Chevron Left
Volver a The Data Scientist’s Toolbox

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a The Data Scientist’s Toolbox por parte de Universidad Johns Hopkins

4.6
estrellas
31,531 calificaciones
6,699 reseña

Acerca del Curso

In this course you will get an introduction to the main tools and ideas in the data scientist's toolbox. The course gives an overview of the data, questions, and tools that data analysts and data scientists work with. There are two components to this course. The first is a conceptual introduction to the ideas behind turning data into actionable knowledge. The second is a practical introduction to the tools that will be used in the program like version control, markdown, git, GitHub, R, and RStudio....
Aspectos destacados
Foundational tools
(243 reseñas)
Introductory course
(1056 reseñas)

Principales reseñas

LR
7 de sep. de 2017

It was really insightful, coming from knowing almost nothing about statistics or experimental design, it was easy to understand while not feeling shallow. Just the right amount of information density.

SF
14 de abr. de 2020

As a business student from Bangladesh who is aspiring to be a data analyst in near future, I love this course very much. The quizzes and assessments were the places to check how much I exactly learnt.

Filtrar por:

301 - 325 de 6,553 revisiones para The Data Scientist’s Toolbox

por Ann T

28 de jul. de 2016

If you have a background in IT you should get through this pretty fast, but it's still a well structured course with useful support in getting the basic tools set-up before the rest of the course. Clear, concise & to the point.

por Simeon I

25 de mar. de 2021

I enjoyed every lesson, I have done a couple of data science intros but believe I highly recommend getting your hands dirty with tools before you dive deep.

You learn how to cross the bridge before you get there on this course.

por Pooja D

8 de jun. de 2016

What an amazing course!!!!!!!!!

At first I skipped this and started R Programming. But then I thought let me just check it once and I am really grateful that I started this. I am looking forward to complete whole specialization

por João V P D

8 de ago. de 2020

It's a good introduction course! As part of a specialization, it fulfills its role. For those who don't have experience with programming and data science, it's a great place to start and so go through the rest of the courses.

por Ishika G

22 de ago. de 2020

As a beginner in Data Science, this course introduced me to various tools used and cleared various concepts. Lessons were easy to understand and use of AWS Polly made it more fun. I would highly reccomend taking this course.

por Xiaoyang C

22 de abr. de 2020

The illustration is exhaustive , step by step teaching you how to set up R RStudio and GitHub. A really great foundation course for who is interesting in those software and may think of data analyst as a future professional.

por Diandian Y

6 de may. de 2019

Got to know the big picture of what is data scientist and what they are doing; Set up the tools and account of git hub; the instructions of how to collaborate and share codes and views among co-workers are especially useful.

por Greg V

23 de dic. de 2018

This was a great first and foundational course to the Data Science Specialization. The lectures and course materials were very clear and the being my first course on Coursera, it was a great introduction to Coursera as well.

por Marinel C

31 de oct. de 2020

I learned a lot in this course that I did not learn when I was still studying when I was in college. And I am so thankful that I was given the opportunity to increase my knowledge.

Thank you so much po and Gob bless you all

por Abishek S

19 de mar. de 2020

I usually watch my online videos in 1.5 - 2x speed. But because of the robotic voice used, I found this slightly difficult. However, the content was great and this is a course that I would highly recommend beginners to take

por Benjamin S

25 de sep. de 2019

A good intro to data science. Highly recommend. Might be somewhat straightforward for those already using GitHub and other computing resources, but a good intro to the field of data science and the key ideas surrounding it.

por Vanne G

23 de abr. de 2019

This is a really good way to start in Data Science. The course is easy to follow, it has many exercises and practices. And you can also study by your own and get more knowledge and feel more and more confident with data job

por Thomas N

14 de nov. de 2018

A good introduction into Data Science that is both inspiring and motivational. A stepping stone in the world of Data and a powerful foundation for acquiring more knowledge and understanding larger concepts within the field.

por Barbara J D

5 de oct. de 2017

This course was very difficult for me at first not so much the github portion but the git part for some reason but I did read more about it and got so I knew and understand it now. Pretty valuable to have this information.

por Wong H S

19 de may. de 2020

The written instructions are very systematic and neat for me to procedurally complete my assignment and quizzes. Thank you for being presenting your lectures and lab sessions systematically and clear with perfect English.

por VENKATA R B G

26 de sep. de 2019

It gives me an immense pleasure to be a part of the course "The Data Scientist’s Toolbox ". It built basic knowledge on tools needed to become a Data Scientist. With the knowledge built and setup I would like move further.

por Sima S K

12 de dic. de 2019

Very well structured and informative course. I started by watching the videos however I found the automated voice somewhat annoying so I switched to reading the lecture notes only, which was very comprehensive on its own.

por Rifat A

20 de ago. de 2020

This is an awesome course for those who are learning the fundamentals of data science. The course offers useful lessons on basics of R programming, RStudio, and linking them with Github to create and manage repositories.

por Matias N H S

12 de ago. de 2020

Muy buen curso introductorio para saber qué es R y cómo puede ayudarnos a realizar diversas tareas, sobre todo orientadas a la respuesta con grandes cantidades de datos. Teóricamente muy completo para comenzar desde 0!!

por Divanee S

13 de jul. de 2020

Good course for anyone new beginners with a good explanation. The assignments and quiz urge students to go through the toolkit. But the automated voice could be is a bit faster. I would appreciate it if can be changed.

por Ricardo B M

23 de sep. de 2019

Es un curso para aprender a usar R y RStudio, es útil para poder der mas profesional con tu trabajo, no tiene ejemplos muy desarrollados de la estadística en R pero sigue siendo un buen curso si nunca tuviste una base.

por José A L

17 de nov. de 2020

Excelente curso. Para los que quieren aprender y saben NADA DE NADA, es excelente. Parte literalmente desde cero. Las evaluaciones son completamente acordes a lo que se va viendo a lo largo del curso. Muy recomendado.

por Mohammed F B F

11 de jul. de 2020

This course was a totally new subject for me but I truly enjoyed this course. The instructors had done a good job of providing a detailed step-by-step guide to the students on learning the course materials. Thank you.

por Georgeanne P

22 de jul. de 2020

Good intro course! I never understood github well until I took this course. Now I understand how version control works and how it can link with Rstudio. I look forward to the next course and putting the tools to use.

por Cairo J S S

17 de dic. de 2016

Este es un increíble curso, totalmente recomendado, aprenderás desde instalar todos y cada uno de los programas que utilizarás en el futuro, hasta comandos primordiales en el uso de cada uno de ellos.

¿Qué esperan? :)