Chevron Left
Volver a Big Data, Genes, and Medicine

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Big Data, Genes, and Medicine por parte de Universidad Estatal de Nueva York

4.2
estrellas
194 calificaciones
66 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course distills for you expert knowledge and skills mastered by professionals in Health Big Data Science and Bioinformatics. You will learn exciting facts about the human body biology and chemistry, genetics, and medicine that will be intertwined with the science of Big Data and skills to harness the avalanche of data openly available at your fingertips and which we are just starting to make sense of. We’ll investigate the different steps required to master Big Data analytics on real datasets, including Next Generation Sequencing data, in a healthcare and biological context, from preparing data for analysis to completing the analysis, interpreting the results, visualizing them, and sharing the results. Needless to say, when you master these high-demand skills, you will be well positioned to apply for or move to positions in biomedical data analytics and bioinformatics. No matter what your skill levels are in biomedical or technical areas, you will gain highly valuable new or sharpened skills that will make you stand-out as a professional and want to dive even deeper in biomedical Big Data. It is my hope that this course will spark your interest in the vast possibilities offered by publicly available Big Data to better understand, prevent, and treat diseases....

Principales reseñas

BB

Jul 02, 2020

Very practical and easy to follow. The quizzes definitely help you retain the knowledge from the lectures. The hands-on with Jupyter Notebook was my favourite part of this course! Thank you!

MA

May 10, 2019

Really enjoying the way she is teaching. Very easy to learn and practice. I strongly believe when I will complete the course I will gain a remarkable skill on Big Data, Genes, and Medicine.

Filtrar por:

51 - 64 de 64 revisiones para Big Data, Genes, and Medicine

por Harini S

Aug 25, 2020

This course gives me a idea about my project.very informative course.thank you

por Peter S

Jan 04, 2017

A great introduction to the topic. It will leave you wanting to learn more.

por Luis P d C H

Oct 07, 2017

Excellent course for an introduction to Big data and bioscience.

por Jewelrose J

Sep 07, 2020

Informative session

por Justin M

May 06, 2020

The course is a nice overview of the field, but very VERY superficial in depth. Also, it's quite annoying to have so many quizzes and questions that are outdated and virtually un-answerable due to changes in the external website services referenced in the exams. Overall, it was a reasonable course and I was able to power through it in a couple days. Probably not work taking unless you're already familiar with Data Science and just looking for a brief overview.

por Mikalai Y

Nov 25, 2019

In my opinion it is a good intermediate level course that explains basics of genomics and transcriptomics Big Data analysis. The only issues with this course are concerning unupdated question list which does not correlate with cBio-Portal data or it's new framework, quite easy R tasks, would have like to see more intricate objectives and questions.

por Carlos A

Mar 17, 2020

Is a good introduction for some subjects, but the practices on the data processing and the R use is merely plane.

por pranali d

Sep 30, 2018

I happy with the technical content of the course however there are numerous technical glitches .

por Mike B

May 09, 2019

Lots of errors within the course made for irritating troubleshooting

por Ernesto P

Sep 28, 2017

Good material but it needs practice exercises

por pietra

Jul 12, 2017

The course is boring and very difficult to follow because of the language accent of the teacher and the dept of the content.

por Marcos P

Mar 07, 2017

Difficult to understand due to her very strong accent and poor audio, meaning I spend 90% of my effort trying to make out what she's saying. As it turns out, all she does is read from the slides! no additional insight, nothing. This makes it boring to hear and she comes across with no personality (although a quick rate-my-professors search tells us a very different story, a real shame since people seem to really like her). At any rate after one week of this course and not seeing any improvement, I've decided to call it quits.

por Andyk

Mar 19, 2017

Poorly organized course. The lectures seemed to jump around from one point to another. In some cases, way too much detail; in others, not nearly enough.

The subtitles have so many errors that they are virtually useless.

por Emir H S

Dec 21, 2019

sorry but i cant understand the professor. my ears are bleeding