Chevron Left
Volver a Foundations of Data Science: K-Means Clustering in Python

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Foundations of Data Science: K-Means Clustering in Python por parte de Universidad de Londres

4.7
estrellas
397 calificaciones
125 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Organisations all around the world are using data to predict behaviours and extract valuable real-world insights to inform decisions. Managing and analysing big data has become an essential part of modern finance, retail, marketing, social science, development and research, medicine and government. This MOOC, designed by an academic team from Goldsmiths, University of London, will quickly introduce you to the core concepts of Data Science to prepare you for intermediate and advanced Data Science courses. It focuses on the basic mathematics, statistics and programming skills that are necessary for typical data analysis tasks. You will consider these fundamental concepts on an example data clustering task, and you will use this example to learn basic programming skills that are necessary for mastering Data Science techniques. During the course, you will be asked to do a series of mathematical and programming exercises and a small data clustering project for a given dataset....

Principales reseñas

GK

31 de ago. de 2021

This course has great potential for future Data Scientists and it gives a breif explination of what we are dealing in the companies by giving us real life problems and making us solve those problems.

AH

3 de jun. de 2020

I love this course as it gives me the foundations of learning the Python coding program and relevant statistical methods that used for data analysis. It's really interesting course to attend to.

Filtrar por:

51 - 75 de 125 revisiones para Foundations of Data Science: K-Means Clustering in Python

por Maria Z Z P

13 de sep. de 2020

It was a well-taught course. I felt that during the final project-making, students were not spoon-fed, instead, pushed us to become more creative.

por Hoi Y N

21 de jul. de 2021

Week 3 is a bit difficult for those who don't have a strong maths background. More explanation on the mathematics notations can be helpful.

por Prabir S

25 de jun. de 2021

A Great course which successfully marries both the mathematical/statistical foundations for K-Means and also its implementation in Python.

por Yordan И

27 de jul. de 2021

Very informative course. You can learn how to cluster and clisfy data and how to write down report on the given statistical analysis.

por Leonard J

5 de mar. de 2022

Very good course to help you understand the basics of data science, the videos are short so will not cover everything you need

por Nicola T

25 de feb. de 2021

Complete and clear introductory course, recommended for people interested in understanding the basics of data science.

por Brahmananda R

20 de mar. de 2022

​one of the best course for getting the foundation done for Data scince and AI.Would like to recommend it to others

por sanmesh s

31 de may. de 2020

Amazing Course. I got the basic understanding of K-means clustering also assignments are very good and tricky also

por Ahmad N A

27 de sep. de 2021

awesome course, thanks for giving me new more knowledges and insights especially all about clustering in python

por Emi B

26 de jun. de 2020

It gives you a really complete first glimpse into the clustering and data analysis world! Great teachers too!

por Sofia C

6 de abr. de 2021

Use some statistics packet and libraries for python, in a very useful way to started learning Data Science

por Pavel N

21 de jul. de 2020

It's a good introductory course that actually makes you start thinking about the subject of data science.

por syed r

25 de mar. de 2021

Well structured course for beginners and assignments are good to test the knowledge of the each module.

por SAEED M A

13 de may. de 2020

I learned a more about Data Science K-Mean Clustering. very good design and practical.

por Muhammad A N

10 de may. de 2020

Found the course to be concise and informative; kept my interest going till the end

por Imran

2 de oct. de 2020

Nice introduction to Data science. It gives you a glimpse into the possibilities.

por Tinashe N

1 de jul. de 2020

Well organised and the flow of information is superb, meets the objective by far.

por Maria F F S

14 de may. de 2020

100% Recommended, Is a good tool if you do not know anything about Python (as me)

por Mokhammad A

3 de may. de 2022

Well, help me to understand K-Means Clustering. Simple and interactive learning

por Ihsan N R H

16 de jun. de 2020

This course its good if you want to learn about data science K-Means Clustering

por ROBERTO I D L R C

11 de mar. de 2021

Here's where my Data Science carrer started! Thanks for the program!

por Salim A

26 de may. de 2020

Excellent instructors, easy to learn and good quality course design.

por Syed S A

28 de may. de 2020

This is a great course to get started with Data Science and Python.

por Humberto L

9 de jul. de 2020

Excellent course, very well explained all topics, thanks a lot!!

por Pedro N D B

6 de dic. de 2019

Excellent!. Very well explained. Step by Step. Great Instructors