Chevron Left
Volver a The Data Scientist’s Toolbox

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a The Data Scientist’s Toolbox por parte de Universidad Johns Hopkins

4.6
estrellas
30,925 calificaciones
6,591 reseña

Acerca del Curso

In this course you will get an introduction to the main tools and ideas in the data scientist's toolbox. The course gives an overview of the data, questions, and tools that data analysts and data scientists work with. There are two components to this course. The first is a conceptual introduction to the ideas behind turning data into actionable knowledge. The second is a practical introduction to the tools that will be used in the program like version control, markdown, git, GitHub, R, and RStudio....
Aspectos destacados
Foundational tools
(243 reseñas)
Introductory course
(1056 reseñas)

Principales reseñas

LR
7 de sep. de 2017

It was really insightful, coming from knowing almost nothing about statistics or experimental design, it was easy to understand while not feeling shallow. Just the right amount of information density.

SF
14 de abr. de 2020

As a business student from Bangladesh who is aspiring to be a data analyst in near future, I love this course very much. The quizzes and assessments were the places to check how much I exactly learnt.

Filtrar por:

6376 - 6400 de 6,448 revisiones para The Data Scientist’s Toolbox

por Ryan P T

20 de ago. de 2016

$40 is way too much to spend just to learn how to install a couple pieces of software and sign up for a GitHub account. The entire course should have been the first week of the following course.

por Aayush L

20 de sep. de 2016

Is this a real course for a data scientist just installing shit and a peer reviewing for that screenshot and forking all repos ...very bad not worth to be with rest course in specialization

por Diana K

20 de may. de 2019

Good time of day! This course is great! But I can't finish it as I missed deadlines and can't switch session!!! I missed 1 month already because of this bug:(

It's so frustrating...

por Sebastian S C

10 de abr. de 2020

Me inscribí en el curso y solicité una ayuda económica porqué supuestamente se dictaba en castellano. Pero esto no es cierto y no puedo avanzar. Por eso mi calificación en baja.

por Pablo A

15 de feb. de 2016

Too basic content.

I have not learned anything with this course (installing R and RStudio should not be part of exercises or lectures).

I hope R programming course will be better

por Mahesh K

15 de sep. de 2020

This is pure theoretical course,

It's look like a Power Point presentation. Students can not easily understand this.

I do not recommend this type of teaching on Coursera

por Joao P P

12 de may. de 2016

Some interesting concepts, but way to simplistic in my opinion. Only reason I see to pay for it is the fact that it is a requirement in the Data Science Specialization

por Charlie Z

8 de abr. de 2019

Do not take this course if you want to get a job in industry. Python now dominates industry and R is basically obsolete. I will be switching to a course in Python.

por Jonas L

20 de mar. de 2016

Certainly not worth paying for this course, only talks about how to install the tools.

Not able to take quizzes when you try to take the course for free.

por Rajat J

14 de mar. de 2016

Good introductory course. However, an overkill as a separate course (and hence charging $30 for it). Courses 1 and 2 could have been clubbed together.

por Isaac A G

23 de abr. de 2016

It has almost no content and isn't actually useful. I've heard later classes in the series are way tougher, so the ramp up isn't at all good.

por Chris M

13 de feb. de 2016

Not really enough content to be a course in it's own right, should be additional material as is useful, but definitely not a requirement.

por Attila T

24 de ene. de 2016

It is really basic course, I expected much more even if this is offered only for $29.. (the cheapest course in the specialisation)

por Wei D

29 de abr. de 2020

I think a few people like to hear the mechanical voice. Some videos have really low resolution and it is hard to see the codes.

por Marcelo X d N

25 de dic. de 2017

Eu achei o site desorganizado, não sei se concluí ou não o curso. Não sei se executei todas as tarefas ou não. Decepcionante

por Valentin D

19 de ene. de 2016

Completely useless. Just a number of boring videos of what you may possibly learn in Data Science Specialization.

por Francisco S

27 de mar. de 2016

Not worth the price. Extremely basic stuff spread very thin over too much time just to be able to charge for it.

por Gianluca M

9 de jun. de 2016

Useless. The information content is close to zero. Just some blah-blah and a long tutorial to install software.

por Luke S

4 de jun. de 2016

Way too basic for the price - almost no content - this is just setup - I resent paying for setup instructions.

por John B

11 de nov. de 2018

Horrible explanation regarding push and pull requests. Would not recommend this course to my friends.

por Gary N A

8 de may. de 2017

Poorly organized. Poorly communicated. No reliable source of assistance with technical problems.

por Stefan S

31 de oct. de 2020

Would wish this course was not a requirement for specialization. Easy, and not giving anything.

por Omar A

22 de jul. de 2020

An online non-credit course authorized by Johns Hopkins University and offered through

Coursera

por Georgios K

7 de dic. de 2019

The courses are not by a real instructor/professor but are scripts read out loud by a machine.

por Tony W

11 de abr. de 2016

The course does not warrant the price, it has way too little information. Very dissatisfied.