Chevron Left
Volver a The Data Scientist’s Toolbox

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a The Data Scientist’s Toolbox por parte de Universidad Johns Hopkins

4.6
estrellas
30,974 calificaciones
6,600 reseña

Acerca del Curso

In this course you will get an introduction to the main tools and ideas in the data scientist's toolbox. The course gives an overview of the data, questions, and tools that data analysts and data scientists work with. There are two components to this course. The first is a conceptual introduction to the ideas behind turning data into actionable knowledge. The second is a practical introduction to the tools that will be used in the program like version control, markdown, git, GitHub, R, and RStudio....
Aspectos destacados
Foundational tools
(243 reseñas)
Introductory course
(1056 reseñas)

Principales reseñas

SF
14 de abr. de 2020

As a business student from Bangladesh who is aspiring to be a data analyst in near future, I love this course very much. The quizzes and assessments were the places to check how much I exactly learnt.

LR
7 de sep. de 2017

It was really insightful, coming from knowing almost nothing about statistics or experimental design, it was easy to understand while not feeling shallow. Just the right amount of information density.

Filtrar por:

176 - 200 de 6,457 revisiones para The Data Scientist’s Toolbox

por The W B

19 de sep. de 2019

a really nice introduction for data science :) Although the Text to voice was a bit weird at first, I got used to it very soon. It's one of my first online Courses to complete and I really like the format. You can actually complete the course in less than a week if you have the time. Very worth it!

por Oliver G

11 de feb. de 2019

Ideal for anyone who has never had any experience in the subject of data science. The course lays a nice foundation of what you need to know for the next courses in the specialisation. I would say it is 60% conceptual, 40% technical, which for me is just the right mix to get started on the subject.

por Gauranga P S

3 de may. de 2020

Learning Data Science has always been a passion for me. Thank you Coursera for providing such a beautiful, wonderful platform for education. Faculties are skilled and interact lucidly. Again Thank you John Hopkins University and everyone associated with it in making these course a successful one.

por Deleted A

5 de sep. de 2018

I think this course is really suitable for beginners like me, who have no concept of Git, Github and don't know what data science are doing roughly. Maybe for some experienced learns this is trival, but no one would be annoyed by it since they can quickly pass this context and turn to next course.

por Ravi V

23 de ago. de 2017

This course helped me a lot in getting the basic understanding on the data science and necessary tools like R, Rstudio, Git & Github. Now I found myself confident enough to pursue this journey of becoming a data science. Thanks to respective professors and Coursera. Looking forward to learn a lot.

por Cody W

16 de ene. de 2017

Good introduction to the specialization. It might be a little basic if you already have a lot of programming background, but it's nice to have the foundation in place before diving into the nuts and bolts of the software. Does a good job of gently introducing the user to Rstudio, git, and github.

por MITTAPELLI R K

4 de ago. de 2020

I would like to appreciate the efforts of course instructors to start a new way of learning for us and also for giving a complete course on the basics and fundamentals of the software. I strongly recommend everyone to use this course as a foundation to learn software like git bash and R studio.

por Felix N

8 de nov. de 2018

Very good overview of the basic concepts and tools required to delve into the world of Data Science. Explanations are easy to understand, lectures are easy to follow. There is far more detail and information involved regarding Git and R in general but are not necessary to complete this course.

por SARI R

22 de oct. de 2018

A very useful course with a lot to learn about the basics of programming and data analysis. I have learned a lot of things and also this course has enhanced my confidence level to a higher level. Thank you coursera and John Hopkins University for providing such a wonderful opportunity to all.

por Julian K S

18 de dic. de 2020

The course provides good instructions for installing R, RStudio, Git, and getting set up on GitHub. The course project offered a good opportunity to get a bit hands on with the software, but be prepared and willing to utilize outside resources (including suggested links provided in lessons).

por Karen L

8 de nov. de 2018

This was my first experience taking a coursera course. I was impressed with the thorough and well thought out content. The course material was easy to follow and it was easy to stay on track. This was one of the best virtual classes I have attended. I am looking forward to the other courses!

por Brandan W

31 de dic. de 2020

This is a very good introductory course to R, Rstudio, Git & Github, and lays down some a great little survey of foundational statistical analysis theory. I learned a great deal in this course. I would highly recommend it as a first step for anyone interested in learning about data science.

por Esteban A F

6 de jun. de 2020

Un curso muy bueno para aquellas personas que no hayan trabajado antes con R o con RStudio. Abarca temas basicos pero fundamentales para empezar a trabajar con R y GitHub. Las lecturas no son muy extensas y estan bien explicadas, lo que facilita la comprension por parte de los estudiantes.

por Rolin M

4 de ago. de 2017

Thorough course introducing all practices related do data science.

A bit overwhelming but I mostly saw it as a lexicon of some kind; a resource to use again and again during the certification.

Hates off to the speakers who made a great job in terms of pedagogy in all video.

Max, form France.

por Rohit P

28 de ene. de 2020

A very balanced and quick course to introduced R, R-studio, Github and other tools for data analysis. Also, the examples and methods of communicating critical terms are impressive and are forever etched in my memory. As a trainer myself, I will do my best to employ these in my workshops.

por Cesar P

3 de ago. de 2020

I wish there was assistance from the instruction in case we come into problems. I did find a lot of written assistance, but in case of an issue I am unable to solve then I will need an instructor available that will go over the issue with me. I do not know if that is already available.

por David B

25 de jul. de 2018

Good foundation concepts for what will be required in DS according to the instructors. Good start point and presents basic challenges to getting you set up for the rest of the certification. Other courses will be required for more breadth and depth of concepts. Very good introduction.

por Donald M

17 de sep. de 2020

It is an excellent course to get started in the world of data science.

All the steps well explained without a doubt.

The course has an excellent organization.

I am totally satisfied and will continue with the courses that follow.

Thanks to the instructors for such an excellent course

por donna o

19 de may. de 2020

It is a nice course which smoothly familiarize a novice data science learner to the nature and tools of their job. Although I prefer it to be taught by a real instructor instead of a robot, apart from that everything was designed carefully to introduce data science toolbox to people.

por Ricardo J d S

17 de dic. de 2018

Achei de grande valia, no meu caso, especificamente, por me colocar novamente em contato com a parte mais técnica da TI - venho desempenhando papéis gerenciais a algum tempo e tinha certo receio de alterar a configuração da minha máquina para ser um "laboratório" de ciência de dados.

por Farkhadov Z

8 de ago. de 2016

Good course for begginers like me. All information is provided very simple and it's easy to understand. Also involves srudents not only looking videos but offer books. In addition you will need to search some information yourself to complete some tasks.

Thanks for this great course.

por Veera V k

7 de dic. de 2019

Even though it is a starter course to the specialization learned so many new things like amazon polly which is being used to generate these videos, R-markdown and how important is it to produce reproducible research.

A must take course for any data science aspirant

Happy Learning!!

por Ting L

24 de ago. de 2018

It's a great course for beginners. I had little knowledge about data science. I didn't even know what was R and GIt. After taking this course, I had a preliminary understanding of them. If anyone wants to learn data science without any experience, this one can be your start point!

por Tristan I

17 de ene. de 2020

All the information felt applicable to my current role. The main thing I gained from this course is that I feel more confident in the tools at my disposal as a data analyst. Additionally I learned about tools I had never heard of & how to utilize them, and for that I'm thankful!

por David L M

16 de ago. de 2020

Good starting point for starting to learn data science. Short, practical course on definitions and tools for data science. I knew a little bit about R and RStudio (but not much) and didn't know anything about Git and Git Hub, and this helped me a lot to know these tools better.