Chevron Left
Volver a Developing Data Products

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Developing Data Products por parte de Universidad Johns Hopkins

4.6
estrellas
2,164 calificaciones
403 reseña

Acerca del Curso

A data product is the production output from a statistical analysis. Data products automate complex analysis tasks or use technology to expand the utility of a data informed model, algorithm or inference. This course covers the basics of creating data products using Shiny, R packages, and interactive graphics. The course will focus on the statistical fundamentals of creating a data product that can be used to tell a story about data to a mass audience....

Principales reseñas

SS
3 de mar. de 2016

This is a great introduction to some of the many ways to present your data. It's probably the easiest course in the specialisation but shows off an impressive array of widgets and gadgets.

RS
18 de nov. de 2018

This course was amazing, it could definetly be more deep in each of the subjects, but gives you so much practice in tools that are very useful in the day by day of a data scientist

Filtrar por:

51 - 75 de 402 revisiones para Developing Data Products

por Aravindan K

11 de sep. de 2018

The content is good and exposes to various tools and formats for building data products. Exercises for week 2 and week 3 were very simple though.

por Simon

17 de ene. de 2019

A lot of useful parts for visualization here! plotly and shiny are super useful in a business context. swirl and leaflet a bit niche perhaps.

por Massimo M

9 de may. de 2018

One of the best course in the Specialization in my opinion. The assignment are extremely hands-on and leave you a lot of room for creativity.

por 李俊宏

26 de oct. de 2017

I have learned a lot about how to work interactively with R. Using shiny and plotly, I found it very easy to work with data for freshers

por Carlos M

17 de jul. de 2017

R/Shiny was worth it by itself. Leaflet, R packages, Plotly and GoogleVis were just bonuses. A great introduction to some great tools.

por Omar V

28 de abr. de 2018

This course was excelent, I learn many skills to better explain my new discoveries. Thanks professors for sharing this great course.

por Nigel M

10 de oct. de 2017

good introduction to developing R presentations and shiny apps. very useful to know for deploying data products to business users

por Anna-Lea L

7 de abr. de 2020

A step up in data visualization, and data interaction. I enjoyed the course, and have the feeling I learned quite nice things!

por Mertz

27 de abr. de 2018

Good course. Just the right dose to understand how to work with well known product for building and sharing data science works

por Premkumar S

9 de abr. de 2019

Great course!! Was very excited with the whole process of learning to write an app and create something useful!! Thank You!

por Luis A

3 de may. de 2018

Excellent course very useful material. A little bit of HTML and CSS would have been useful to make better presentations.

por Kevin S

2 de mar. de 2016

This one's a keeper -- learning to do both Shiny apps and Slidify/RPres will be quite useful in the near future. Thanks.

por Michael M

19 de feb. de 2018

I especially enjoyed learning how to use the Shiny package. Being able to turn my r code into a webpage is really cool.

por Y. B

1 de mar. de 2016

Very interesting class. Need to watch all external (shiny+slidify) recommended tutorial to fully masterize the subject.

por Javier A D

22 de jun. de 2018

Quiz was good and challenge.I was near a frustation trying to built the presentaiton interactive for html at GitHub.

por Jim B

3 de jul. de 2017

Great overview of powerful visualization tools! Section on creating R packages will be invaluable for collaboration!

por César A C

18 de feb. de 2019

Demanding if you are not used to do this kind of things, but, worth It if you give yourself a time to get into it.

por Grigory S

1 de sep. de 2018

nice aand easy. I do not know why you focus on creation of custom libraries withou any practical assignemens on it

por Marcus S S

26 de feb. de 2017

Really nice course! It extends our vision of what is possible to build as a data scientist. Strongly recommended!

por Julien N

24 de dic. de 2018

discovery of amazing tools and possible applications of rstudio and additional packages.

good pace of the course

por Deleted A

3 de ene. de 2020

Excellent course! To learn how to build of App in R by using Shiny is differential for a Data Science Analyst.

por Dwayne D

3 de jun. de 2017

Very nice overview of available tools for high quality plots, reports, presentations and interactive web apps.

por Rishi G

29 de may. de 2017

Really good course covering wide range of topics making it to be aptly called Developing Data Products course!

por Paul A

14 de abr. de 2016

The best course so far and pulls everything together, surprised how much I have learnt over the specilaisation

por Gregorio A A P

26 de ago. de 2017

Excellent, but I would be grateful if you could translate all your courses of absolute quality into Spanish.