Chevron Left
Volver a The Data Scientist’s Toolbox

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a The Data Scientist’s Toolbox por parte de Universidad Johns Hopkins

4.6
estrellas
31,353 calificaciones
6,667 reseña

Acerca del Curso

In this course you will get an introduction to the main tools and ideas in the data scientist's toolbox. The course gives an overview of the data, questions, and tools that data analysts and data scientists work with. There are two components to this course. The first is a conceptual introduction to the ideas behind turning data into actionable knowledge. The second is a practical introduction to the tools that will be used in the program like version control, markdown, git, GitHub, R, and RStudio....
Aspectos destacados
Foundational tools
(243 reseñas)
Introductory course
(1056 reseñas)

Principales reseñas

SF
14 de abr. de 2020

As a business student from Bangladesh who is aspiring to be a data analyst in near future, I love this course very much. The quizzes and assessments were the places to check how much I exactly learnt.

LR
7 de sep. de 2017

It was really insightful, coming from knowing almost nothing about statistics or experimental design, it was easy to understand while not feeling shallow. Just the right amount of information density.

Filtrar por:

6326 - 6350 de 6,524 revisiones para The Data Scientist’s Toolbox

por Matt G

5 de feb. de 2016

Very little information for the cost. I was done with the whole course in a few hours. The review in the next course covered most of the same things. It certainly wasn't worth the price.

por David C J

26 de sep. de 2016

This was really basic information. It's not really a 4 week course. It takes several hours. The info is necessary, but it's sufficient as a single week of content for a larger course.

por Katherine C

6 de jul. de 2020

The robot voice makes it extremely difficult to fully understand the information presented. I found myself having to listen more than once to ensure I did not miss any information.

por Brendan L

28 de mar. de 2017

Very basic course, I was able to complete the 4 weeks on content in a weekend. I would recommend skipping this module and moving directly to the R Programming course.

por Hrushikesh P

28 de feb. de 2021

I had enrolled for the several courses long back still I am unable to appear for the Quizzes(assignments). Kindly look into the matter and resolve it at earliest.

por Allan P

26 de jul. de 2016

Very basic even for people with no DS background.

Issues with quiz having passed and results showing as failed. Inability to speed up and move on to next module

por F B

22 de mar. de 2020

I didn't like how I couldn't do some of the tasks because some steps were missing from videos and texts and there is no help in the course except the forum

por Javier R L G

6 de ago. de 2018

Too slow!! Why waiting for others to finalize and rate, enter enough dummy exercises so that the student can complete the course much sooner. Thanks.

por Francisco B P

10 de abr. de 2018

Very superficial knowledge. More pratical exercises are needed and daily problem examples. The use of github and his pratical purpose is not clear.

por Karan B

9 de oct. de 2017

Very average do not feel I learnt much. Still not sure if it's over or not since i've submitted a peer review assignment and cannot go any further.

por Karsten T

15 de feb. de 2016

This could probably be compressed into a single week of setup for the R Programming course. There isn't much in terms of substantive learning here.

por DIWAAN C C S

10 de nov. de 2020

Content is good but the thing to tell is that robots can't express actions, only humans can. So please change these videos as human lectures.

por OMEED R

30 de dic. de 2016

I mean, it's replicated in the next classes, and it has silly questions in the practice quizzes. It's not worth it. Just kill this.

por Augusto U

18 de feb. de 2016

Very basic introduction to Data Science. Seasoned programmer or other IT professionals are likely to find this course really weak.

por Luis C

24 de mar. de 2019

it is a good course but need to show more examples of R. the course should show more empirice examples of the functions of R.

por Harshini S

22 de nov. de 2016

A good intro to the tools required for a Data Scientist. However, could cover the usage of the terminal and Rstudio better.

por Yuan L

12 de nov. de 2017

Not that useful. There is no need for videos. The content can simply be presented in one single PDF in a time-saving way.

por Dimitry W

5 de dic. de 2017

Somewhat interesting to get an idea of what can be done with Git / Github, but I don't feel prepared to actually use it.

por Anna K

13 de jul. de 2017

Materials are getting out of date, especially with some of Github's new features. Instruction not clear in some lessons.

por Illan W

5 de jun. de 2019

Lectures are ridiculously boring, especially without having any video cam component to bring stimulation to the class.

por Ashwin P

1 de jul. de 2017

I do not think it is worth the money as the content is really basic and installation of software can be learnt online.

por Lang Y

24 de oct. de 2017

Too little content. Can finish the entire course in a few hours. Could be compressed into the first week of a course

por Adam D

12 de jun. de 2017

If you can install R & RStudio and sign up for Github, then you're 80% finished with this course before you start.

por Alex L

1 de mar. de 2021

Link does not blue-highlight in the last question and confuses the graders to think that the link does not work.