Chevron Left
Volver a Prepare Data for Exploration

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Prepare Data for Exploration por parte de Google

4.8
estrellas
13,033 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

This is the third course in the Google Data Analytics Certificate. These courses will equip you with the skills needed to apply to introductory-level data analyst jobs. As you continue to build on your understanding of the topics from the first two courses, you’ll also be introduced to new topics that will help you gain practical data analytics skills. You’ll learn how to use tools like spreadsheets and SQL to extract and make use of the right data for your objectives and how to organize and protect your data. Current Google data analysts will continue to instruct and provide you with hands-on ways to accomplish common data analyst tasks with the best tools and resources. Learners who complete this certificate program will be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as data analysts. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will: - Find out how analysts decide which data to collect for analysis. - Learn about structured and unstructured data, data types, and data formats. - Discover how to identify different types of bias in data to help ensure data credibility. - Explore how analysts use spreadsheets and SQL with databases and data sets. - Examine open data and the relationship between and importance of data ethics and data privacy. - Gain an understanding of how to access databases and extract, filter, and sort the data they contain. - Learn the best practices for organizing data and keeping it secure....

Principales reseñas

DD

4 de jul. de 2021

Thank you for the course! It's a nice introduction to SQL and Google Big Query as well as the concepts of data privacy and security. The course also offers some great tips for professional networking.

RA

10 de ago. de 2022

The lessons were easy to follow through and the explanantions were easy to understand. The hands-on practices also helped improve hands-on skills with the data analysis tools introduced in this course

Filtrar por:

401 - 425 de 2,046 revisiones para Prepare Data for Exploration

por Tey K J

18 de oct. de 2022

Although the video about BigQuery is outdated and caused me blur, this course is still worth to rate it with 5 stars.

por Kristina C

28 de jun. de 2022

This course was helpful to me in learning more about SQL, BigData, different types of data, and how to keep data safe.

por Chris K

24 de abr. de 2022

I learned a lot from this course. It was very insightful and sets a great course to prepare for a data analyst course.

por Nampetch C

28 de nov. de 2021

This is a good foundation for understanding data and data perspective, especially for people who new to data analysis.

por Piyush k

19 de may. de 2021

Great course thanks Google and Coursera to give me the opportunity to learn data analytics course in this amazing way

por Syed M A H

6 de ene. de 2023

It is a course about introduction of the data types, data privacy, databases, data ethics, Bias ,Credibilty of data.

por Ermias K

15 de nov. de 2021

its one of the great course ever i have ever take and it makes me to be ready for the next part of on going courses.

por Lora V

8 de jun. de 2021

This is where your learning curve starts to flatten out and you will have so many new resources to grow your career.

por ZESMIN N

31 de ago. de 2022

This is a great learning materials. Whole course is informative and excelent to get hands on skills. Thanks Google.

por Steven L

13 de jul. de 2022

Have a clear direction and simply easier to understand the information try to understand the knowledge being given.

por Leonardo M

23 de ago. de 2021

Excellent course, very well explained the basis for the next one and moving ahead to the entire certification path!

por Samir A

7 de jun. de 2021

This was a great introduction into preparing data and taught things I never considered when starting a big project.

por Krishan S

26 de abr. de 2021

I really like the way this course encouraged me to create my own online presence to improve my further career gols.

por Shadman J

22 de ene. de 2023

Thankyou Google and Institute of Rural Management Pakistan IRM for sponsoring me to get this wonderful opportunity

por Lawrence B

11 de jul. de 2022

I enjoyed learning and applying new knowledge. This to me is the challenge of achieving goals and accomplishments.

por Muhammad J

6 de jul. de 2022

Instructor was simply amazing. Her soft voice made this course easy to understand for non-native english speakers.

por Jos� T N M

8 de jul. de 2021

Outstanding teaching methods. For someone who is not confortable with data analytics, this course was outrstanding

por 莊宗頴

29 de jul. de 2022

This course can build your basic understanding about different data which can help you in the following courses.

por Diwakara H

9 de nov. de 2022

Great content and helpful video sessions. Good to know the tools, tricks and work on hands on tasks in bigquery

por Karthik J

5 de jul. de 2022

giving an option of starring or flagging will be helpful to access required particular video or reading easily.

por Sanjay P

15 de ene. de 2022

Very helpful in clearing concepts and quizes and test our really nice to know how much you understand the topic

por Ahmad B

25 de dic. de 2022

This course was very very useful for me and I getting to know some new knowledge that i do not know previously

por Uday B

3 de jul. de 2022

Explationation is so easy that anyone who is new to data analytics field can understand ... Outstanding !!!!!!

por Shady I

11 de sep. de 2022

The content of the coures is really great and makes you understand alot of things which have helped me alot.

por Chidinma U

15 de jul. de 2022

I truely enjoyed this course as it made me believe i can develop myself on this i know nothing about like SQL