Chevron Left
Volver a Prepare Data for Exploration

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Prepare Data for Exploration por parte de Google

4.8
estrellas
5,794 calificaciones
828 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This is the third course in the Google Data Analytics Certificate. These courses will equip you with the skills needed to apply to introductory-level data analyst jobs. As you continue to build on your understanding of the topics from the first two courses, you’ll also be introduced to new topics that will help you gain practical data analytics skills. You’ll learn how to use tools like spreadsheets and SQL to extract and make use of the right data for your objectives and how to organize and protect your data. Current Google data analysts will continue to instruct and provide you with hands-on ways to accomplish common data analyst tasks with the best tools and resources. Learners who complete this certificate program will be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as data analysts. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will: - Find out how analysts decide which data to collect for analysis. - Learn about structured and unstructured data, data types, and data formats. - Discover how to identify different types of bias in data to help ensure data credibility. - Explore how analysts use spreadsheets and SQL with databases and data sets. - Examine open data and the relationship between and importance of data ethics and data privacy. - Gain an understanding of how to access databases and extract, filter, and sort the data they contain. - Learn the best practices for organizing data and keeping it secure....

Principales reseñas

DD
4 de jul. de 2021

Thank you for the course! It's a nice introduction to SQL and Google Big Query as well as the concepts of data privacy and security. The course also offers some great tips for professional networking.

GC
9 de may. de 2021

Amazing teacher! I have learned so much in this process that even my way to think data has changed a lot. Metadata is a new subject for me and through the course I get even more fascinated about data.

Filtrar por:

51 - 75 de 896 revisiones para Prepare Data for Exploration

por mandrini87

29 de ago. de 2021

Excellent in-depth course on sourcing datasets for projects, how to determine whether they contain 'good' or 'bad' data, how to ensure data privacy measures are taken and best practices for naming files and folders for use in collaborative efforts. The instructor is personable and easy to follow. Her commitment to the field of data analysis and enthusiasm is contagious. Well done Google!

por Megan S

12 de nov. de 2021

I​ thouroughly enjoyed this course. I am 100% an amatuer, and each of these courses have taught me so much. They're well put together. The strategy of a watching short video, a short read, followed by a quiz seems to be just what I needed to make the information stick!! interactive and never boring. I really appreciate all of the Goggle analyst who "hosted" courses. <3

-​Megan

por Ignatius J

28 de jul. de 2021

T​his is a very great course. I've learnt so many things like SQL, Types of Data, Relational Database, Data Security and many more great skills. I really love this course and I am confident that after completion of the full courses in Google Data Analytics Professional certificate, I will secure a job as a Data Analyst. Thank you Google and Coursera for this wonderful course.

por Lilla M

31 de dic. de 2021

The course was really interesting and gave the right information I was hoping for. Maybe the last section was a bit out of topic, nevertheless, it was good to have some information and suggestions on how to enter in this field professionally. I would also like to congratulate Hallie and the way she presented the topic. She made it very easy to follow along.

por Tam N M

5 de sep. de 2021

I am from Vietnam and I appreciate that Google and everybody working at Google had helped me on my way to become a data analyst in the future. Thanks to you that I more believe in myself everyday. It is not easy to have a center in Vietnam to teach me about data because it is still a new major in our country. Google has help me so much. Thank you.

por PelaiahStiles

30 de ago. de 2021

It was a great learning experience. This module opened my mind to BigQuery (SQL) and Kaggle.

These were the biggest new knowledge I learnt in this course. I also appreciated the sections that talked about building your network and using social media to do that. I really appreciated that section as well.

All in all it was an amazing module.

por Jason S

3 de ene. de 2022

I felt this course did a good job of giving an overview of the tools and language needed to prepare data. I felt the spreadsheet content was a little light, but that may be because I have had experience with them. Likely someone with SQL experience (not me) would think the same about the database content. Overall, I enjoyed the course.

por Noël B

24 de jun. de 2021

-This Course was an Excellent one. it provided me how to prepare final data sheets for analysis using different tools like Google sheets and SQL and the course material was excellent. -Secure, and assign access to data sheets. -And Special part of the course was played powerful lecturers with very strong teaching methodology

por KUSUM R

11 de ago. de 2021

This course provided more hands on approach to cleaning data, tips for ways to boost social presence. It was easy to learn, never felt bored and having heard stories of people working in the industry provided a deeper understanding of not just what an analyst does but also the other roles which work along with an analyst.

por Tianren C

6 de ene. de 2022

That's amazing, I can't believed it those useful software that can help me to open my eyes about data world. Such as, Kaggle, Bigquery, and SQL. Those skills can help to better understand what is data? and how to used SQL to answer my questions. Therefore, studying at Google is the best decision I have ever made.

por Abhinay V D

25 de jun. de 2021

It was very informative course, learnt so many important skills like Explain factors to consider when making decisions about data collection Discuss the difference between biased and unbiased data Describe databases with references to their functions and components Describe best practices for organizing data

por Luis G

16 de ene. de 2022

This certificate is getting better and better, getting acquainted with topics even more specialized and that are part of the lingo of Data Analysts, makes feel I'm one step closer to the goal, understanding data types, structures, data models, data ethics, a brief introduction to SQL, is just amazing.

por Mohammad k H

9 de sep. de 2021

The contents of this course was fantastic as before. I love it. Furthermore, the optional engaging in the data community on week 5 consists of lots of very useful communities that can be used in order to improve our skills. I appreciate google and Coursera to let me to participate in this course.

por Asim B T

6 de nov. de 2021

Engaging content and excellent delivery!

The difficulty level is easy (if you have been involved in spreadsheet analytics). My advice, if the content is familiar, it's efficient to go directly to course challenges and then go for the content to focus on areas which you believe you need to work on.

por imran s

6 de jun. de 2021

Course content is very good it covers all the aspects of the preparation of data while data analysis. Course is designed in a very interactive way which keeps learns curious about next learning an its quiz and assignments are very much helpful to check the understanding of the course.

por Matthew H

8 de oct. de 2021

This course was a great introduction to data ethics, spreadsheets, and SQL. I feel as though I am properly being prepared for a career pivot into the world of data. I hope that many others get to experience this course, because even the optional course was worth the time and money!

por Guilherme S P

18 de sep. de 2021

By far the best course of all, the instructor made every part of the process cristal clear and i learned so much, thanks for having someone like her doing this, it was shor and direct when needed and detailed when necessary, great work and the content in itself was great too.

por 楊喬文

29 de jul. de 2021

Not only teach data analysis skills, but also provide us lots of resources about how to manage our profile, use community to connect or learned from people who are in the same field, tips which are trying to make our becoming-a -data-analyst-path more smoothly. Thank you.

por Jasmine S

18 de oct. de 2021

As a beginner, I would recommend this course because you gain some hands-on experience with writing basic queries, which I found both challenging and fun. After writing basic queries, it allows you to run to find what criteria you are looking for within the database.

por Nguyen N H

4 de jul. de 2021

Overall, Prepare Data for Exploration is a great course. Thank you for the fundamental sharings about data-related knowledge from the dedicated instructor. The tools and skills mentioned in this course are helpful to me to become a data analytics in the near future.

por Chase M

8 de abr. de 2021

The instructor was one of my favorites, however I had some issues with the pacing of this course. I am unsure why we were using BigQuery in week 2 when it wasn't properly introduced until later weeks. Overall the course was very informative and taught me new tricks.

por Cesar A M S

27 de dic. de 2021

I​ found this particularly useful. Much of the content was familiar to me, yet in an unordered and informal way. This course helped me to focus in the most important topics about data. Will be part of my basics to continue on this journey of working with data.

por Stuart

12 de nov. de 2021

Definitely my favourite module so far. Really good balance between videos, reading and hands on exercises. I've found myself doing more than I planned on a number of study sessions, due to how engaging the material was and how clearly it was presented. Thanks!

por Taylor A

15 de jun. de 2021

T​his course prepares you really well for the next step in the learning process. Sometimes you don't realize how important things are to learn. For example, I know data should be kept safe and private but going into more detail about the process really helped.

por Benjamin F

18 de ago. de 2021

A​nother great introduction to the world of Data Analytics in particular the second stage of analyzing data. Refresher on spreadsheet basics together with discussions of Data Ethics, SQL basics and working in BigQuery. Cannot wait to see what's in store next!