Chevron Left
Volver a The Data Scientist’s Toolbox

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a The Data Scientist’s Toolbox por parte de Universidad Johns Hopkins

4.6
estrellas
29,887 calificaciones
6,376 reseña

Acerca del Curso

In this course you will get an introduction to the main tools and ideas in the data scientist's toolbox. The course gives an overview of the data, questions, and tools that data analysts and data scientists work with. There are two components to this course. The first is a conceptual introduction to the ideas behind turning data into actionable knowledge. The second is a practical introduction to the tools that will be used in the program like version control, markdown, git, GitHub, R, and RStudio....
Aspectos destacados
Foundational tools
(243 reseñas)
Introductory course
(1056 reseñas)

Principales reseñas

LR
7 de sep. de 2017

It was really insightful, coming from knowing almost nothing about statistics or experimental design, it was easy to understand while not feeling shallow. Just the right amount of information density.

SF
14 de abr. de 2020

As a business student from Bangladesh who is aspiring to be a data analyst in near future, I love this course very much. The quizzes and assessments were the places to check how much I exactly learnt.

Filtrar por:

351 - 375 de 6,236 revisiones para The Data Scientist’s Toolbox

por peter d

7 de jun. de 2020

This first module for the course is a great step in learning the fundamentals of Data Science. The RStudio and GitHub classes are excellent. I now have a starting point to mastering those environments!

por Anshu S

20 de dic. de 2018

This is a very important courase for the basics of all the software, tools and concepts regarding Data Science. I learned a lot with this course and the lecture is quite sufficient for the basic of it.

por Geetanjali B

3 de sep. de 2016

This course helps people attain the basic knowledge of the tools that are to be used while creating scripts. It also emphasizes the value of community feedback, which helps us learn in a better manner.

por Amit k

12 de mar. de 2020

I would like to thank Coursera and Johns Hopkins University for the course, I learned new things in the course which I think is the next step which can help me to accomplish my future goals.

Thank you.

por LUIS F A E

12 de oct. de 2020

Excelent course, it teaches you the basics of data science and how to set up all the software you will need. It's very basic but if you have no idea about data science it's a great introduction to it

por Sai C

8 de oct. de 2020

Great course content and very much informative with the different options of learning either through text or video. A good introductory course to the Data Science: Foundations Using R Specialization.

por Nishank B

3 de jun. de 2017

Nice Course. Basics are very well taught in this course.

Thank you JHU and Coursera for this course. I have decided to donate 10% of my first salary to coursera once I am complete this and get intern.

por Arturo P

1 de nov. de 2020

it's a really nice introduction to the data science world and to the experimental design. Also it has useful tools like the usage of github and git to share and make projects in a unlimited-like way

por Darek G

13 de jun. de 2017

Pretty easy, and never felt like it was a struggle to find the information that was needed. Basically a setup course for out things you'll need for the likes of R Programming and Data Science work.

por Maundrey W K

15 de oct. de 2018

This course is perfect for pure beginners, because it introduces the student to what Data Science really is and what a skills and knowledge a student should possess in order to be a Data Scientist.

por Leon J R

19 de sep. de 2018

Good Data Science Tools foundation course. You get your hands dirty a bit and you get to learn how to solve some issues with resources. Great practical experience on top of the knowledge additions.

por Ankur S

19 de dic. de 2016

Good introductory course. Gives you an insight into the courses and topics which you will come across in the future. Would recommend this for beginners who want to get an insight into data science.

por Dipanshu S

10 de sep. de 2020

It covers pretty much everything basic required to start your journey in field of Data Science. It is not very difficult to understand, thereby boosting your confidence to give Data Science a try.

por Sheila K

22 de feb. de 2019

This course is engaging and difficult to put down. I was obsessed with completing this each week and actually finished a bit earlier. I consider myself nontechnical but the format was well done.

por Cauan B d S C

23 de ene. de 2019

Ótimo curso e com uma extensa bibliografia que deve ser apropriada pelo estudante para se aprofundar mais no assunto. Um começo excelente para quem quer iniciar a carreira como cientista de dados.

por budebrock

15 de feb. de 2016

A great introduction to some of the tools of a Data Scientist. Just enough information to get you going, but still leaves enough mystery so that some investigating and problem solving is required.

por Austin C

14 de jul. de 2018

The Data Scientist's Toolbox is a comprehensive, yet succinct introduction to the wide variety of resources needed for Data Science. The delivery method is fantastic and the pacing is just right.

por Charles L

20 de jul. de 2017

Really great course for people who never touched R, RStudio, Git and GitHub before. Plus an introduction about what data science really is, to help decide whether it is a world you want to be in.

por Deleted A

24 de sep. de 2016

Nice course, it gets you started. Maybe they could lower the price for the verified certificate (let's say 10$) since it's just an introduction. Thanks for making me discover the world of Github!

por Priyantha B K

22 de sep. de 2020

Excellent course to get started in Data Science. This course provides a very good introduction to basic concepts, and the software (freeware) available for anyone who want to learn data science.

por Vinayak M

8 de abr. de 2020

Good course if you want to learn how to use GitHub but haven't been able to learn it yet. Also provides a feel for what Data Scientists do. A must do course to move ahead towards specialization.

por Sarah W

6 de dic. de 2017

Great intro! This course provides the perfect amount of information to get you started - to complete the assignments you have to do a little digging, as you should to actually learn the content!

por MAYOWA W F

7 de ago. de 2017

For someone like me who is not a programmer, I find the course quite explanatory enough and the forum fully helpful, most of the discussions already answered my questions before I even ask them.

por Aakash S

18 de jun. de 2017

It was great learning..and i was able to insall softwares as well..But i need an help.I was not able to find forum where i can chat with my peers.Can you please share those details.

Thanks,

Aakash

por Vitória S

18 de oct. de 2020

Muito bom curso, bem organizado. O fato de ter tanto áudio quanto texto ajuda muito. Aprendi bastante sobre o geral da ciência de dados com R e me sinto preparada para o proximo curso da série!