Chevron Left
Volver a Prepare Data for Exploration

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Prepare Data for Exploration por parte de Google

4.8
estrellas
9,223 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

This is the third course in the Google Data Analytics Certificate. These courses will equip you with the skills needed to apply to introductory-level data analyst jobs. As you continue to build on your understanding of the topics from the first two courses, you’ll also be introduced to new topics that will help you gain practical data analytics skills. You’ll learn how to use tools like spreadsheets and SQL to extract and make use of the right data for your objectives and how to organize and protect your data. Current Google data analysts will continue to instruct and provide you with hands-on ways to accomplish common data analyst tasks with the best tools and resources. Learners who complete this certificate program will be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as data analysts. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will: - Find out how analysts decide which data to collect for analysis. - Learn about structured and unstructured data, data types, and data formats. - Discover how to identify different types of bias in data to help ensure data credibility. - Explore how analysts use spreadsheets and SQL with databases and data sets. - Examine open data and the relationship between and importance of data ethics and data privacy. - Gain an understanding of how to access databases and extract, filter, and sort the data they contain. - Learn the best practices for organizing data and keeping it secure....

Principales reseñas

RA

10 de ago. de 2022

The lessons were easy to follow through and the explanantions were easy to understand. The hands-on practices also helped improve hands-on skills with the data analysis tools introduced in this course

DD

4 de jul. de 2021

Thank you for the course! It's a nice introduction to SQL and Google Big Query as well as the concepts of data privacy and security. The course also offers some great tips for professional networking.

Filtrar por:

1201 - 1225 de 1,465 revisiones para Prepare Data for Exploration

por SUBHASISH P

4 de jul. de 2021

Too many obvious information for a person who has prior experience with data. Please cut the course short for those who already have grip over these concepts. Anyways, it is helpful and great.

por Rachit B

19 de feb. de 2022

There is no alternative to discuss doubts with anyone except for discussion board which is not that interactive as well. Many doubts and many queries remain unanswered. Course is good so far.

por Tarokh F T

19 de mar. de 2022

This course was good but not as well as the former courses, because it was so simple and doesn't teach useful things for data science mostly.

Thank you Coursera and Google for your support!

por Carlos R R

8 de oct. de 2021

This third Course represents a forest of learning: very good. Had trouble updating dates, because it made me miss the progress made on homework and knowledge tests in the first few weeks

por Meher P

4 de feb. de 2022

​please teach about Github and kaggle. I personally found a difficult, apart from that the optional week five who was fantastic I learnt so much. Thank you so much Google and Coursera

por Asyraf R

25 de jul. de 2021

Overall a great course, meaningful overview on theories about data preparation. It could have gotten 5 stars if it had more hands-on practical exercises on SQL included in the course.

por Ee W L

6 de may. de 2022

Very succint layout of the course, the only drawback is the lack of more clarity on the steps in using the Google Cloud Platform to practise BigQuery for the projects in the course.

por Amanda P

11 de mar. de 2022

excelled course, possibly more practice or videos of queries - step by step. How to best check for errors, etc. I could be missing something and will go back and review as well.

por Abdullah F

4 de ene. de 2022

SQL could've been better, Overall the course was really nice but SQL was difficult to setup(payment options*) and the activity of SQL should've been more diversified(commands).

por Topollo M

1 de ago. de 2022

The course is outstanding, of course there is always room for improvement. Like noting importing subjects in bullet forms. It will be easier to make and take notes that way.

por Mohamed K

7 de may. de 2022

Amazing, the explications & exemples are too clear. I'm french native but it have been so easy for me to understand this course without loosing time on reading subtitles.

por Janel

20 de feb. de 2022

I​ntro to Kaggle content seems misordered, which overwhelmed me. I trust it will come together once we dive into the course on R. Other than that, lots of great info!

por Khumbulani S

24 de feb. de 2022

I think i might've notice an error in week 1 : Differentiating data types matching task. There's is a repitation of one of the options on the first slide. Thank you.

por Gabriel P

11 de ago. de 2021

The instructor could be more "connected" to the camera... it doesn't seem as connected to the student as some of the other instructors in this certification program.

por Jennifer H

25 de may. de 2021

There was a lot to learn and take in. The theoretical information was manageable but needed more time and experience with the tutorials, practices and challenges.

por Robert L

16 de feb. de 2022

This class was the most challenging (and rewarding) of the three taken so far. Do click on the recommended reading and get familar with kaggle and Big Query.

por yogs3232

19 de dic. de 2021

C​ourse is amazing . Only few things as Cert. sharing link doesnt work. also few datasets in Bigquery do not link or not work, have to explore more datasets.

por Abhishek R

19 de jun. de 2021

I have only concern about the course is making the reading part brief and increase the video. Reading part sometime makes bore. Overall great course to take.

por Srineel

21 de may. de 2021

This course can be considered as step by step guide to one of the main process about the data analysis. Everything is well explained and in good progression.

por Yakubu L

28 de jun. de 2021

Great presentation and step by step process so easy to understand and follow even to a complete newbie like me. I enjoyed every video and the exercises.

por Błażej H

1 de mar. de 2022

Well tailored. One topic focused on a social networking, which I consider as a pros! Anyway I thought that this course will be more around hard-skills.

por Hasan E A

11 de nov. de 2021

It was insightful and high quality course. I've learned a lot about gathering reliable data. It would be perfect if course included more SQL exercises.

por Alison A

8 de ago. de 2021

Big Query was a challenge, but SQL is one of those skills that requires lots of practice with different datasets to build your skill level over time.

por Te H M

26 de jul. de 2021

This course was very informative. Introduced a lot of more challenging concepts that went well with the information garnered in the previous courses.

por Isabel V

22 de jul. de 2022

The BigQuery Sandbox interface we used was not easiest to work with and often didn't look like what instructor was using/sharing in the videos.