Chevron Left
Volver a The Data Scientist’s Toolbox

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a The Data Scientist’s Toolbox por parte de Universidad Johns Hopkins

4.6
estrellas
30,592 calificaciones
6,518 reseña

Acerca del Curso

In this course you will get an introduction to the main tools and ideas in the data scientist's toolbox. The course gives an overview of the data, questions, and tools that data analysts and data scientists work with. There are two components to this course. The first is a conceptual introduction to the ideas behind turning data into actionable knowledge. The second is a practical introduction to the tools that will be used in the program like version control, markdown, git, GitHub, R, and RStudio....
Aspectos destacados
Foundational tools
(243 reseñas)
Introductory course
(1056 reseñas)

Principales reseñas

SF
14 de abr. de 2020

As a business student from Bangladesh who is aspiring to be a data analyst in near future, I love this course very much. The quizzes and assessments were the places to check how much I exactly learnt.

LR
7 de sep. de 2017

It was really insightful, coming from knowing almost nothing about statistics or experimental design, it was easy to understand while not feeling shallow. Just the right amount of information density.

Filtrar por:

376 - 400 de 6,377 revisiones para The Data Scientist’s Toolbox

por Deleted A

24 de sep. de 2016

Nice course, it gets you started. Maybe they could lower the price for the verified certificate (let's say 10$) since it's just an introduction. Thanks for making me discover the world of Github!

por Priyantha B K

22 de sep. de 2020

Excellent course to get started in Data Science. This course provides a very good introduction to basic concepts, and the software (freeware) available for anyone who want to learn data science.

por Vinayak M

8 de abr. de 2020

Good course if you want to learn how to use GitHub but haven't been able to learn it yet. Also provides a feel for what Data Scientists do. A must do course to move ahead towards specialization.

por Sarah W

6 de dic. de 2017

Great intro! This course provides the perfect amount of information to get you started - to complete the assignments you have to do a little digging, as you should to actually learn the content!

por MAYOWA W F

7 de ago. de 2017

For someone like me who is not a programmer, I find the course quite explanatory enough and the forum fully helpful, most of the discussions already answered my questions before I even ask them.

por Aakash S

18 de jun. de 2017

It was great learning..and i was able to insall softwares as well..But i need an help.I was not able to find forum where i can chat with my peers.Can you please share those details.

Thanks,

Aakash

por Vitória S

18 de oct. de 2020

Muito bom curso, bem organizado. O fato de ter tanto áudio quanto texto ajuda muito. Aprendi bastante sobre o geral da ciência de dados com R e me sinto preparada para o proximo curso da série!

por MD. A Z

22 de jun. de 2020

This was a really well-organized course. I have learnt a lot about data science, big data, R language, Git and Github and I am confident that I can use this knowledge in my professional field.

por Kamila

25 de feb. de 2020

Great course, useful and easy to embrace! However, the robotic voice is sometimes difficult to perceive, but there are always text files which help a lot to overcome this kind of difficulties!

por Balaji P

19 de oct. de 2017

This course was a wonderful introduction to data science techniques and methodologies. I greatly recommend it for anyone that is taking their first steps to a career in the data science field.

por Mario C P

13 de ene. de 2016

The course is primarily aimed to get you primed and set-up for the other courses in the Data Science Specialization. This is a fairly lightweight course and can be completed pretty quickly.

por Shuwen L

19 de jul. de 2020

great course!the peer work is great so that I can learn from the others and find out whether I am on the right track or not! Thanks for having the resources here and I really enjoy the class!

por Steven H

30 de may. de 2020

At first the automated videos felt out of place, but it's totally worth it since they can easily keep updating their content which they do keep updated and full of relevant/recent references.

por Baba W

14 de nov. de 2016

This course provided a smooth segway for an older student just learning R, and getting back into "school". It was great preparation for the subsequent intermediate-level R course. Thank you!

por Aditya N

5 de jul. de 2020

The course content is very smooth and it has given me confidence to learn a coding language in which I don't have any background. I am very happy to finish this preliminary yet useful course

por Devatva R

30 de oct. de 2017

If you think you can skip this one and start with R Programming, I would strongly disagree with you unless you are familiar with the subject and know what you are doing. Nice course overall.

por Yeasin A A

2 de may. de 2020

This course is just what i needed to get started. very well designed and right to the point. the quizzes and project make you get comfortable with different scientific tools needed further.

por Daniela T

6 de may. de 2019

It was a great course, however, I do not apprecciate having to wait on other people to grade my assignment so I can complete my course. This is overall unfair, unefficient and time wasting.

por Edgar C

19 de sep. de 2017

Great intro course. I wished I knew how much time the final project would take up front. Takes longer than expected as had to go to the courses a few time and online to research the info.

por Carlos A R G

9 de ene. de 2021

Excellent course

I liked the fact that pretty much this will always be updated, also the lectures and rapid quizzes at the end are very helpful given they force you to never get distracted.

por Yousra

3 de jun. de 2016

extremely helpful as a first step in the data science career path. Also doesn't need previous experience, You just need to be present and search for more knowledge to pass your assignments

por Abhishek T

5 de jul. de 2020

This course was delivered in very Lucid language, helpful to the beginners. Quizzes and Assignments made it very much interactive and helped in understanding the topic clearly. Thank you.

por Santiago V M

15 de abr. de 2020

Greate course! It gets you started with all you need for the remainder of the certificates and teaches you the basics of all the most common tools a Data Scientist uses. Highly recommend.

por Amar K

1 de jul. de 2019

the contents were designed very well. and the tools like rstudio and version control is good to know coz it will be used most of the time in the life of a data analyst and data scientist.

por Mr A A T

27 de ene. de 2018

Very Informative but the quiz 1 had alot of issue some correct anwser came wrong so it was confusing i was doing the quiz for more than 3 times. Please check the anwers.**Thannks Mr Toro