Chevron Left
Volver a The Data Scientist’s Toolbox

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a The Data Scientist’s Toolbox por parte de Universidad Johns Hopkins

4.6
estrellas
29,887 calificaciones
6,376 reseña

Acerca del Curso

In this course you will get an introduction to the main tools and ideas in the data scientist's toolbox. The course gives an overview of the data, questions, and tools that data analysts and data scientists work with. There are two components to this course. The first is a conceptual introduction to the ideas behind turning data into actionable knowledge. The second is a practical introduction to the tools that will be used in the program like version control, markdown, git, GitHub, R, and RStudio....
Aspectos destacados
Foundational tools
(243 reseñas)
Introductory course
(1056 reseñas)

Principales reseñas

LR
7 de sep. de 2017

It was really insightful, coming from knowing almost nothing about statistics or experimental design, it was easy to understand while not feeling shallow. Just the right amount of information density.

SF
14 de abr. de 2020

As a business student from Bangladesh who is aspiring to be a data analyst in near future, I love this course very much. The quizzes and assessments were the places to check how much I exactly learnt.

Filtrar por:

326 - 350 de 6,236 revisiones para The Data Scientist’s Toolbox

por saicharan s

22 de may. de 2020

This Course is very well structured and paced which makes students to analyse and understand things in a smooth and efficient way also this course provides enough intro towards big data and data analysis tools

por Marvin G W

1 de dic. de 2019

Basic intro but good material and refreshers. Git lesson is great for those of us that haven't been in that environment for a while or have never been there to start with. Looking forward to the next course!

por Azhan A

17 de mar. de 2018

Awesome course! I would say, I was dreaded github, it never made sense to me but now I know what it is, the course covers super basics and I recommend everyone who is new to data science or even new to coding.

por Venkata D

6 de nov. de 2017

This is a very valuable course for the biology or health research background students or scientists who have great interest in data and analysis can learn and explore newer skills. Very well structured course.

por Franklin F A C

15 de jul. de 2020

Es un buen curso para ser la base de todo el programa de especialización en ciencia de los datos en R. He aprendido mucho y vale la pena para quienes no conocíamos muy bien este lenguaje y sus potencialidades

por Dasarathan S

17 de sep. de 2019

All information given in this course is very basic overview about Data Scientist. It covers basic requirements at macro level and helped me to understand what is Data Scientist. Great course to start with it.

por John S

15 de jul. de 2019

Most helpful for those who don't exactly know what they are doing and need help setting up R, R Studio, GitHub, and Git. Be warned, o actual programming here. However, I definitely appreciate what I learned.!

por sandeep

15 de feb. de 2017

It's really a great introduction to know the very basic things of Data Science. This course will be useful in setting-up the required tools of R programming on your computer. For the beginners this is a must.

por Osman A

31 de ago. de 2020

I found this course is very helpful and I am new to Data Science but this course help me to get my fundamentals very well organize and I am looking forward to compete all Data Science Specialization courses.

por Shashi P

15 de jul. de 2020

Though this is robotic voice course but the content organisation is very well and illustrative for even a beginner. Topics are well covered and the software installation processes are also cleared very well.

por NISCHAL S

1 de may. de 2020

The contents of the course were excellent, and every bit of instruction was to the point. The idea of providing the text version of the video was apparent. The voice of the narrator could be a little better.

por Sruhith K

23 de oct. de 2019

I loved the support of the Coursera, throughout this course and the way of unfolding a course all the way through till the end!

Really loved each and every aspect of the whole cream.

Thanks and love, Coursera!

por April H

2 de nov. de 2020

Great course! It was especially helpful for me to connect RStudio to GitHub and understand how the two tools work together for version control. I never would have figured this out on my own! Thanks so much!

por KHANGJRAKPAM A

5 de ene. de 2020

It was an amazing course. The versioning of code during development is something that Data Scientist new to the trade are unaware of . It was good to have this knowledge of how to do versioning through Git.

por Darcy L

12 de sep. de 2018

Nice balance between giving me the info I needed to complete the course and homework and providing links to materials and suggestions on how to find answers that were not explicitly covered in the videos.

por Álvaro G

17 de jul. de 2017

I loved this class. The lessons were concise and very well planned, the information clear and easy to grasp and it gave me a very good perspective of what the rest of the specialization is going to entail.

por Priyanka K

30 de jun. de 2016

Thank you so much for the great course! Looking forward to taking the rest of the classes in the specialization. I really love the GitHub info, lectures overall, as well as the Textbooks you have provided.

por Nnamdi V E

14 de may. de 2020

This course is wonderful. Very detailed.

My main concern with MOOCs is the data consumed by videos but the videos here are so light. I don't have to worry about the size and I played them more than once.

por Sohan A

6 de ene. de 2020

A well structured course. At first you feel like there is nothing interesting but later on, I enjoyed this and boost my confidence. Only minus point was sound in video, it should have been real persons'.

por Robin F

12 de oct. de 2018

This course will probably be too easy if you already know about data science but it is perfect for neophytes who do not have the tools and the codes of data science yet. I strongly recommend this course!

por Lailatul S B A R

12 de jun. de 2020

Good introductory course and easy to follow to have basic understanding on Data Science and R programming language and how to use and interlink between R, RStudio, GitHub and the rest of the tools used.

por Christian S

12 de ene. de 2020

I've been using SAS and Visual Basic as primary data manipulation tools from my very first job to date. I wanted to learn R/RStudio and this course provided a very good introductory learning experience.

por Alice

30 de mar. de 2019

A great start to the world of data science. Love the idea of duplicating videos with text courses. I'm saving all texts to a folder for future use - this is a gold mine! Great job on the course, people!

por Ishtiak A

7 de ene. de 2018

This a a nice introductory course for approaching data science domain. The instructor and course materials are very good to understand the basic concepts of the tools required for data science projects.

por HANEESH K M

16 de ago. de 2020

This is an introductory course which will give support in setting up all the basic tools for datascience like github. This course also discuss the basic features of datascience and statistical analysis