Chevron Left
Volver a Prepare Data for Exploration

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Prepare Data for Exploration por parte de Google

4.8
estrellas
8,276 calificaciones
1,199 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This is the third course in the Google Data Analytics Certificate. These courses will equip you with the skills needed to apply to introductory-level data analyst jobs. As you continue to build on your understanding of the topics from the first two courses, you’ll also be introduced to new topics that will help you gain practical data analytics skills. You’ll learn how to use tools like spreadsheets and SQL to extract and make use of the right data for your objectives and how to organize and protect your data. Current Google data analysts will continue to instruct and provide you with hands-on ways to accomplish common data analyst tasks with the best tools and resources. Learners who complete this certificate program will be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as data analysts. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will: - Find out how analysts decide which data to collect for analysis. - Learn about structured and unstructured data, data types, and data formats. - Discover how to identify different types of bias in data to help ensure data credibility. - Explore how analysts use spreadsheets and SQL with databases and data sets. - Examine open data and the relationship between and importance of data ethics and data privacy. - Gain an understanding of how to access databases and extract, filter, and sort the data they contain. - Learn the best practices for organizing data and keeping it secure....

Principales reseñas

DD

4 de jul. de 2021

Thank you for the course! It's a nice introduction to SQL and Google Big Query as well as the concepts of data privacy and security. The course also offers some great tips for professional networking.

FR

8 de ago. de 2021

As a beginner in SQL and Data analyst world, this course "Prepare Data for exploration" open my eyes and enrich my knowledge. I do really enjoy this course. and Excited to move forward. Thank you :)

Filtrar por:

176 - 200 de 1,307 revisiones para Prepare Data for Exploration

por Hellen C H

17 de nov. de 2021

I enjoy this course, the bigdata part is really interesting. The courses are getting more technical and moves with a good speed for beginners. Excited for the next course

por Sayed S M

31 de jul. de 2021

Exceptional course. Learned a lot about spreadsheets and SQL. If anyone wants to learn about the basics of SQL, this may be the go-to course for them. Highly recommended.

por Susan W

31 de ene. de 2022

Great coverage of the subject, strong focus on ethics and bias in data, instructor was GREAT and very knowledgeable, sufficient knowledge checks (which is rare anymore).

por Asif A

6 de feb. de 2022

This course had a comprehensive knowledge on Data preparation for exploraton. Each and every corner of the study was covered in this course. I enjoyed this course most.

por Moshiur R

8 de ago. de 2021

Great course, great instructor. I learned more than the previous two courses in this one, the material was fairly engaging as well. Especially enjoyed the SQL segment.

por frehiwot A

10 de jun. de 2022

It is very clear skill to learn. I am so happy that I got the oppurtinuty I can not Thank you enough the people who worked hard to provide this skills. Thank you all

por Sylvan R

13 de nov. de 2021

Excellent, clear and directly related to the job. I thoroughly enjoyed all three courses thus far and I am now on the 4th of the Professional Certificate Programme.

por Amílcar F

3 de sep. de 2021

Thanks Google and Coursera for this course. I feel like I learned SQL from scratch, which added to my knowledge in R and JavaS empowers me as a Data Analyst Junior.

por Jermaine M

4 de ago. de 2021

​The instructor is very fun and informational. I commend her for the good delivery of the side jokes while keeping all the necessary knowledge intact in her speech.

por Sourav C

29 de jun. de 2021

The Course covered all the important aspects of data, its types, how to collect the right data and data Security!

I found the course very informative and insightful.

por Сайкинов Д А

13 de dic. de 2021

Мне очень понравилось, описание супер, материал доходчив, побольше бы практики и хотелось бы русский язык. Спасибо Вам за труд и то что Вы помогаете простым людям!

por Jalol B

14 de jun. de 2022

I like the way the Google team organized all the training material. They presented complex concepts and terms in a simple format with lots of real world examples.

por José E M B

10 de may. de 2022

Loved it! Hallie is an amazing teacher. Made me want to deep dive into data analytics and I feel so grateful for all this information. Thanks Hallie and Google!!!

por Ini-Abasi A

18 de dic. de 2021

R​eally insightful course. I learned about data privacy and security. I also learned how to orgainze my data. Most importantly, I learned how to handle data bias.

por KEHINDE A

18 de nov. de 2021

T​his course is highly important to my life and has changed my thinking on everything that happen to me in life and i believe this will totally change my life.

por Nana B

26 de sep. de 2021

This was by far the most compelling of the three stages. i was introduced to new information which i was quite difficult for me to get but the tutor was great.

por Samuel A

29 de dic. de 2021

Wonderful course! Learnt a lots about data preparation for further analysis or exploration which is an important step or foundation in data analyst career.

por Jason G

28 de jun. de 2021

VERY comprehensive and thorough, almost a bit too thorough. But everything was explained in great detail, and I loved the hands-on aspects in this course.

por Ivan A E

19 de jun. de 2022

This course really helps me to understand the nature of data, starting from gathering data down to organizing it in order to drive a meaningful insights.

por LASISI M A

4 de abr. de 2022

The course has given an insight on how to use some data analysis tools . In spreadsheet, I can now sort and filter data, also I am a big fan of BigQuery.

por Mihaela D

12 de oct. de 2021

V​ery easy to follow; helpful to have google sheets to download and work along with the instructor. Material is clear, enough challenging for a beginner.

por Aiman F B C R

1 de jul. de 2021

I loved how easy to understand the fundaments of exploring data from this course. Experiencing additional information on networking certainly helps a lot

por Abhishek R

23 de may. de 2021

It's a good course to understand about the prepare phase in data analysis process.A comprehensive view about various steps that are involved is provided.

por Eva C

30 de ene. de 2022

I've learnt many useful tips how to organize data, bout metadata, bigQuery and SQL. Although I'm not a newbie in the field, I can recommend this course.

por Kumar D

6 de jun. de 2021

Each courses in this series of Google Data Analytics, building skill and confidence gradually and steadily. I am loving this course than anything else.