Chevron Left
Volver a Research Data Management and Sharing

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Research Data Management and Sharing por parte de Universidad de Carolina del Norte en Chapel Hill

4.6
221 calificaciones
53 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

This course will provide learners with an introduction to research data management and sharing. After completing this course, learners will understand the diversity of data and their management needs across the research data lifecycle, be able to identify the components of good data management plans, and be familiar with best practices for working with data including the organization, documentation, and storage and security of data. Learners will also understand the impetus and importance of archiving and sharing data as well as how to assess the trustworthiness of repositories. Today, an increasing number of funding agencies, journals, and other stakeholders are requiring data producers to share, archive, and plan for the management of their data. In order to respond to these requirements, researchers and information professionals will need the data management and curation knowledge and skills that support the long-term preservation, access, and reuse of data. Effectively managing data can also help optimize research outputs, increase the impact of research, and support open scientific inquiry. After completing this course, learners will be better equipped to manage data throughout the entire research data lifecycle from project planning to the end of the project when data ideally are shared and made available within a trustworthy repository. This course was developed by the Curating Research Assets and Data Using Lifecycle Education (CRADLE) Project in collaboration with EDINA at the University of Edinburgh. This course was made possible in part by the Institute of Museum and Library Services under award #RE-06-13-0052-13. The views, findings, conclusions or recommendations expressed in this Research Data Management and Sharing MOOC do not necessarily represent those of the Institute of Museum and Library Services. Hashtag: #RDMSmooc...

Principales revisiones

AG

Apr 03, 2017

informative course. Lots of information provided.\n\nCourse set a foundation of knowledge that will be built upon.\n\nGood instructors. Good pace.

NS

Aug 21, 2016

Good introduction to an area where library science, information science and archivistics come together.

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 52 revisiones para Research Data Management and Sharing

por Alexis K

Sep 08, 2018

Great overview of the field. There was perhaps a bit too much emphases on archiving. I would have personally benefited from more time on metadata standards. However, I thought it was a good introduction and it made me want to do a deeper dive into a few key aspects of data management.

por Johanna G

Sep 07, 2016

I probably should wait to finish this course before reviewing, but I'm halfway through and have found my motivation gone--I'm finishing it just to finish it. The delivery adds nothing to the content, especially as much of it is simply the presenters reading lists also shown on screen. Class content would better serve the students as a searchable PDF. And why are there super-specific questions on quizzes about things like what specific funders require in a grant proposal? That's information that you look up when you need it, not that you quiz people on. This class is a let down.

por Obileye O

Jan 29, 2019

T

h

e

c

o

u

r

s

e

I

s

t

a

k

e

n

b

y

p

r

o

v

e

n

l

e

c

t

u

r

e

r

s

a

n

d

I

t

I

s

w

e

l

l

d

e

t

a

I

l

e

d

.

por Mohamad K A

Nov 06, 2018

It was a pleasure to be in this course and I got a huge benefit from it

por Dwight M L

Oct 30, 2018

This course challenged me intellectually especially since I do not have Information Science in my background, but I stand to benefit greatly from its contents, since my work colleagues and I are part of a start-up anonymisation section in the Children's division of the Supreme Court of Trinidad & Tobago.

por MD. R A

Sep 15, 2018

This is a very uptodate course for interested learner in this modern age for any branch of student.

por Erick A M C

Aug 24, 2018

Good Course

por ESTALYN A S M

Aug 19, 2018

Good

por Jessica n

Jul 06, 2018

I manage data for researchers who have not been practicing good research data for more than a decade. This course has helped me fill in things that I missed in my education and has also helped me form an arsenal of information to help make the case for better creation of research data.

por Matthew R

Apr 13, 2018

very interesting course

por Sheila B

Apr 10, 2018

Lots & lots of useful information! A bit dry, though.

por Sean C

Feb 27, 2018

Comprehensive introduction to RDM.

por priyanka

Feb 18, 2018

very good content and suplementary reading materials !!!

por Jenny N I J

Feb 11, 2018

Good introduction to research data management. The course is well structured with relevant lectures, reading, quiz exercises and peer review assignments. Easy to follow.

por Claudios H

Jan 08, 2018

great job

por Stanislava G

Nov 15, 2017

Very helpful. Thank you for providing this open course.

por Sergio G

Nov 01, 2017

I will use this!!!

Very good

por Hoo L V

Oct 29, 2017

The course offers very good introduction to research data management and sharing. Not only useful for researchers, information professional that are assisting researchers but also professionals managing the research projects and related data on behalf of funder to maximise the use of research data.

por Malin A J

Oct 17, 2017

I learned a lot! It showed me a lot of tools and ways of thinking about the organisation of a reaserch data unit at university. It was also quite challenging when it came to reviewing grading your fellow students. I wish I knew if my reviewing was followed up by someone responsible for the course. In the quiz-exercises it would have been helpful to see the correct answer for the questions that only had one correct alternative, when you had chosen the wrong one.

por Yana W

Oct 15, 2017

Good overview on the topic of research management and sharing. Thanks!

por Leila T A

Sep 16, 2017

Great foundation course

por Mina P

Sep 16, 2017

I took this course having no prior knowledge of the subject area. The course was informative, and well done. I have gained a good introduction, and consider the time well spent. The content presentation and instructor engagement are a plus.

por Anna S

Sep 15, 2017

Well presented with interesting case studies to complement the theoretical content. Practical information for the 'how to' of research data management and an excellent introduction to digital preservation.

por Carola N

Jul 02, 2017

it is to general. Unfortunately you learn nothing new if you already have some insight into this topic.

por Louise M

Jun 09, 2017

Very insightful