Chevron Left
Volver a Research Data Management and Sharing

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Research Data Management and Sharing por parte de Universidad de Carolina del Norte en Chapel Hill

4.6
estrellas
325 calificaciones
83 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

This course will provide learners with an introduction to research data management and sharing. After completing this course, learners will understand the diversity of data and their management needs across the research data lifecycle, be able to identify the components of good data management plans, and be familiar with best practices for working with data including the organization, documentation, and storage and security of data. Learners will also understand the impetus and importance of archiving and sharing data as well as how to assess the trustworthiness of repositories. Today, an increasing number of funding agencies, journals, and other stakeholders are requiring data producers to share, archive, and plan for the management of their data. In order to respond to these requirements, researchers and information professionals will need the data management and curation knowledge and skills that support the long-term preservation, access, and reuse of data. Effectively managing data can also help optimize research outputs, increase the impact of research, and support open scientific inquiry. After completing this course, learners will be better equipped to manage data throughout the entire research data lifecycle from project planning to the end of the project when data ideally are shared and made available within a trustworthy repository. This course was developed by the Curating Research Assets and Data Using Lifecycle Education (CRADLE) Project in collaboration with EDINA at the University of Edinburgh. This course was made possible in part by the Institute of Museum and Library Services under award #RE-06-13-0052-13. The views, findings, conclusions or recommendations expressed in this Research Data Management and Sharing MOOC do not necessarily represent those of the Institute of Museum and Library Services. Hashtag: #RDMSmooc...

Principales revisiones

SA

Mar 20, 2020

It was a very useful course but I think it needs more examples about using this course in many work. It was a great experience for me that I learned new field out of my studies and I won't regret it.

RN

Apr 24, 2020

The course was well-paced, well-organized, and clearly expressed. A wealth of resources were provided while keeping the instructional videos concise but detailed. Thoroughly enjoyable!

Filtrar por:

51 - 75 de 84 revisiones para Research Data Management and Sharing

por Rubi L

Nov 17, 2016

Very good course!

por Nicolas C T

Sep 26, 2016

Excellent course!

por Zufar A

Apr 08, 2016

very good course!

por Angelos S

Nov 27, 2019

Excellent course

por Billel S

Nov 13, 2016

Important course

por Sharon L L

Jun 04, 2017

Very valuable!

por Majid A

Mar 01, 2016

Great course!

por RAVINDER P

Jul 13, 2019

Excellent.!

por Erick A M C

Aug 24, 2018

Good Course

por Mohamed A Y

May 06, 2020

excellent

por Claudios H

Jan 08, 2018

great job

por Amal V

Feb 15, 2020

Great

por ESTALYN A S M

Aug 19, 2018

Good

por Karnaditya R

Apr 14, 2020

T

por Malin A J

Oct 17, 2017

I learned a lot! It showed me a lot of tools and ways of thinking about the organisation of a reaserch data unit at university. It was also quite challenging when it came to reviewing grading your fellow students. I wish I knew if my reviewing was followed up by someone responsible for the course. In the quiz-exercises it would have been helpful to see the correct answer for the questions that only had one correct alternative, when you had chosen the wrong one.

por andrew p

Feb 18, 2020

Fundamentally valid and good practice that stretches beyond academic research (I was reviewing for research operations guidance for user research). There's a few out dated concepts, which is to be expected seeing as the material has not been updated for some time and regulations are ever changing the world over

por Dwight M L

Oct 30, 2018

This course challenged me intellectually especially since I do not have Information Science in my background, but I stand to benefit greatly from its contents, since my work colleagues and I are part of a start-up anonymisation section in the Children's division of the Supreme Court of Trinidad & Tobago.

por Mojdeh

Jul 12, 2019

I found this course pretty useful without lots of information. I currently work in a research environment which involves lots of multi-site studies and data management task and was familiar with some of the aspects of this course, but I still found it useful.

por Jenny N I J

Feb 11, 2018

Good introduction to research data management. The course is well structured with relevant lectures, reading, quiz exercises and peer review assignments. Easy to follow.

por Lucia S

Apr 27, 2020

very useful course, the pratical excercises were challeng but useful to understand the theory

por Yana W

Oct 15, 2017

Good overview on the topic of research management and sharing. Thanks!

por Sheila B

Apr 10, 2018

Lots & lots of useful information! A bit dry, though.

por Hilda T A

Feb 03, 2017

Excellent resources and extraordinary lectures!

por Cedron W

Nov 22, 2016

It is a really great course! I learnt a lot!

por Northman_Ma

Aug 30, 2016

课程时间安排的很合理,难易度也正合适新手。但是课程的实践以及应用举例方面不足,希望能改进