data Analytics was taught at the introductory level.SQL Commands which are mostly used by Data Analyst was taught well. Thanks, Prof. David Torgerson for all your support throughout the course.

por Emma w

Dec 30, 2019

For a fresh man, this course is great enough that you could know full and basic knowledge about data analysis. And the most important is that it tell me not soley focus on analysis tools but the data environment.

por Richard F

Mar 21, 2018

The professor of this course is very skilled and has a great understanding of business and academia. He is the perfect individual to teach this course. I am always captivated by his lectures. I am of my wit