Chevron Left
Volver a Prepare Data for Exploration

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Prepare Data for Exploration por parte de Google

4.8
estrellas
5,790 calificaciones
827 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This is the third course in the Google Data Analytics Certificate. These courses will equip you with the skills needed to apply to introductory-level data analyst jobs. As you continue to build on your understanding of the topics from the first two courses, you’ll also be introduced to new topics that will help you gain practical data analytics skills. You’ll learn how to use tools like spreadsheets and SQL to extract and make use of the right data for your objectives and how to organize and protect your data. Current Google data analysts will continue to instruct and provide you with hands-on ways to accomplish common data analyst tasks with the best tools and resources. Learners who complete this certificate program will be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as data analysts. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will: - Find out how analysts decide which data to collect for analysis. - Learn about structured and unstructured data, data types, and data formats. - Discover how to identify different types of bias in data to help ensure data credibility. - Explore how analysts use spreadsheets and SQL with databases and data sets. - Examine open data and the relationship between and importance of data ethics and data privacy. - Gain an understanding of how to access databases and extract, filter, and sort the data they contain. - Learn the best practices for organizing data and keeping it secure....

Principales reseñas

GC
9 de may. de 2021

Amazing teacher! I have learned so much in this process that even my way to think data has changed a lot. Metadata is a new subject for me and through the course I get even more fascinated about data.

DD
4 de jul. de 2021

Thank you for the course! It's a nice introduction to SQL and Google Big Query as well as the concepts of data privacy and security. The course also offers some great tips for professional networking.

Filtrar por:

126 - 150 de 895 revisiones para Prepare Data for Exploration

por Moshiur R

8 de ago. de 2021

Great course, great instructor. I learned more than the previous two courses in this one, the material was fairly engaging as well. Especially enjoyed the SQL segment.

por Sylvan R

13 de nov. de 2021

Excellent, clear and directly related to the job. I thoroughly enjoyed all three courses thus far and I am now on the 4th of the Professional Certificate Programme.

por Amílcar F

3 de sep. de 2021

Thanks Google and Coursera for this course. I feel like I learned SQL from scratch, which added to my knowledge in R and JavaS empowers me as a Data Analyst Junior.

por Jermaine M

4 de ago. de 2021

​The instructor is very fun and informational. I commend her for the good delivery of the side jokes while keeping all the necessary knowledge intact in her speech.

por Sourav C

29 de jun. de 2021

The Course covered all the important aspects of data, its types, how to collect the right data and data Security!

I found the course very informative and insightful.

por Сайкинов Д А

13 de dic. de 2021

Мне очень понравилось, описание супер, материал доходчив, побольше бы практики и хотелось бы русский язык. Спасибо Вам за труд и то что Вы помогаете простым людям!

por Ini-Abasi A

18 de dic. de 2021

R​eally insightful course. I learned about data privacy and security. I also learned how to orgainze my data. Most importantly, I learned how to handle data bias.

por KEHINDE A

18 de nov. de 2021

T​his course is highly important to my life and has changed my thinking on everything that happen to me in life and i believe this will totally change my life.

por Nana B

26 de sep. de 2021

This was by far the most compelling of the three stages. i was introduced to new information which i was quite difficult for me to get but the tutor was great.

por Samuel A

29 de dic. de 2021

Wonderful course! Learnt a lots about data preparation for further analysis or exploration which is an important step or foundation in data analyst career.

por Jason G

28 de jun. de 2021

VERY comprehensive and thorough, almost a bit too thorough. But everything was explained in great detail, and I loved the hands-on aspects in this course.

por Mihaela D

12 de oct. de 2021

V​ery easy to follow; helpful to have google sheets to download and work along with the instructor. Material is clear, enough challenging for a beginner.

por Aiman F B C R

1 de jul. de 2021

I loved how easy to understand the fundaments of exploring data from this course. Experiencing additional information on networking certainly helps a lot

por Abhishek R

23 de may. de 2021

It's a good course to understand about the prepare phase in data analysis process.A comprehensive view about various steps that are involved is provided.

por Kumar D

6 de jun. de 2021

Each courses in this series of Google Data Analytics, building skill and confidence gradually and steadily. I am loving this course than anything else.

por Peter K O

20 de ene. de 2022

The best Data Analysis course that i've come across. The self paced learning with the discussion forums contributes much experience for establishment.

por Ahmad M

10 de dic. de 2021

No Technicalities. However, it provides many blind areas you may not notice in this field such as data integrtiy, how to get data and data organizing.

por Obakeng D O

31 de oct. de 2021

I'm so impressed by how Google packaged the course content, and Hellie is an awesome instructor. Well done once again Google ,this is exceptional !!!

por Carolyn K

23 de dic. de 2021

I felt this course was very informative and well thought out. I was able to follow along easily and felt I learned a great deal from it. Thank you!

por Venus B

28 de jul. de 2021

Great course! The student gets to practice what he's learning. Provides great sources, leads, and networks to build one's career as a data analyst.

por Iván A A

25 de nov. de 2021

Really good course. It doesn't explain only the technical stuff but also the things that you need in real life to grow in your professional career.

por Reuben D

7 de oct. de 2021

This course is amazing! I can now confidently write a query using SQL, I can now sort and filter data from database using both spreadsheet and SQL.

por Sergio R

16 de ago. de 2021

G​reat course, simple concept well explained.

R​ight now this MOOC impulse me to learn more about excel and SQL.

I​t is key concept in this course.

por Md. H

20 de jun. de 2021

This course gives me a new experience in learning more about data. The way it is designed and the activity test method was great to reflect myself.

por Nikhil R

19 de ene. de 2022

Great Course. With Beginner's level hands on experience in SQL, Kaggle Dataset's and Networking with respect to Data Analytics and Data Scientist.