Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Data Analytics for Business

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Data Analytics for Business por parte de Universidad de Colorado en Boulder

4.7
543 calificaciones
130 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

This course will expose you to the data analytics practices executed in the business world. We will explore such key areas as the analytical process, how data is created, stored, accessed, and how the organization works with data and creates the environment in which analytics can flourish. What you learn in this course will give you a strong foundation in all the areas that support analytics and will help you to better position yourself for success within your organization. You’ll develop skills and a perspective that will make you more productive faster and allow you to become a valuable asset to your organization. This course also provides a basis for going deeper into advanced investigative and computational methods, which you have an opportunity to explore in future courses of the Data Analytics for Business specialization....

Principales revisiones

KT

Nov 20, 2017

Great course to start your career in Business Analytics. Rich content and well organised. Thoroughly enjoyed doing this course. Highly recommended this course for Analytics enthusiasts.

HA

Sep 12, 2017

I love this course. the lecture teach me to have a framework of thinking to become an analyst. Although some course need more references from internet, overall the course is great

Filtrar por:

26 - 50 de 128 revisiones para Introduction to Data Analytics for Business

por Lovish G

Jun 12, 2018

It is a good basic course which touches all the major concepts related to DA.

por Lance R

Jan 01, 2018

This served as a good introduction to the key ideas involved in business analytics. It does not cover each topic in great depth (that would take months), but will give you a good idea where to build your knowledge further. I already have a background in statistics so am familiar with most of the tools used in the specialization. I am taking this to round out my knowledge of how business analytics works in the business world. My only gripe is that we are expected to review three peer assignments to pass, and there are sometimes none to review!

A word of advice here. As you complete each week of this course, ensure to also complete the corresponding section of the week 4 final assignment, as it can be quite long if you're serious about the course.

por Nathalia C

Jun 07, 2018

Very clear and with a practice focus

por Abimbola A

Feb 16, 2017

The course was easy to follow and understand

por Steven F

May 10, 2017

This is an introduction course so the level is beginner but the content is well explained and interesting. You even do some basic SQL query.

por Hüseyin D

Dec 31, 2017

There are lots of details to learn about Data analytics and this lectures are providing much more informations than you expect.

por Maria d P D C

Feb 16, 2017

It has been a pleasure to take this course, as it contents a lot of new stuff of my interest, helping me to be iniciated in the Data Analitics world in a very well guided way.

My favorite part was SQL as a tool to extract data, it was one thing that has been in my mind for a long time, but never had had the opportunity to enter in contact with this code.

Great profesor, whose profound domain of the topic, his enhusiasm and passion made this complex theme were seems easy!! Thank you very much for all the effort put in this course!

por Usman M

Jun 20, 2017

The course material was easy to understand and very well presented in the form of videos and powerpoint presentations. This course is a perfect stepping stone for anyone who wants to explore Data Analytics and build on it by taking the rest of the courses in the specialization.

por Shashank S

Jul 19, 2017

Provided good intro to analytics. SQL coding gave a good flavor of how to analyze real

por Ana T

Oct 01, 2017

Great course for those who want to learn about Data Analytics or need to refresh their knowledge! Very practical and informative.

por suhas D S

Jun 19, 2018

This course gives you a complete overview of Data Analytics if you are new to this field.

por mombasakenya

Oct 17, 2016

This course is a must for researchers

por Richard F

Mar 21, 2018

The professor of this course is very skilled and has a great understanding of business and academia. He is the perfect individual to teach this course. I am always captivated by his lectures. I am of my wit

por Harliano A

Sep 12, 2017

I love this course. the lecture teach me to have a framework of thinking to become an analyst. Although some course need more references from internet, overall the course is great

por Raja R

Sep 23, 2016

A very good introduction, especially starting with SQL

por Hoda A

Mar 27, 2017

That was a great course to start with. I started to work as a BA, and taking this course helped me a lot to get the general idea of how things work in business world. Great introduction about Data, Roles, Rules and SQL which is very useful for someone who is new to this field.

por sharif

Jul 20, 2017

very useful. good content. easy to understand. highly recommended

por Tanay C

Nov 05, 2017

This course is really great for guys from non-technical field like me.

por KULADEEP T

Nov 20, 2017

Great course to start your career in Business Analytics. Rich content and well organised. Thoroughly enjoyed doing this course. Highly recommended this course for Analytics enthusiasts.

por Daniel R

Jun 22, 2018

Amazing course to learn the basic concepts and knowledge on business analytics

por Bienvenu S

Nov 13, 2016

I register in this course as a real beginner but I develop many practical skills in SQL, business analysis. I recommend it strongly for those who want to become a data analyst

por olgakl77

Feb 15, 2017

Great course! I worked in IT for years and this course closed some gaps in my knowledge in this area. The course is easy to understand and extremely informative in many areas of data analysis. Big thank you to David Torgerson and University of Colorado Boulder. The presentation is just fantastic!

por mark w

May 28, 2017

Good course. Concepts are easy to follow and the

por Mona A

May 23, 2017

Great Course, Great instructor

por Elizabeth S

Jan 13, 2018

The instructor was super knowledgeable and I expect to take more courses from Mr. Torgerson.