Chevron Left
Volver a The Data Scientist’s Toolbox

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a The Data Scientist’s Toolbox por parte de Universidad Johns Hopkins

4.6
estrellas
29,942 calificaciones
6,387 reseña

Acerca del Curso

In this course you will get an introduction to the main tools and ideas in the data scientist's toolbox. The course gives an overview of the data, questions, and tools that data analysts and data scientists work with. There are two components to this course. The first is a conceptual introduction to the ideas behind turning data into actionable knowledge. The second is a practical introduction to the tools that will be used in the program like version control, markdown, git, GitHub, R, and RStudio....
Aspectos destacados
Foundational tools
(243 reseñas)
Introductory course
(1056 reseñas)

Principales reseñas

LR
7 de sep. de 2017

It was really insightful, coming from knowing almost nothing about statistics or experimental design, it was easy to understand while not feeling shallow. Just the right amount of information density.

SF
14 de abr. de 2020

As a business student from Bangladesh who is aspiring to be a data analyst in near future, I love this course very much. The quizzes and assessments were the places to check how much I exactly learnt.

Filtrar por:

4401 - 4425 de 6,246 revisiones para The Data Scientist’s Toolbox

por William K

10 de abr. de 2018

This is a good introduction the tools, however I had some issues with Git Bash and Git Hub, which was nor really answered in the lectures, could update the lectures with a live example

por Nikhilendra M

26 de ago. de 2019

The final assignment was really helpful in implementing what we learnt through the course. Some more details on the integration between Remote & Local folders would have been helpful.

por Xavier C

25 de jun. de 2018

Havegreatexpectationfortherestofthecurriculum.Visual presentations could be substantially improved, including the audio volume. But in general, great start down the Data Science path!

por Rajanikant T

31 de ago. de 2017

This is just a basic overview into the world of data science. I would recommend only to the students just starting out in this field. Still, is a good course starting out. Have fun !!

por Fouzi T

12 de ago. de 2017

Thanks to Johns Hopkins University for this helpfull course. It helped me a lot to understand the fondamentals of what data science is and the bueatiful tools used by data scientists.

por Ximena V

17 de jul. de 2016

All excellent and a very good introduction. I wish I was able to get my quiz graded without having to pay just to see if I was learning. For the rest, I recommended for a great intro.

por Pat S

21 de abr. de 2018

This course describes the overview and useful tools for doing data science with less details. The material only prepare you for taking the other courses in the specialization track.

por Felipe K H

4 de abr. de 2017

Overall the course is very good and well paced, but I believe it could be a bit more clear in the git and github lessons on how to push from your local repository to your remote one

por Stella L X T

30 de may. de 2020

Not bad to start off with! It teaches installation of all the required things for starting off R (e.g. RStudio, GitHub), and gives a basic understanding of experimental design too.

por Javier A P O A

27 de ene. de 2020

Al inscribirme en la especialización figura el español como uno de los idiomas en los que se dicta, pero no estaba disponible para este curso, por eso lo clasifico con 4 estrellas.

por Zili D

16 de sep. de 2018

Great course. But sometimes it's a little bit difficult to follow, because the instructor just listed those Git commands without actually demonstrating how to use Git step by step.

por chad

8 de sep. de 2018

I was already familiar with the stuff taught for the most part. I think they should do more tutorials on how to install and do things though for those not experiecned enough in it.

por James C

12 de ago. de 2016

Good introductory course pointing to background reading materials and providing context for following courses as well as supporting the installation of the required software tools.

por Renzzo S S

31 de oct. de 2020

Excellent course to start from zero! if you have some knowlegde or a little of selflearning you can only take the weeks that has theory, others are how to install R and its tools.

por John E M

9 de jul. de 2018

Seemed simple, but had to figure out some things that weren't explicit in the videos for the exams. Helped in my learning, but frustrating for a very pure beginner in programming.

por Pinko W

7 de sep. de 2017

Professors could extend the videos by more examples and illustration for deeper understandings of the students. The tests could cover more items and deeper contents of the course.

por Subhankar J

23 de jul. de 2017

A little more could've been explained about Github, overall the course was highly comprehensive with regular quizzes and assignments helping me to identify my mistakes and on them

por Jonathan R

31 de ene. de 2018

I would like this course to be longer. To have more practices and to have at least one lab with data for running some simple functions. Other than that I think is a good course.

por Gavin D

27 de abr. de 2016

Practical to do if you are continuing with specialization. Ensures all students have the correct setup, which is important. I'm not sure how useful it would be on its own though.

por John C Z J

29 de feb. de 2016

Gives a great foundational overview of what Data Science is, as well as getting your technical environment set up for the future classes in the Data Science Specialization path.

por Deepsagar V

26 de ago. de 2020

A great course content by using machine to teach you. However it is little fast and few things got unclear. Especially Rstudio and Gitbash. Need to study it from other sources.

por Parimi R S S

30 de ago. de 2019

I have expected that this course would have given me the basics needed for my data science specialization I strongly recommend a new optional course which gives all the basics.

por Ahmed S

29 de dic. de 2017

Very good introduction to Data Science and I found it highly useful and insightful.

The main issue I faced is that problem statements are not always clear for programming tasks

por Juan M F M

1 de jun. de 2017

El curso me gustó, considero que fue una buena aproximación hacia el mundo de los datos y sus herramientas. Espero seguir aprendiendo en el transcurso de los siguientes cursos.

por Ruben D W

9 de mar. de 2016

Good introductory course, but could offer a bit more of a challenge, with actual (basic) problems. Learned about R, although not programming, and more about GitBash and GitHub.