Chevron Left
Volver a Prepare Data for Exploration

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Prepare Data for Exploration por parte de Google

4.8
estrellas
8,436 calificaciones
1,227 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This is the third course in the Google Data Analytics Certificate. These courses will equip you with the skills needed to apply to introductory-level data analyst jobs. As you continue to build on your understanding of the topics from the first two courses, you’ll also be introduced to new topics that will help you gain practical data analytics skills. You’ll learn how to use tools like spreadsheets and SQL to extract and make use of the right data for your objectives and how to organize and protect your data. Current Google data analysts will continue to instruct and provide you with hands-on ways to accomplish common data analyst tasks with the best tools and resources. Learners who complete this certificate program will be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as data analysts. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will: - Find out how analysts decide which data to collect for analysis. - Learn about structured and unstructured data, data types, and data formats. - Discover how to identify different types of bias in data to help ensure data credibility. - Explore how analysts use spreadsheets and SQL with databases and data sets. - Examine open data and the relationship between and importance of data ethics and data privacy. - Gain an understanding of how to access databases and extract, filter, and sort the data they contain. - Learn the best practices for organizing data and keeping it secure....

Principales reseñas

DD

4 de jul. de 2021

Thank you for the course! It's a nice introduction to SQL and Google Big Query as well as the concepts of data privacy and security. The course also offers some great tips for professional networking.

RL

23 de mar. de 2021

Excellent course that provides a robust introduction to working with databases with Google sheets and SQL. Covers bias and data privacy as well. Gives clear definitions and is well taught and paced.

Filtrar por:

251 - 275 de 1,331 revisiones para Prepare Data for Exploration

por Ekpenyong B E

30 de may. de 2021

Lovely module. Loved the introduction to BigQuery & SQL and the section that was centered on how to put yourself out there? Loved it!

por Nilton G

28 de dic. de 2021

T​his course drives you to the direction of the bases of "Make Up " the database for anaylsis. Perfect bases. I do appreciate that.

por Jacqueline B

25 de ago. de 2021

Halie was an amazing instructor! She was clear and concise! It was a pleasure to learn from her. It made this class seem super easy!

por Light Y

5 de ene. de 2022

i have been able to learn a lot, perhaps i would need to re watch all of the videos. but spending money on this course is worth it.

por Sharath R

28 de abr. de 2021

This course is excellent and I would like to see more assignments so that learnings will be registered for a long duration of time.

por Muhammad P

13 de mar. de 2022

This helped me how to prepare data which is very useful in processing part. It's a great course and the teachings are very good.

por Jhansi V

18 de nov. de 2021

This course was extremely helpful in getting started with SQL. All the Hands on Activities were interesting and fun to work on.

por Raghu S

20 de jun. de 2022

The courses I took on Coursera are directly applicable to my job. They enable me to learn things I can use at work immediately.

por Bruno A

15 de may. de 2022

T​his course gave me a good baseline on data preparation methods that I could use in my daily life including security methods.

por Marc M

5 de ago. de 2021

Great work from the lecturer here! Great spirit and tempo for sharing the information. She definitely knows what she's doing:)

por Batsuuri L

6 de feb. de 2022

I am doing this certificate course as refresher, however this is beyond my expectation. I have learned alots from the course.

por Tarek K

18 de oct. de 2021

interesting course with lot of topics covered as well as links to external sources, apps, websites, and learning communities.

por GOPIKA G

10 de feb. de 2022

This course was really helpful for me to learn new skills, get new knowledge and help improving my skills in data analysis.

por Dharmil S

14 de ago. de 2021

It's a great course to learn the ethical aspects of dealing with data and what practices can help organize and protect data

por Hassan R

15 de jul. de 2021

Perfect is the only word. Thank you Google and Coursera for giving this opportunity to the people of developing countries.

por Dinesh G M

29 de may. de 2022

learning which made me prepare data for exploraion are Spreadsheet, SQL, Data ethics, kaggle & LinkedIn Network building.

por MD M H

15 de feb. de 2022

thank you,Google and Course for a good refresher on basic functions in excel/google sheets and a good introduction to SQL

por Murtaza M

22 de sep. de 2021

Instructor was well prepared. Every thing was explained wonderfully. Course content and presentation was wonderful. Thanks

por Oluwarotimi W

2 de jul. de 2022

A bit long but has added the most value so far, mainly because of the introduction of query language via BigQuery sandbox

por Roselin B

18 de mar. de 2022

When you take the course focus on the theory and take notes, this will help you clear the quizes at the end of each week.

por Anteneh A

23 de oct. de 2021

I had wonderful time learning how to prepare data. Hopefully, I will apply what I have been taught in my future career.

por Mayank G

17 de jun. de 2021

Its an excellent opportunity for a beginner to start with, easy to understand easy to operate with the instruction guide.

por Itzhak F

10 de may. de 2021

Fun and productive course, really good both for beginners and intermediate data analysts. Thank you for wonderful time :)

por Deleted A

25 de sep. de 2021

Great course. Looking forward to starting the next. Why did I wait so long to start this program??? I am having a blast!

por edlyn o

21 de oct. de 2021

Great course and instructor/s. The lessons, activities and course challenges are great, I have learned a lot from both.