Chevron Left
Volver a The Data Scientist’s Toolbox

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a The Data Scientist’s Toolbox por parte de Universidad Johns Hopkins

4.6
estrellas
29,373 calificaciones
6,258 reseña

Acerca del Curso

In this course you will get an introduction to the main tools and ideas in the data scientist's toolbox. The course gives an overview of the data, questions, and tools that data analysts and data scientists work with. There are two components to this course. The first is a conceptual introduction to the ideas behind turning data into actionable knowledge. The second is a practical introduction to the tools that will be used in the program like version control, markdown, git, GitHub, R, and RStudio....
Aspectos destacados
Foundational tools
(243 reseñas)
Introductory course
(1056 reseñas)

Principales reseñas

SF

Apr 15, 2020

As a business student from Bangladesh who is aspiring to be a data analyst in near future, I love this course very much. The quizzes and assessments were the places to check how much I exactly learnt.

LR

Sep 08, 2017

It was really insightful, coming from knowing almost nothing about statistics or experimental design, it was easy to understand while not feeling shallow. Just the right amount of information density.

Filtrar por:

4426 - 4450 de 6,122 revisiones para The Data Scientist’s Toolbox

por Leul B

Nov 03, 2016

Pretty great introductory course on types of data analysis. I can't wait to see how this builds in the future courses of the specialization.

por SantoshKumar

May 06, 2016

Nice course for Beginners, No complains regarding course material, however there is little bit audio issue in some slides as it is bit low.

por Peter E

Feb 15, 2016

Great Course! Overall I would recommend. Had a little bit of trouble b/c I am using a Mac but after a few Google Searches I was on my way!

por Brandon P

Jan 21, 2016

Great course! I would recommend compressing the audio on the video presentations so it's easier to hear and more consistent in volume level.

por ashika g

Apr 28, 2020

This course is nice kick start for the upcoming courses but the course could have been even more interactive . over all nice experience .

por Kadimisetty H S P

Jan 12, 2020

This course helps many of us to get started with R and R studio. It also explains about some famous terms in data science and statistics. T

por Chloé S

May 23, 2019

Everything was perfect except the Git and Github part. It was confusing. I ended up not using what it has teached me to pass the final exam

por Girish V V

Dec 28, 2018

Quiz in final submission related to usage of toolbox Rstudio, like loading new packages will add more value and will help the learners also

por Francesco M

Dec 28, 2017

Good introduction on Data science specializationi. I highly recommend to all people that would like to know more about this fantastic world

por John W

Jan 09, 2017

I knew most of the material in this course already, but I thought it was a good introduction to some of the tools that data scientists use.

por Olivera D

Jun 11, 2020

The automated voice of the lectures is dehumanized. It is less productive and focusing learning from a machine, but the material was good.

por Zengqi L

Mar 07, 2017

I wish the instructors can be more clear with the Git and Github part. I still don't fully understand how to use Github for various tasks.

por RHR P

Mar 13, 2016

The course is very nice and provides all that you need to get started on Data Science. Looking forward to the next set of courses. Thanks!

por Jonathan H

Jan 10, 2020

Material is awesome! Clear and simple, with great examples!

Questions at the end of the modules are confusing sometimes, could be improve!

por Syam P V

Nov 12, 2017

Good crash course on setting up all the toolbox necessary for a data scientist. The quiz could be more difficult than it is designed now.

por Arthur G

Feb 13, 2016

In the course they use some tools' older versions and, for example, some Git commands shown on video are different in newer Git versions.

por Anand S

Jan 29, 2016

Informative and helps people like me who are willing to learn from scartch. The course content though can do with a little more updation.

por Mallik T R

Apr 16, 2020

This course is very good for introduction to Data Science toolbox . But there are some typing mistakes in the subtitles in some videos .

por Boris K

Sep 14, 2019

Простейший базовый курс, не требующий никакой предварительной подготовки и минимум усилий. Указано 4 недели, по сути проходится за день.

por Chris W

Apr 04, 2016

This was a very professionally done course. It is *very* introductory, which is either good or bad, depending on how you feel about it.

por Sichen L

Jun 11, 2020

it introduces the basic tools that are frequently used in data science. However, it is rather baisc and the course did not go in depth.

por Saleem G

Apr 17, 2020

I didn't like the computerized voice. The computer spoke a bit too fast and mispronounced some words. Certain sections went too fast.

por Sachindra P

Aug 25, 2019

Overall the course is very good. However, I feel that a little more on statistics foundation would have added more value to the course.

por Rubens R

Apr 30, 2017

The content is very useful for beginners. Moreover, the material is very good, nevertheless the links target in PDFs cannot be reached.

por Dimitrios G

Mar 03, 2017

While this course is introductory to a specialization, I believe there is more curriculum that should have been covered in this course.