Chevron Left
Volver a The Data Scientist’s Toolbox

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a The Data Scientist’s Toolbox por parte de Universidad Johns Hopkins

4.6
estrellas
29,302 calificaciones
6,234 reseña

Acerca del Curso

In this course you will get an introduction to the main tools and ideas in the data scientist's toolbox. The course gives an overview of the data, questions, and tools that data analysts and data scientists work with. There are two components to this course. The first is a conceptual introduction to the ideas behind turning data into actionable knowledge. The second is a practical introduction to the tools that will be used in the program like version control, markdown, git, GitHub, R, and RStudio....
Aspectos destacados
Foundational tools
(243 reseñas)
Introductory course
(1056 reseñas)

Principales reseñas

SF

Apr 15, 2020

As a business student from Bangladesh who is aspiring to be a data analyst in near future, I love this course very much. The quizzes and assessments were the places to check how much I exactly learnt.

LR

Sep 08, 2017

It was really insightful, coming from knowing almost nothing about statistics or experimental design, it was easy to understand while not feeling shallow. Just the right amount of information density.

Filtrar por:

226 - 250 de 6,106 revisiones para The Data Scientist’s Toolbox

por K S K

Jun 03, 2020

This course provides great insight into the use of Data Science and its future applications in the field of science and technology .

The course also provided brief and necessary tutorial to use the R software which was of great help.

Thankyou and Great job!

por Rabindra T

Nov 27, 2018

Really nice intro to the set of tools to be used. Step-by-step instructions. It might be useful to have it called out that versions may change, but the basic video instructions will not. There were slight updates that made things look a little different.

por Nedim K

Sep 27, 2020

The only thing that might be tiring during this training, I guess, is the robotic voice that has been created to ensure the actuality of the course material. As a result, this course was really helpful to get acquainted with the basics of data science.

por Samia S

Aug 05, 2020

Very helpful way to start using R! I wish I had done this class before my masters course which utilizes R, I learned so much that Is helpful! I don't really like the AI recorded voice, the Inflections are a bit weird sometimes, but the content is great.

por Renald J B L

Apr 21, 2020

Good quality content and desirable startup content. However, there were some errors produced by the text-to-speech program/presentation (e.g. difference between words in the transcript and video, mispronounced words, and subtle mistakes in the subtitle)

por Joe D

Feb 20, 2019

An excellent introduction to r, rstudio, and the basic concepts and functions of github (online version control for personal or collaborative programming projects). Great course, informative videos, lots to do and experiment with, I highly recommend it!

por Rahul G

Jun 24, 2016

Extremely helpful. It was detailed and at the same time brief, made sure I am able to connect with the content and learn in ways that will be useful in career.

Also, the exams and exercises made sure that my concepts are deep rooted into me.

Great Course.

por Ahmed M

Feb 11, 2016

Pretty easy and straight froward, for someone who is already familiar with Programming Editors, and Git shouldn't take 2 hours for him to finish this course including its project, so I guess it's an exciting start for someone who is new for Programming.

por Andrés F N A

Jun 09, 2020

This course allowed me to understand the relationship between codes, repositories, version control and especially with RStudio to discover the infinite possibilities of using R and the knowledge received in the course of safely undertaking data science

por Alexander R

Aug 13, 2016

In this course was proposed the outline of the specialisation, showing in a practical and interesting way some of the principal points in the path to be a Data Scientist, I was wondering by the exposition and decide to finish the whole specialisation.

por Jessica M

Nov 05, 2018

This was a very informative course and a good start to the Specialization. The course project I found to be very challenging, only because I am not familiar at all with Git and it took me a long while to figure out the right commands to perform tasks.

por Felicia S

Apr 06, 2020

Some people might say that it has lots of theory, but I find that the theory is delivered in a way as succinct and impactful as possible within the short video time. Do read the written material to understand the intricacies of the in-material jokes!

por Dev P

Oct 25, 2019

Great introduction into the world of R! I have been completing this alongside the R Programming course and found the two go well together. Interesting to learn about version control and utilising Github, which I am sure will be valuable in the future

por Meihan L

May 16, 2018

4.5/5. For a total beginner of data science, sometimes the lecture is hard to follow so I have to resort to several youtubes videos to complete the project. But the lecture is informative and well-structures, and the forum is very helpful. Thank you!

por Juliana C

Oct 06, 2017

This first course of the specialization is extremely important for people like me who do not know nothing about programming, coding, computer data, etc.

When I completed the course, I was more confident to continue with my idea to start a new career.

por Yash S

Jun 03, 2018

Really intimidating, but very attractive introduction of what lies ahead by portraying a true picture of what you would be involved with as a data scientist in future. Looking forward to the courses ahead in the specialisation. Thanks you so much!!

por Sreenivasreddy R

May 28, 2018

The course is very structured, simple and to the point. We get a very good introduction to all the tools that are used by the data scientist. This module is like a MAP of all the tools that we are going to learn & master to become a data scientist.

por Lakshmi

Oct 17, 2016

It was an interactive session. The introduction to the tools and the examples related to various models were relatable. I am glad to have joined this course. The peer graded assignment is a good option to learn different methods in problem solving.

por ABHISHEK K S

Dec 02, 2018

The course is very good for the begineers I didn't have much knowledge about Data Science but this course gave me some of the basic ideas behind data science which is really helpful .Take this course before enrolling into any data science courses.

por Sumanta K P

Aug 22, 2017

I got an overall idea that what I need to do before jumping into the bigger topics or even starting the real data science course. This is truely very important because people who don't have any idea about this topic needs to get an overview first.

por Abhijeet M

May 21, 2020

Although the course structure is well designed, I would request the course designers to reduce the pace of the robot voice as she speaks very fast and an Indian I was struggling very hard to cope up with the speed. Please this is a humble request

por Melody K S

Jan 20, 2018

I am not sure how to assess, I'm advanced in many cases and gaps in others. GIT is making me crazy b/c I can't see it but logic and flow of hub makes perfect sense due to extensive SAS/STATA coding experience and stats background overall pleased.

por Habiballah S

Jan 30, 2017

Great and very informative ! I strongly advice to anyone who wants to start learning how to manage a data and be involve in data science field. This is an absolute course to become familiar with the essential software and technique to get start!

por Nirav D

Apr 02, 2016

This is the first course in the Data Science Specialization series by Johns Hopkins University taught on Coursera. It introduces all the tools necessary for subsequent courses on data science and gives a driving motivation for the specialization.

por Carolina S

Oct 08, 2020

This course is the right choice for those who want to get solid foundations of R and version control. I definitely recommend it!

The materials provided are of very good quality and they come in different formats: audio and written, with pictures.