Chevron Left
Volver a Prepare Data for Exploration

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Prepare Data for Exploration por parte de Google

4.8
estrellas
5,772 calificaciones
824 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This is the third course in the Google Data Analytics Certificate. These courses will equip you with the skills needed to apply to introductory-level data analyst jobs. As you continue to build on your understanding of the topics from the first two courses, you’ll also be introduced to new topics that will help you gain practical data analytics skills. You’ll learn how to use tools like spreadsheets and SQL to extract and make use of the right data for your objectives and how to organize and protect your data. Current Google data analysts will continue to instruct and provide you with hands-on ways to accomplish common data analyst tasks with the best tools and resources. Learners who complete this certificate program will be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as data analysts. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will: - Find out how analysts decide which data to collect for analysis. - Learn about structured and unstructured data, data types, and data formats. - Discover how to identify different types of bias in data to help ensure data credibility. - Explore how analysts use spreadsheets and SQL with databases and data sets. - Examine open data and the relationship between and importance of data ethics and data privacy. - Gain an understanding of how to access databases and extract, filter, and sort the data they contain. - Learn the best practices for organizing data and keeping it secure....

Principales reseñas

GC
9 de may. de 2021

Amazing teacher! I have learned so much in this process that even my way to think data has changed a lot. Metadata is a new subject for me and through the course I get even more fascinated about data.

DD
4 de jul. de 2021

Thank you for the course! It's a nice introduction to SQL and Google Big Query as well as the concepts of data privacy and security. The course also offers some great tips for professional networking.

Filtrar por:

101 - 125 de 891 revisiones para Prepare Data for Exploration

por Felix E

7 de may. de 2021

Excellent course, that breaks down complex terminology into understandable definitions with great exercises to get started in SQL and Spreadsheets. The teacher was also excellent and motivating.

por Sidnei L B

15 de ago. de 2021

T​hanks for the opportunity to learn.

l

por Trey J

21 de dic. de 2021

I really enjoyed Course 3. The instructor was wonderful, and there was a lot of very helpful information. I was excited to start actually using SQL and improve my abilities with spreadsheets.

por is m

7 de ene. de 2022

intelligence and knowledge and enrich experience , the perfect pace for doing preparation of data with secured and structured measures to protect and save privacy , with good communication

por Handriani P

1 de ene. de 2022

This course not only provides me with basics practical knowledge but also advice and suggestions on how to advance a career in data analytics. Well done, Google! Thank you for this course!

por Mohammad R H M

15 de ene. de 2022

One of the best courses that I learned a lot from because of the practical content it contains, Google always fascinates us with the best. Thank you, Google, for this wonderful content.

por kemberli j

26 de sep. de 2021

I've learned that Google has a place to practice SQL, wonderful, Kaggle has a wonderful place to practice python and R, which is more portable than having those on your computer/laptop.

por Rahul D

30 de ago. de 2021

Best course. There's a lot of small small things we need to understand and follow when working on a large scale this course truely does the justice to give a insight of the real world

por Sunny L

19 de jul. de 2021

I am very happy with this course. I t helps me to more understand about preparing data and very excited about SQL which is so powerful tools to make things easier for analysing data.

por Ahmed G

28 de jul. de 2021

This course really provides the overall idea to understand how to organize the data before analyzing it. And also teaches many technical skills of using spreadsheets and BigQuery.

por Chinnus s

16 de oct. de 2021

It was a really understandable and interesting course as part of the 8 course data analytics programme where I got to learn a lot about SQL and excel and various other new topics

por Hugo E R G

11 de nov. de 2021

It's Amazing!!! It has the principles you need to prepare the data, and I'm not talking about formatting, but it's also to prepare it from security, ethics and privacy. Awsome!

por TAHER A Y Y

11 de oct. de 2021

Thank you very much, my teacher, Haley. I cannot describe how amazing and valuable the information in this course is. Thank you very much GOOGLE . Thank you very much Coursera.

por Ali J

8 de oct. de 2021

Excellent information and refresher on functions in almost all necessary applications.

A lot of references and websites facilitate learning potential and can be easily reviewed.

por Aminkhan B P

5 de sep. de 2021

It was interesting Course. learned a lot of things like spreadsheets, SQL basic and data structures, Google BigQuery etc. Going ahead to become certified Google Data Analytics

por Lalith v

22 de ago. de 2021

Good course, I like the way how they are teaching. Even though i had masters degree in big data management and analytics, This course proved to be insightful and very helpful.

por Sai M N

12 de jun. de 2021

This course has helped me gain more confidence to get ready for my data to be analyzed. The instructor is very informative and felt like learning from a friend. Thanks Google!

por Daniil P

23 de jul. de 2021

Очень добротный курс, особенно для тех, кто только начинает. Уже почти полгода работаю в компании и нахожу для себя интересные вещи, а работать с BigQuery - одно удовольствие

por Nelson W

13 de jul. de 2021

I really loved this course. I feel like I learned a lot and saw the potential to learn a lot more. It feels like we are getting into the nitty gritty of data analytics now.

por Ha N

14 de jun. de 2021

This course was amazing! I had zero to minimal knowledge in working with data, but the material is taught in the way that it is easy to follow and engaging to keep learning.

por chinwe o

20 de sep. de 2021

Each course seem better than the last. i have never been more excited about a course like i am about this course. Ps; you should have basic knowledge in spreadsheet and SQL

por Kanchan T

7 de oct. de 2021

This was a very hands-on course. I learnt a lot about the basic query language. We got to work with BigQuery and explore various networking sites. It's a practical course.

por Hellen H

17 de nov. de 2021

I enjoy this course, the bigdata part is really interesting. The courses are getting more technical and moves with a good speed for beginners. Excited for the next course

por Sayed S M

31 de jul. de 2021

Exceptional course. Learned a lot about spreadsheets and SQL. If anyone wants to learn about the basics of SQL, this may be the go-to course for them. Highly recommended.

por Asif A

15 de ene. de 2022

This course had a comprehensive knowledge on Data preparation for exploraton. Each and every corner of the study was covered in this course. I enjoyed this course most.